The Power of Forty.

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast year (edited)

As much as I want to be the best second parent to my students, I also want to make our classroom their best second home. A home full of positive vibes and learning. And like any other home, I'd like to keep it bright and warm, and what other better way I could spread warmth than treating everyone to a cup of coffee on the cold, gloomy day?

20221122_212139_0000.png

Hi Coffee lovers😍, hope you're all doing great today! This time I'll share another Coffee Time with my students that just happened recently. If you happen to read my last blog here, I shared a moment wherein I caught one of my student drinking coffee and sharing the hot water (inside his old Thermos) he brought from home. You can read and see that adorable moment here🤗.

My heart was moved as I watched them enjoying their time while having their coffee. Some of the students at that time were only watching and I could see in their eyes how they wish they also were drinking coffee at that time. That is why, in my last blog, I mentioned in the last part, that I will use the rewards I get on that blog for a Coffee treat for all my students (insert me calculating the rewards 🧐 coz I hadn't withdrawn it yet)-- A cup of coffee paired with a piece of bread. Yeaaaayyyy!!! Insert my 40 students jumping!

So this blog now is my way of expressing gratitude to this generous community who supported my last Coffee-Time Blog and of course making my promise to my students into a reality and I hope this spreads warmth in your heart and cups again. Special thanks also to the kind and lovely admin @millycf1976 of this wonderful community for the support I got last time.


HOORAY FOR A COFFEE DAY☕!

IMG_20221105_145100.jpg

Gloomy morning? Naah No worries!

Seemed the weather supported us on the day for our Coffee treat😁. The sky turned gloomy, a warning that the rain is coming! (Oh great! Right time to sip some hot coffee!) Somehow it signaled us to boil the water and prepare everything for our Coffee Time before the rain pours!

IMG_20221105_145607.jpg

I then told my male student (five of them) to boil the water that is good for 50 cups! I asked another 2 students to buy 80 pieces of bread from the nearest Bakeshop and 45 pieces of disposable cups (some extra cups for other Grade level students who might ask for Coffee too, and guess what, I was right!), for the Coffee I already brought it with me. My students immediately and happily complied, they were more excited than I was to finally have their coffee time!

IMG_20221105_145539.jpg

When everything was set, we realized that we didn't have a kettle to use for boiling the water! Good thing, I had a student who found a solution. He borrowed a big frying pan from somewhere else so we could finally boil the water. Funny. Yeah, we used the frying pan!

IMG_20221105_145225.jpg

IMG_20221105_145742.jpg

The boys gathered some firewood to use and then boiled the water. (Sadly, I wasn't able to take the pic at this time). When the water was hot enough they carefully brought the pan inside the room. One student distributed the bread while I also made sure to divide the twin sachet of Coffee into two to ensure that everyone can have their share and drink their coffee.

IMG_20221105_145445.jpg

IMG_20221105_145246.jpg

One student volunteered to pour the hot water from the pan into the students' cups while the rest lined up to get their hot water. When everyone had their coffee, they made themselves comfortable drinking coffee with their friends wherever corner they want.

IMG_20221105_145332.jpg

IMG_20221105_145418.jpg

IMG_20221105_145357.jpg

I watched them taking delight in their coffee time. They were like kids who are very excited to get his/her share. They were laughing,talking and joking just like they were at home! They were even happier when I told them that we would trade the time for our class discussion for their Coffee time and that they will just enjoy their time, having a coffee break, in return, that they will be motivated and driven as ever on our next class discussion. Yeaaayyy Cheat day!

IMG_20221105_145639.jpg

Of course, I also have my cup of coffee on this cold day!

IMG_20221105_145834.jpg

Having some nice, warm breaks!

Our classroom was filled with the aroma of Coffee and the laughter of my students. Wherever I looked, I see nothing but happy faces. I am also happy watching them that I finally put into reality the promise that I made to them- the Coffee treat!

As soon as the aroma of coffee and the student's laughter spread into the air like a warm embrace, the dark clouds slowly disappeared.

What a lovely and warm Coffee Day! It only took 40 cups to see those 40 big smiles and made the dark clouds go away!

THANK YOU FOR READING GUYS!
HAVE A BLAST!

Sort:  
 last year  

It seems like making people smile is your hobby, and I think you have the ideal username!
It's contagious to see all those happy faces:)))
You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-4.jpg

Oh thanks Milly.😍 It always feels great to see other people smile. Like coffee, it is heartwarming.🥰

Hehe. It's not just only my username, but a real one , thanks to my grandpa who gave me the name. ,🤗☺️

 last year  

It's not just only my username, but a real one

That's special 🤗😍

 last year  

Coffee day at school. That would be fun. I wish we had that when I was a kid.

Screenshot_20220626-200304_Discord.jpg

☺️ Kids/students love coffee breaks so much! I didn't experience this too way back when I was a kid, that's why Im trying to let them enjoy the experience.😍

Thanks Mr. Nice guy . Have a great day!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shiftrox ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You were indeed one of those great teachers @callmesmile! One of those few who were chosen to be in that noble profession.
It surely brings happiness to your students and surely they will always remember you.

Ahh 😍, thank you so For kind and precious words.😍 Such words added fuel to my passion in my chosen profession.

Thank you Miss Lhes, ☺️ Have a great day. 😍

Wow! Since I loved coffee very much, and if I were given a chance to be a student again, I want you to be my teacher. huhu ❤️🥰 I salute you teacher. ♥️

Thanks Maam Lyn😍 Seeing our students happy for the little things we prepared for them is so rewarding and heartwarming.

I also salute you Maam.🥰 I saw your post about your Aeta students.☺️ !

What an amazing teacher right there! You are the kind of adviser that I want to have during my highschool days po haha. I'm sure that all of your students are grateful. I'd like to have a cup of coffee too, ma'am 💙

You are an amazing Teacher, I just wish all teachers have a good relationship with their students.