Selfie in Italy - the city hall bell tower - Montepulciano

in Faces of Hive4 years ago (edited)

20190918_124111.jpg

A selfie of me in Italy. Climbed the bell tower at Terrazza Del Palazzo Comunale. I feel fortunate to have been able to tour Italy in the fall just before the pandemic craziness. My wife and I spent two weeks touring around Tuscany with two other couples. Our base was just outside of Montepulciano.

It's a double selfie! Chilling by the pool.
20190917_171105.jpg

Love the initiative @xxxxxxxxxx and @jeffjagoe!

Sort:  

Great selfie at the bell tower there and you definitely timed it well with the pandemic! Well earned beer I say! Cheers!

Yes, we are so lucky. I really hope all the amazing people that we met there are okay. The towns and cities were amazing to see, all the history. It was our first major trip in 20 years.

Wow that's a long time between trips, I hope it's not as long until the next one. My brother and wife were due to go to to north Italy for their honeymoon this month but obviously those plans changed. There is some amazing architecture in Italy for sure, just hope everyone is as safe as can be there, although we are having some serious problems of our own in the UK.

Take care man!

Awesome selfies! Thanks for joining in! Gotta love eating around Italy

Oh, man you are not kidding. There are so many restaurants in the old city(Montepulciano) that were wonderful. Had everything; atmosphere, food, wine. Just loved it there. Really hope to be able to get back.