Selfies before quarantine | Selfies antes de la cuarentena

in Faces of Hive4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190713_152646.jpg

When I was told that there was a new community dealing with selfies. I couldn't believe it, I said to myself you have to be there!

A photograph is capable of capturing a moment, a landscape, a story, now when it's a selfie, the story we capture is our own, it's like a few lines from our autobiography.

My name is Ambar Vegas, I'm 22 years old, and I'm from Caracas, Venezuela. I have a couple of days here in Hive, so far it has been a wonderful experience where I have met very funny and interesting people thanks to @rutablockchain.

The pictures I share with you were taken in the town of El Junquito, here in my city, it's a very special place in Caracas where it's very cold and usually foggy.

I was in this place at a national event as a representative of a Movement I belong to. They were 3 very reflective, fun and exhausting days. I had some time without going to this area of the city and with the change in climate I felt as if I had traveled very far.

Right now we are in quarantine, which is why I am at home, protecting my health and that of others, but the truth is that I would like to be again in places as beautiful as El Junquito.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

IMG_20190713_152426.jpg

Español

Cuando me dijeron que había una nueva comunidad que trataba de selfies no lo podía creer, me dije ¡tienes que estar ahí!

Una fotografía es capaz de capturar un momento, un paisaje, una historia, ahora cuando se trata de un selfie, la historia que capturamos es la nuestra, es como si fuesen unas líneas de nuestra autobiografía.

Mi nombre es Ambar Vegas, tengo 22 años de edad, y soy de Caracas, Venezuela. Tengo un par de días aquí en Hive, hasta ahora ha sido una experiencia maravillosa donde he conocido gente muy divertida e interesante gracias a @rutablockchain.

Las fotos que les comparto me las tomé en el pueblo del Junquito, aquí en mi ciudad, es un lugar muy especial de Caracas donde hace mucho frío y suele haber niebla.

Me encontraba en este lugar en un evento nacional como representante de un Movimiento al que pertenezco. Fueron 3 días muy reflexivos, divertidos y agotadores. Tenía tiempo sin ir a esta zona de la ciudad y con el cambio de clima me sentía como si hubiese viajado muy lejos.

Ahora mismo estamos en la cuarentena, motivo por el cuál me encuentro en mi casa, resguardado mi salud y la de los demás, pero la verdad es que me gustaría estar de nuevo en lugares tan bonitos como El Junquito.

IMG_20190713_152536.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ambarvegas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

All the beautiful hive faces! Your smile brightened my day. You rock!

Thank you very much 😍!

Wow, beautiful indeed. Looking forward for your selfies. 😊

Thanks for the welcome to this community, I hope to post more pictures soon😎.

A great smile, nice selfie

A woman's best curve is her smile. Thank you!

That is absolutely true

Thanks for sharing your awesome selfies with us :)

Thank you for the initiative!😍

Bonitos selfies ... me gusta esta comunidad 🥳

¡Muchas gracias😁!

Lovin' them frames and that hair.

Thank you! 😍 It's a wonderful place and about my hair it looks so cool in these photos, I love too.