Bohemian Inspired Resto Camp and Cafe

Happy New Week, everyone and to all my coffee lover friends here at Cinnamon Cup Coffee Community.

It's kind of cute when Facebook memories you almost forgot it happened pops up. I am glad this showed up on my feed.

It was one lazy summer afternoon, I was wanting for some espresso so I told my daughter we're going out and look for a cafe we have not visited yet. I looked up on the internet assuming there were new coffee shops somewhere close. I saw this Bohemian style campground that offers great local dishes and beverages. They have espresso so I rushed and hired a trike immediately.

Welcome To The Camp Avenue

camp.jpg

So this is located just a few-minute drive from our house and it is situated at Taboc, San Juan, La Union Philippines. Luckily, the camp is owned by someone I know.

Come and I'll tour you around.

There is a small alley going to the beach area where you can find the camp. As you enter, there are a few bench logs or wood chairs or whatever you call it along the way. My lil stinker @naniplayergamer already stike some poses lol.

IMG20190216173601.jpg

And the reception area, a Bohemian-inspired/Bali-style vibe welcomed us.

IMG20190216174215.jpg

Those dreamcathers are the bomb! I think my daughter was already hypnotized haha. Silly kid.

IMG20190216174155.jpg

Camp Avenue is offering an island-vibe, easygoing beachside camping area for travelers and tourists. They have these Bali-style nipa huts or camp cabins that you can lease for Php800 per pax or around $15usd (2019 rate). You can find these stunning cabins as you walk along inside the area.

IMG20190216174343.jpg

Aren't they gorgeous?

IMG20190216180506.jpg

If you want a setting that is more laid-back, they likewise offers tents close to the seashore which costs Pph500 per pax or around $10.

IMG20190216174053.jpg

You can rent this at a cheaper price around P300 ($5 usd) if you have your own gears. Just let them know ahead of time if you're booking one.

So, now the exciting part. Where's the coffee????

Let's go back to the nipa hut cabins. Beside these cute tiny rooms is where you can find the bar/cafe. Woot woot!

IMG20190216181246.jpg

Tadaaaaa!

IMG20190216181258.jpg

The colors are stunning. Lok at that! Although I saw hard drinks displayed, I only drink coffee! So we had to find a table for 2 were we could eat. We were hungry too.

IMG20190216181003.jpg

How do like the flowers? Ain't those lovely? The vase is made of abaca fiber (Philippine banana native specie) if I am not mistaken. The table is made of bamboo. Perfect for an island-vibe camp.

I then ordered my emotional beverage - black coffee (with a little bit of sugar and milk) and my daughter ordered her favorite street food, fish balls and kikiam with sweet chili sauce.

IMG20190216181810.jpg

IMG20190216183153.jpg

It was soo good. I actually ordered another cup of coffee - I didn't add milk on my second cup. I think it was better.

IMG20190216181820.jpg

The dining is huge and if you are a nomad/virtual assistant, this is also a good spot for you. Work and leisure. Why not?

IMG20190216191414.jpg

There are hammocks too if you're a lil tired, just hop in and chill.

IMG20190216191731.jpg

Later after that, we roamed around for a couple more photos. The swing at the bar is so cool. My daughter enjoyed sitting there for a couple of minutes.

IMG20190216181708.jpg

Close to bar is a tiny reading area where you can find some books and magazines to read while waiting for your food to be prepared. There are also some card games and stuff that you can play like monolopoly and I think they also have bingo cards. Hmmm not sure, buy yeah. I think I saw one.

IMG20190216180914.jpg

Then we headed to the camp site area.

IMG20190216174913.jpg

There are areas in the camp where tourists can mingle at the common spaces.

IMG20190216180017.jpg

IMG20190216175933.jpg

And one of the highlights of the camp is the huge "Bird's Nest" (Umok in Ilokano dialect)

IMG20190216180134.jpg

This is a good spot for photoshoot especially when its sunset.

IMG20190216180226.jpg

As the sun was beginning to set, we headed to the beach which is only a few walks from the nest and take some sunset photos and enjoy the swing as we watched the waves as well.

IMG20190216174814.jpg

IMG20190216174743.jpg

And the by the way, the camp also hold beach parties and some bonfires every weekend and they can also arrange tour packages as well as surfing lessons.

IMG20190216174944.jpg

If you are looking for an inexpensive yet fun and instagrammable place to unwind, I recommend Camp Avenue. It's worth it. Promise! I prolly go this weekend if my schedule permits!

Hope you enjoyed the tour. Until our next coffee adventure!

One love,
@bloghound

blghnd.png

You can also find me here:
Blurt
Appics
noise.cash
read.cash

June 21, 2022
Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Never heard of Camp Avenue pero ang ganda sis 😍 I so love the vibe of the place 🥰🥰

Hi, sis @erikasue thank you! It is indeed gorgeous out there!! Come and visit!!

Lol I look silly. I love their swing there. Can we go there again, mommy?

Sure. Maybe on the weekends.

 2 years ago  

Hi @bloghound
I do love to have coffee and visit cafes with this rustic setting especially if they are by the sea.
I think those Balinese-style huts are becoming more popular. There were a few of them at the Archery Asis and Nipa Huts in Moalboal Cebu...all garden setting and around the same price range.
Nice find!

Wow you've been to Cebu? I haven't even been there! Thanks @millycf1976 I am definitely going back there! Xoxo Have a great day!

 2 years ago  

Yes, I spent 7 years there, and I only left last year March.
I do hope that you'll get to visit there one day too:)

Oh I wish I have met you!!!!

 2 years ago  

Yes, that would have been nice. My husband and I were in Moalboal running a Scuba Diving Centre...then Covid and the last typhoon killed the business.

Oh, I am sorry :(
Yeah, Covid messed up everything.
Hugs.

 2 years ago  

🤗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@bloghound) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @bloghound! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 16000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 17000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you so much, @huvebuzz :)

You're welcome @bloghound, it's well deserved! Congrats on being so active on Hive 😊🌹

❤️❤️❤️

 2 years ago