Today my coffee is special! / Tasting wood roasted coffee

Hello, coffee-lovers!

Today I am trying a new brand of coffee. What's so special about today's coffee?
The curious thing about this brand of coffee is that it is roasted over a wood fire.
If you want to know more about it, I invite you to read on.

IMG_20220908_174522_Snapseed.jpg

cintillo tipo baner prueba 4.png

A few days ago, I was in a store and saw some coffee cans. What caught my attention was that the cans were made of sturdy aluminum. This indicated to me that perhaps this coffee had great flavor and aroma attributes due to its airtight packaging, and I can confirm that I was not wrong.

This is an Italian coffee from the city of Trieste located in Northern Italy. A port city that has been trading coffee for more than three hundred years. Its climate is appropriate for the cultivation of coffee, and they have perfected the technique of traditional wood roasting.

I don't know if you remember that my husband is of Italian origin, so having this coffee in his hands was like listening to the melody of the tarantella 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

IMG_20220908_173649_Snapseed.jpg

This brand of coffee has several presentations, but we bought only two types. What was the criterion for selecting them? Although the package did not indicate the roasting degree of each one of them, the filtering suggestion written on the package gave me clues as to what to expect.

One thing I regretted was that the coffee came already been ground. I would have liked it to be in beans and grind them on the spot. However, this was compensated for by the fact that each package was only half a pound, which guarantees that the amount can be consumed quickly without the coffee losing its attributes.

cintillo tipo baner prueba 4.png

The blue ribbon coffee is to be prepared by the drip filtering method using a paper or cloth filter. When I uncovered the package, I found a medium roast coffee with a quartz-type grind. Its texture was like fine grains of sugar. A characteristic was suitable for drip filtering. So following the manufacturer's instructions, I prepared it this way. The result was an exquisite American-type coffee of a beautiful caramel color. Its aroma was freshly baked cookies with a slightly bitter taste.

IMG_20220908_173550_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220908_172403_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220908_172025_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220908_174753_Snapseed.jpg

cintillo tipo baner prueba 4.png

As for the brown ribbon coffee, the suggested method to filter it is an espresso machine or using the Moka pot. It was a fine ground coffee with a strong roast. The result was a full-bodied coffee with an aroma of roasted nuts and tobacco. Tobacco? Yes, I perceived the typical aroma when people drink coffee and smoke at the same time. Have you ever smelled them? well, that mixture of aromas. As for the taste, it was more intense and bitter. I liked it! I will consider this coffee variant to make drinks with it because it is concentrated, and by adding other ingredients its flavor will be diluted, but it will not disappear.

IMG_20220908_173333_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220908_172329_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220908_171746_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220908_175312_Snapseed.jpg

Did I find any difference between this coffee and those roasted in industrial hoppers? In this coffee, I could perceive a slight smoky touch, but nothing invasive. I imagine that this is what it is all about by giving the coffee an additional aroma attribute without overshadowing the rest of its characteristic aromas.

Have you been among Italians? If so, you know that they are proud of their culture, especially their food, so you can imagine how happy my husband was to have found this coffee. I think it will become one of the favorite brands to have at home. Nevertheless, we will continue our adventures of tasting different types of coffee. Stay tuned for other posts because I will surely share something new and delicious from this wonderful world of coffee 😋😃.

cintillo tipo baner prueba 4.png

Thanks for reading. See you in next post!
All images are property of the author

cintillo tipo baner prueba 4.png

English (2).gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @chaodietas ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I imagine your husband praised you in Italian after tasting this coffee haha :D

If I ever see it on the market shelves I won't hesitate to buy it.

Hello @fabian98,

I imagine your husband praised you in Italian after tasting this coffee haha :D

Hahaha I won several points with this coffee. Don't hesitate to try it, it's worth it. It is a coffee that yields a lot and has a very pleasant taste.

Thanks for stopping by!

P.S. Sorry for the delay in responding, I'm still on vacation and I'm not very regular on the platform, but I'm getting active.

How interesting, I wonder if the smokiness was too pronounced, whether that would actually have made it taste a bit too (I don't know the word, burnt?).

Hi @lordtimoty,

The smoky aroma was very subtle, very woody. It was not invasive. It complemented the other coffee aromas. It was a pleasant experience.

 2 years ago  

Hmmm 🤔 wood roasted coffee, now that's interesting. Sounds good 👍

Screenshot_20220624-132244_Discord.jpg

Hi @leaky20,

It was a different experience for my palate! 😋☕️

interesting also coffee with brown ribbon, has a tobacco smell. may be suitable for people who are addicted to cigarettes.

Oh yes, I imagine they will enjoy this type of coffee to the fullest.