Faces of Hive: my quarantine street workout selfie

in Faces of Hive4 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Yes, I know, I am late to this party and yes, I know, I am not even revealing my face (I would like to preserve some anonymity :D) but I still wanted to take part in this interesting initiative called Faces of Hive so there you go :)


IMG_20200531_181437.jpg


As I have already mentioned many times in my previous posts, the quarantine madness hit me really hard and daily work out was one of the few things that helped me keep my sanity during those crazy times.

For about two months, I had to work out in the apartment as we were under a strict stay-at-home order and then, finally, I could go out to get my exercise in the fresh air. The street work out featured in the photo above was one my favorite spots to do that. As you can see, it was located right by the sea, in the marina of Ponta Delgada on the Sao Miguel Island.

After working out daily for several months, I got into what probably is my best-ever shape (the photo is not even from this "peak stage") and I am really determined to keep it up, although the quarantine is already over and I am back to my home country.

How about you guys? Did the quarantine also bring about any positive side effects for you? Feel free to share your experience with us in the comment section below :)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

You know there's an app that can unedit edited photos...

Didn´t know that but I think it would be easier for that curious fella to scroll down in my blog to when I was still posting real photos of me :D ;)

I was kidding actually 😁

Ha, probably bit too much affected by the 1984 world we are living in these days :D :/

Ahh the good ol' outside bars, I really miss them! Can't wait to go back to the game once this is all over :D

Yeah :) Have you tried working out at home? It´s tough but doable with some extra determination :D

Karanténa nám přinesla čas na úklid domova.

A to je taky pěkné :)

To jo, stejně by se to jednou muselo udělat, tak proč to nevyužít.

He he he Happy faces of hive 😁
Good you have enough place outside for your workout. Our city is quite packed with buildings and very few water bodies and parks.

Sorry about that man... I just love doing my workout outside in the fresh air. So much better for me than going to a regular gym...

Yes it's always great, out ther in fresh air and nature 👍👍

I'm actually in one of the best shapes of my life too! I can't say I've been on a strict quarantine because I continued working, but the slightly reduced schedule and the increased workouts made me lower my weight to early college levels! Maintaing it now but going week on the workouts, too much going on now. But the goal is to keep improving!

Niceee, I am really glad to hear this :) I heard many people actually did the very opposite, they put on weight and got out of shape as they spent too much time at home, doing nothing :D I am proud we are of those who took advantage of all the extra time to do something with their bodies ;) Keep it up my friend!

Exactly! You should see my family whatsapp group... everyone posting bread and baking photos! 😂 😂 😂

Hahaha :DDD

haha at least you´re smiling on that pic! 😂

About the side effects. There were much less people in the water what made surfing and catching waves easier than usual.

That´s interesting :) Good to know you got to enjoy better surfing experience ;)

Were you, at least, smiling like the emoji attached over your face? 😃

Haha I was! :D