Going light on the writing today

in Faces of Hive3 years ago

431F028A-4DB4-4290-8BB9-DDC9A331A79E.jpeg

A laid back post

I feel like I’ve been going nonstop with everything for quite sometime now. Today I thought it would be nice to keep my post simple. I also haven’t posted in the Faces of Hive Community in quite awhile. So here we are.

I got out my light box last night to take some photos of new products that I will be doing a review on soon. Just before I finished up, I decided to mess around with the light that’s attached to me box and take some selfies. The results were actually pretty awesome.

Proper lighting can often make or break a photograph. Adding drama to a photo is sometimes as simple as adjusting the lighting only a few degrees.

Just take a look at how the ideal lighting makes my eyes pop in these two photos. In a typical photo, it’s hard to even tell what color my eyes are. The light shining into my face accentuates my facial features and makes it easy to see my eyes.

Although this was taken with the selfie camera on my iPhone, it still turned out quite well. I didn’t edit this at all either, it’s the real me.

0513BC77-AA4E-4D60-AC93-6820FE406DF6.jpeg

B22AFB91-2E3E-456E-88D7-5CC2893277AD.jpeg

I am going to be working super hard on my upcoming posts (typical @daltono.)

I have a lot of topics saved, I just have to find the time to create my content for it.

One thing I will be focusing on is more Delta-8 articles. I recently partnered up with a new company to write more about my latest Delta-8 cannabis adventures.

Expect to see more #cinetv posts from me about the latest movies and tv shows that I watch.

I wish to do more gaming content, I am playing so many awesome games at the moment. Video games are one of my top passions and have been since I was a young boy.

There is also a new YouTube channel that I found that really I want to do a blog about. It’s amazing stuff especially if you’re a fan of fine cinematography and color grading.

There really is so much more to come from me. I don’t think I’ll ever stop, every single day more ideas come to me. I’m grateful to not have to dig too deep to find creativity. It feels as though I have opened up my creative portal and my ideas come to me right when I need them.

Be sure to follow me for more original content. If you want to make sure you don’t miss my posts, add me to your favorites list on PeakD. The lists on PeakD have recently become one of the easiest ways for to keep up with my favorite creators on Hive.


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

A52263FDB98347129E6ED094932D3BD9.gif

Orca Artwork by: @jesusmedit

≈ 60k HP

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦Create a free Hive account 🗽
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick here
Sort:  

Lovely post tonight ❤️ You have tons of awesome ideas, I cant wait to read them all 💗😘 so proud you!!!

I just want to call you Captain FireBeard right now lol

Daltano the lightyear beard. Cheers man.

It’s a flavorful beard, lots of colors. This beard grows more powerful each day. I'll be back to my former beardominon soon. Slowly approaching the length that's in my profile pic.

There ya go bro. Ive never quite reached beard level like that. See ya on the future posts

Seems we both needed some break of usual stuff we do. Great to see you're mindful & taking care of your mindset. Also, those photos with light box looks cool! Looking forward for your future content bro. Be well, have a great warm day.

Just one day to rest my mind a bit. Reducing stress is imperative.
I hope you have a great day as well. I too look forward to seeing more greatness from you.

Actually, I think, as we say here in Croatia, I burned out from desire, to get my profile active back again. I was really doing the work the best I could. As it turned out pretty well I buried myself with plans and tactics so much I almost forget to enjoy in it. Fortunately, I noticed that on time. Now I did quite nice reset, I'm back on the track! Thanks for nice wishes man, it's always nice having little "talk" with you.

As long as you are caring for yourself, you will be able to notice when it is time for you to take a brief hiatus from creating.
Great to hear from you anytime.

Ohhh! very nice dear daltono. Blessings.

Wow very nice @daltono :)

wow, that is so nice @daltono!
I learned something new from you.
Proper lighting makes are breaks a photograph
I shall experiment with different natural lighting... I use my iPhone too!

iPhone is capable of great photos and videos. Just takes some patience and know how. This made me want to get to get some new lights

I've always been using my iPhone. I should "discover" what it can do!

Your light looks so cool!! Damn you have beautiful eyes as well!!