We all Need a place to remember online - now we can !

02021992-0F2E-4CD0-ABA7-8C5BB7345FA2.jpeg

Its three years already.
The years online , without him.

I know that some oldies here always know what I mean.
In June we lost an icon.
June three years ago….

The news than came to me in dm and the news still was a shock.
In sickness and in health, thats what blockchain friendships can be, and are.
I have the friendships and the blogs to proof it. I invest and that’s why loosing a dear online friend, is also a new kind of greef.
Greef like in real time Life, when bounds are deep.
And maybe even when the bound isn’t that deep but worthy.
A loss where now, blogs about losses, online and real time, are embedded on the blockchain.
Great there is a place to go to and return to,
When in need of lost ones and re-reads.

Memories are made and this is the place to give all the people we lost a place , a place to be remembered in the lengths of blockchain time.

Now there is a place to remember and to share losses and greef.
We all have those and the new community and the account for @memorialforest #hivememorialforest is the place we all should be subscribing to.

Do it now:

https://peakd.com/@memorialforest

I did a poem than, and I am re-writing and re-sharing it again.
Re written with some extra feelings and insights. Because in time greef changes. It becomes a part of you.
I am the author of the poem, and its in loving memory of a hiver and he will be in place in this new community. @wolfhart belongs in this community.
He already has the special @hivebuzz badge so now all is complete

Poem by me @brittandjosie
Dated June 2019
edited version

Where to did you go ?
It has happened, still unexpectedly
You were so dear.
You are elsewhere now
to whom should I turn in my grief ?
The living?
What do they know - what is dead? Everyone has been confronted with dead.
Dead, silent in thousand languages , and ​​where is the light?
Will he be waiting a the gate?
Its just a curtain to connect. Leaving behind your hart in hurt.
Death and grief they both prefer to be buried,
Buried in our minds , far away while earthy life, lives on.
But is life liveable without?
Without that certain someone, that loved one.
I have to , but not willingly!
Can life be without death? Please?
Can it be opened without closing, be walked without ending.
A life with the curtains to the stage open.
Open forever. To see what’s in store for all of us.
You may think you should say something
you may think you should cheer me up
you may want to make me smile and enjoy again
you may think you should comfort and advise me.
But…..
What I am asking is this:
will you listen to my story again and again , just to feel what I feel and what I think.
You just have to be quiet, look at me, without judging,
give me time. Time to find the words.
Words that will change as time changes.
You don't even have to understand my sorrow but, if you can, just accept it as my hurt. Its not your hurt , just how that hurt feels to me.
Being there listening will make my day different.
And my hart and I , will be grateful.
Greateful and obliged to do the same for you. For you , when you need it, because there will come a time and a day.
So that’s why I say.
Death will keep us together.
Untill we meet Again……….

These times make me sad, just like the war and the loss of the little boy in the community this week. Because he is not the only one I lost. The fact we lost people in the family after that time, I know is life but sucks and hurts.

That’s why I altered the poem a bit and hope you still get my idea of how to deal with the hurt. With the fact that dead will always be among us.
That’s why I say : be nice , life is to short. Believe that we will meet again. And when we do, I will tell you the poem. The poem I love and made from the deepest feeling inside my hart and veins.

NBThe poem is editted, to the feelings of today, source is me, author is me, the blog link is attached at the end of the blog text here.

Can life be without death in the future?
Please? Or NO way? In this day and age you never know. We all are getting older, although I understand that it will be a busy world if we ever get to that stage.

Maybe that will be a great new blog.
In loving memory of an great veteran , a friend and fellow blogger.
Thanks for reading.

4E92D654-4F63-4A6A-8D88-968BAF0F54C5.jpeg

Source:tenor.gif & edited by the kitty girl for the community. It’s in the comments on the community blog aswell.

https://ecency.com/hive-152367/@memorialforest/hive-memorial-forest-community-account

The New "Hive Memorial Forest" Community
I am proud to be a member to this fairly new community and now there is also the new account @memorialforest for the community

0284D122-C71B-472F-82CB-A2D7DAC9214E.jpeg

All 100% rewards for this blog will go to the account @memorialforest as the full beneficiary. I know he would have want it like this aswell !

https://pixabay.com/id/photos/makam-menggali-kuburan-batu-nisan-989920

https://hive.blog/steemit/@brittandjosie/we-lost-a-steemit-legend-today-and-i-lost-a-great-friend


Untill we read again,
Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative
instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off DISCORD #theTerminal
#ladiesofhive and #amazingnature but also
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet @rc-assist and @steem-aide

(c)

All images and photographs are created and owned by me so @brittandjosie originals otherwise it will be specified.

Sources used : It is mentioned in my blog.
Again poem is by me , edit is by me and steem blog link is inserted.
Pictures by : Tenor.gif and Pixabay

When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone 13 pro max for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog,
feel free to leave me any feedback, if not,
read you next time. #BENICE

I am being downvoted, and as long I am downvoted
I will self vote my blogs to counter
the downvotes given by some hivians that make it a personal vendetta, just to be clear to all of you.


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg

F72B9719-6BBC-4F54-A37B-241020E0CC21.jpeg

68330669-4161-421E-9CB9-137A18FB51E7.jpeg

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg


80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

88B4A6E1-3EA3-4034-B3FA-84AC1BD39CB1.jpeg

Date : 8 June 2022

#photography
#archon
#creativecoin
#proofofbrain
#CTP
#VYB

Sort:  

Dear Britt, thank you for sharing this to the Memorial Forest! I joined too late to meet @wolfhart, but I heard from him and would have loved to meet him too. He must have been a great man and friend to so many of you.

That he was @memorialforest

For sure and thats why he always will be remembered by his hive friends !LUV

@wesphilbin, @memorialforest(3/3) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

@memorialforest

With @brittandjosie and I requesting (mostly Britt) @hivebuzz (@arcange) created this touching and beautiful badge:

image.png


It was such an emotional time; we knew he was very ill, but we still had hope. But again... like so many other's... he is free now.

!LUV

This is a wonderful badge! I went through his last posts some time ago. So understandable hive still misses him.

I once had a real good online friend for some years. She was such a wonderful person too. Although we only met tow or three times in real life, we were online in contact almost every day for a while. Than she suddenly died. It was only by luck, that I heard from it through a facebook friend at that time.
She left an empty space in my world, I would never have thought an online friend could.

Now this is 10 years ago. And you know what, even now still some of her old friends stumble in for her death day to put flowers in the facebook account (her brother cares for the account)

Oh, she would have loved the hive world :-)

@memorialforest,

I can understand your story. I think Wolfhart's son is tending his account now. This wonderful community helps to remind us... spend every minute you can, letting your friends and loved ones know you care for them. I hope you have a great weekend!

Wes...

!LUV

@memorialforest, @wesphilbin(2/5) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

I didn't hesitate for a second to respond to your and @brittandjosie's request, the same goes for the Hivebuzz team.
@wolfhart [1] and @lizziesworld [2] are the only two ones on the Hive blockchain with such a dedicated badge.
We also took care to update the badges when Steemiboard became Hivebuzz

@memorialforest, @wesphilbin(2/5) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Beautiful tribute to @wolfhart @brittandjosie, I felt every word on this post, and know this well from your heart.
Wayne would have approved.
We all miss you Wolfhart!

!LUV

@brittandjosie, @memorialforest(1/3) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for the mention @brittandjosie ❤️