The #5yearphotochallenge by @bliss11 - selfies of @c0ff33a from five years ago or more

in Faces of Hive β€’ 4 years ago

IMG_0201.jpeg

So @bliss11 created the #5yearphotochallenge to share your selfies or photo of YOU from 5 years ago or more. Now do I have any photos that old to share πŸ€” Well let's take a look shall we?

So in 2012 one of my best friends at School got married, only he left the the UK after finishing Chemistry at Manchester University - and started working on Cancer drugs at a pharmaceutical company in Boston, Massachusetts. He fell in love with a local Co Worker and in 2012 they married, I was joint best man (he had two) and flew from the UK to Boston for 5 days for the Wedding. I'm not Scottish but he is, so we all had kilts for the Wedding, but I did cook up with him a bit of fun and brought from the UK Union Jack boxer shorts for the all the Brit's wearing Kilts to have on underneath. When the post wedding speeches were taking place, we all lined up and turned away from the crowd - bent over and lifted our kilts to reveal our Union Jack Boxers! It went down a storm, all family members on either side loved it and it would be a talking point for many many years after the wedding. I will also say Boston is a beautiful city, I spent the free days walking around the sites, learning the history and of course - being welcomed by the people who live there wherever I went.

IMG_0231.jpeg

Now this must be around 2010 when my youngest was born, need a #cappuccino fix and have no fresh milk - well there is always #mothersmilk

Callum 088.jpeg

Aw look there he is full of life, and me ready for a long nap lol. Ten years later it's just the same!

IMG_0317.jpeg

Added for cuteness - him not me obviously but aaaawwwww πŸ€—

Callum and Jordan 058.jpeg

The holy trinity, me my youngest and my eldest - #whysoserious well you want to try and get these two reprobates together in a photo and look happy after it.

iphone4 080611 019.jpeg

Now this is definitely more then 5 years old, it's @c0ff33a at around 7 I think - how do I know I've slept thousands of times since then. Funny how my youngest now looks almost exactly the same πŸ€” #wedonthaveamilkman

IMG_0571.jpeg

I'm the master of happy selfies lol, this one was at my parents around 2012

IMG_0886.jpeg

@bliss11 if this post breaks the blockchain I'm blaming you, there was no specification on how many selfies 5 years or older to post!

IMG_0759.jpeg

Now this son is called the Internet....has his own discord server now for his worldwide gaming buddies πŸ™ˆ

IMG_1128 1.jpeg

Fffrostyyy, because of course I love to Snowboard when I get chance.

IMG_1474.jpeg

Yes @c0ff33a has been around a long time, easily 2012 maybe earlier.

IMG_1728.jpeg

This was what I call my renaissance period, let it all grow.

IMG_1736.jpeg

Youngest is thinking why did you give me baldy cut again, oldest is "Do you even lift Bro?"

IMG_0059.jpeg

Haloween, just in case you could not tell

IMG_0064.jpeg

Now I would like to point out there is considerable discussion about what you can and can not post on the Hive Blockchain - especially about sourcing your photos and written content. It is essential to use your own original photos, and state they are your own if it is not immediately obvious. I'm pretty sure there is no doubt this photo is entirely my own face

IMG_0112.jpeg

smug face

IMG_0153.jpeg

hairy face

IMG_0166.jpeg

Christmas Face

IMG_0397.jpeg

snowy face

IMG_0415.jpeg

it's cold outside face

IMG_1097.jpeg

On the park fun train with the youngest.

IMG_1122 1.jpeg

And the Thomas the Tank Engine train experience - mildy moist.

IMG_1176.jpeg

Shibden Park train - aw isn't he cute πŸ€—

IMG_0008.jpeg

Is he cute now? Chocolate button tongue.

IMG_1912.jpeg

5 Years plus selfies, apparently I was a really active selfier 2012 to 2015 - what is that a iPhone 4S?

IMG_1930.jpeg

I HAVE NO WORDS

IMG_0047.jpeg

Save me from the scary man in red with a white beard

IMG_0090.jpeg

More Christmas

IMG_0523.jpeg

@c0ff33a brand is strong, unlike that totally weak beard πŸ™ˆ

IMG_0551.jpeg

Sun, Snow, Mountains = @bliss11

IMG_1376.jpeg

More train fun with my youngest at Shibden Park railway, heading into my long hair phase.

IMG_1192.jpeg

Thomas the Tank Engine Experience - around 2013

IMG_1424.jpeg

Sleepy @c0ff33a, lol there is a video after this photo with my youngest beating me over the head with a full juice bottle.

IMG_0396.jpeg

And to finish chubby little @c0ff33a when he was around six maybe on his mum's moped. Well I know it's a poor effort I did my best to share some five years or older selfies. I know it's essential to make sure you source all your photos, I have not on any of these mainly because every single one has ME in them. It's important to make clear in your posts where the content came from, especially if you use images or gifs from third parties.

But at the same time your vote, and your Hive stake weight that goes with it is entirely to do with as you please. As you stake Hive Power and increase your upvote value - you can vote on the content you like and reward it with whatever upvote you choose. Don't let people try to tell you what you can and can not vote on, you earned your stake and with it your absolute decision on what to vote on and the vote weight to use for your curation.

Rules!

It must be a photo of you before and after..at least 5years but then I wouldn't know, just be honest with yourself.
Use the #5yearsphotochallenge as one of your first 3 tags and post in any community of your choice. But I'd suggest you post selfie photos in the face of hive community.
The first 5 persons to participate would get 1 Hive each and thanks to my friend @mistakili the person with the best challenge post will get 5 Hive.
Tag 3 persons you wish to see a photo of them from at least 5years NOT mandatory just for
the fun of it.
γ€°οΈπŸŒΉγ€°οΈ

Active HIVE Witness alongside @derangedvisions, if you appreciate the effort and work we put into the HIVE blockchain please consider giving us a Witness vote.

Proud sponsor with @derangedcontests of @brosino , free to play and cash out HIVE rewards, head to Brosino Website now and start playing.

Visit #brits Discord Channel Join #teamuk and make your posts easily found, post with the tag or create a post in teamuk community so your fellow Brits can easily find and support your work. Let's work together to make #hiveuk an active community on the Hive Blockchain.

#teamuk tag is followed and actively upvoted by @teamuksupport

I distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets. Finally I have a dedicated website to my Artisan small batch roasted coffee featuring roast and post packs and super easy coffee subscriptions.

Become a White Rose Coffee Roasters affiliate and earn a percentage of the sales you bring in for sharing your affiliate page links Become A White Rose Coffee Roasters Affiliate now payout available via Pay Pal or HIVE based on the current exchange rate.

The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty

created by @derangedvisions

Vote for my Witness

Sort: Β 
Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Ooohhhh!! Looks like someone had fun on this one...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Now that is what I am talking about lol. For one you didn't change so much but what! "The renaissance period"! lol...that was my favorite. 🀣 Sun, Snow, Mountains = @bliss11. 😁 You are really a selfie master...πŸ˜†

@bliss11 if this post breaks the blockchain I'm blaming you..

I'd gladly accept the blame and BBQ to go with. πŸ€ͺ

Your kids look all grown up too...wow, how time flies..🀩😊

I am happy you came through with this...πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ’•

@tipu curate

Upvoted πŸ‘Œ (Mana: 5/10)

You broke the chain man! HA! You was pimpin in that kilt dude! Think my fav is the one with you and your boy laying down and you both got like the exact same expression. Look just like you!😎

I always knew vampires lived among humans for a long time, look at you dude, do you even age at all? You look almost the same.

Your son is so cute, and looks like you....sure he got that from his mum 😁

Thanks for sharing, great to see u participate. 😘😘😘😘

Omg I loved this post hahah. You were a REAL selfier haha. Thanks for sharing this initiative I will post some old photos too.
Big hugs β™₯️

I wish I looked that good 5 years ago!!!
πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΌ
Have A Great Eve.!

What a pleasant walk he revealed to us with those photographs, Mr. @c0ff33a. Your children are beautiful and you are a very loving father to them. Thank you for giving us a small part of your life

Funny how you change without really changing , thank you for sharing so many shots , it is fun to watch eachother in many ways .

Hi @c0ff33a,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @hivecollective! Community based curaton service for sublimesunday tag users, delegate 60 Hive Power to the account to join, or delegate 30 Hive Power and 1 Hive per month to join. Send 2 Hive per month for 30 days only of the service.

Hehehe, you have been a very active selfier, @c0ff33a!
Thanks for sharing your selfies. Take care πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.