Dating With Coffee and A Book

Choosing to be with those who make you comfortable is the best self-love.

E93C7EB4-68F5-4BED-989D-33477CBB1C7B.jpeg

There are many ways to feel loved and get rid of loneliness. One of them is understanding how you feel loved by self-love.

You don't have to have a partner to get rid of loneliness. In fact, in many cases, they can feel lonely when they are in a relationship with someone they love.

Several times in the past, I also had the worst moments, felt lonely, unappreciated, and felt the relationship I was in was worthless.

So, as I approach my 30s, I focus more on achieving what makes me feel loved. I don't focus on who can make me happy. Because expectations in humans like that, will only make us get lost in the illusion of asking to be happy, then forget that we have a responsibility to make ourselves happy.

613D1E5B-51D5-44CD-BABF-98B3519E206A.jpeg




When other people love us sincerely, it is a gift and blessing that we cannot ask for and we can buy with anything. While we haven't gotten to that, it's just not the time. And that doesn't mean we don't deserve it.

Before the most beautiful gifts come to us, we must give ourselves the best gifts. We have to work on that. Self-love, in many ways, can be done.

What do you usually do just by yourself, enjoy your time, and allow yourself to understand yourself instead of waiting to be understood by others?

A86D6709-DCAB-4696-AD15-7E9EA8F94098.jpeg

Drinking coffee while reading a book, those are things I like to do for myself. It was a lot of fun, and it was like digging up lots of great ideas for me to come up with—because I love writing prose and poetry.




Dating with Coffee and a Book

“Me time” by reading and drinking coffee is a heavenly pleasure for me. And with a quiet place, it's perfect.

EC80C233-3C7A-4C45-B8D2-F123B75DB2A0.jpeg

I decided to go on a date with a cup of coffee and a book. That's when I found a coffee shop with a comfortable atmosphere, and with coffee being my favorite. I've already discussed about this coffee shop KYIV.

This is my repeat visit. I visited alone this time. No friends. I do have the intention of a date with coffee and books.

A4945ACB-675E-4ADB-9875-AFED1BE38090.jpeg

The book I am reading this time is a collection of poetry, written by my favorite authors. It's a book of poetry about life—as well as things as difficult as life—and love.

I love to read things about life, presented simply, with the beauty of poetry. I feel close to it all.




E2188D62-F17F-4920-8175-B511F1E14180.jpeg

649B1186-DB99-40F1-9FEC-6A381A14AD7F.jpeg

For the coffee, this is Palm Sugar + Milk Coffee. My fav one in this place.

And, with a cup of coffee, it makes me feel even more comfortable. This situation cannot be described in words. When I enjoy moments with warm coffee, for a moment I feel something that makes me happy, even though there is no one in front of me. I can smile at myself. I don't feel sad because there's no one to look at me lovingly. I actually feel valuable—even though I just haven't been found by the right person—who will be my life partner in the future. ❤️




Potato Wedges

After reading the book, I also felt hungry and needed a snack. I also ordered ”Potato Wedges”.

B15E166B-9287-43A4-959E-9E3F322249D5.jpeg

8F433558-ED4B-4CA8-8F2A-1446C026D05D.jpeg

This snack is delicious, with a taste that is characteristic of this coffee shop. They have a great taste for a touch of Potato Wedges flavor. It's different from the taste of potato wedges in general out there. So I don't feel disappointed, in fact, I feel satisfied and enjoy all that is presented here.

0E71FE33-8CA7-493B-963E-BF9391F20E3E.jpeg

485D33C1-6B56-4E2B-BAB4-4702028E10B4.jpeg




I am very grateful to be able to make myself valuable. I can feel I deserve to be happy with coffee and book. There are many people out there who even complain when they are alone and without a partner. What's worse, when they have a partner and are not happy, they will only blame their partner.

267F513A-7097-4EC6-A3E0-E104F83C5692.jpeg

62F4F7EA-FEBA-459B-B0E8-0860DBA2B7AA.jpeg




I hope that we can all feel loved, even though we are alone. Either way, feeling loved is a must and a responsibility on your own. Keep strong ❤️.

E5BBE588-8EC0-496E-A89E-8C97BD6C37C7.jpeg




I hope you can find what you deserve to find today. Have a great day, good people, HIVE Lovers!



Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

All Pictures Were Taken by iPhone 11.

FA06011D-3693-4F5B-8F4D-36E36CCF82FC.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


D46B81D3-807A-48B0-BA16-B193621EF762.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.

Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @anggreklestari,
I would say you had the best date ever!
Also, I love the way the cover of the book matches the coffee cup.

This is an inspirational post, which highlights the importance and value of self-love, over any other love. In fact, I do believe that you can never find real love until you learn to truly love yourself and know your worth.

Nice photos, and I absolutely love the look of those potato wedges.

Have a lovely day:)

Agreed, we will find the right one if we are done with self-love first. We must have fulfilled ourselves with love and blessing from our work for the first, not others

Have a great day ❤️

 2 years ago  

😊❤️ thank you!

Book and Coffee ☕️
Two things I really love. ♥️
You are right, Sist:) there is no need to replace happiness in other people. because we are the determinants of our own happiness🌸
Have A nice day~~~

The responsibility about our happiness is within ourselves

I know you like reading and coffee or tea. Hope you can find great time to enjoy it

Yupz! I really like reading, especially while drinking tea and coffee. 🥰. but for now it's hard to find time to relax. because they are still working in other countries.
Hopefully when you go home you have plenty of free time for ourselve.:)

Eating alone in public restaurant is another whole new level of loneliness ❌
Eating alone in public restaurant is another whole new level of CONFIDENCE & SELF-LOVE ✔️

Being alone in public place has its own pleasures, we get the whole time to be with ourselves. Even those who already have a partner, they want to have some time alone sometimes. So... You did the great thing: being grateful to be able to make yourself valuable even when you're alone. Keep strong & keep the faith, sis ❤️

Btw, I love the vibe of the place! Your pictures are perfecto. Love the color combination 😍

what a great sentence! I love it ❤️

Some people maybe see the person who being alone is “tidak laku/tidak punya pasangaan dll” 🤣

Haha... Biarkan saja apa kata mereka. Yang penting diri kita bahagia 😉

"I decided to go on a date with a cup of coffee and a book"

I like that. You definitely have to treat yourself like you are valuable first.

Those potatoes look happily crunchy and good.😋

we deserve peace ❤️🌸🌸🌸

When other people love us sincerely, it is a gift and blessing that we cannot ask for and we can buy with anything.

I love this one. Give the best for yourself, if you are lucky you will receive what you deserve.

For sure, give us the best for ourselves :)

oh my! how i wish i can do this because at the moment,. a little human is always next to me hihihih

With a little human, it will so difficult but maybe you can try when your little human sleeping :)

The crispy potato wedges with chili makes me hungry. I am sure you really enjoy it, sis!

Sure I enjoy it sis. Have a great day!

YES to self love!!! 💚

Say yes ❤️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anggreklestari.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This is nice. Reading a book, having coffee is so relaxing. That's a wonderful self love, or nowadays e-books is excellent !

That peaceful atmosphere is what I’ve being yearning to have for the past two years…
Great photos btw… 💚😉