Best of the Beanies - Week 29

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast year

#SpillTheBeans-9.gif


Welcome to the Best of the Beanies, a curation compilation of some of the top stories from this week's Spill The Beans Creative Writing Prompt.

These authors gave us some amazing content, and we would like to highlight them. We hope that you will take a look at the posts and perhaps vote or leave a comment or a tip for the authors.

Our pick of the top stories covered all the elements of what creative writing involves, and is in keeping with community standards. These authors showed personality and took great pride in creating an epic story that got the judges hooked and wanting more.


There were over 40 amazing stories!

A massive thank you guys, well done 👍

Here are the Best of the Beanies, in no particular order.


Author's Confession by @neruel

Tears fell as I expressed my ideas, emotion surged and everything was like a blizzard that exalted my will.While I was capturing every word, I was having a lot of fun is that I was accompanied by that coffee I bought. I published the article and the uproar began, but then I signed my letter of resignation from my position as editor-in-chief of one of the most important media outlets in the country.

The Coffee Crusher by @grindan

cactus-g806bd6855_1280.jpg
Photo by TheVirtualDenise

I've tuned the sink on to refill the kettle, staring past the plants on my windowsill at the birds beyond, when I realize my sink is half full! Get. It. Together. Coffee needs to happen now! It's already 7:30 suddenly, and I really need to get to the office by a quarter after 8 if I'm to clean up Fig's mess before it gains legs. Now, where the heck is my coffee grinder?

Saving The Day by @diikaan

nathan-dumlao-4hjgcuADlL8-unsplash.jpg
Source

The vapour emanating from the cup almost made me teary and grabbing the cup from Pete's hand, I felt like hugging the life out of him. " no, he'll think me gay if I tried it" I thought to myself as I took a big gulp, then another.

How My Broken Coffee Grinder Led to a Man Being (Happily) Spellbound by @deeanndmathews

I was desperate. I knew I shouldn't have been, but none of us had time to prepare for 2020 emotionally, professionally, and socially. We put together coping rituals as we could, and we needed them. I put on my mask and picked up a new bag of beans – I was willing to make a trade wherever that sound led me.

The dog, the old woman and Martha's decision. by @jetta.amaya

I didn't think much about it, I left my house as if possessed by a dark force. And I headed next door, where my neighbor Betty lived, a poor, lonely, bitter old woman who had never said hello to me in all the years we had been neighbors. I knew one of her back windows was broken, so I slipped in through there.

I woke up late, with a feeling of foreboding and no coffee by @chacald.dcymt

I arrived at the store and the clock on the cash register read 8:05 am and I bought the coffee and a chocolate bar to have that delicious mixture that I love. I paid and Mrs. Yuank started asking me about the cat, about the dog and I dodging her words, I could get rid of her, but it was 8:10 am.

The Coffee Professor! by @simplifylife

W6PjponwzF9eoYEOytxb--3--kh64d_2x.jpg

Image created using NightCafe AI

This was going to be a bold move. But desperate times call for desperate measures and this was the very definition of a desperate time! Because once I am in the ward already, it was going to be nearly impossible to sneak out for a cuppa till lunch break and a groggy me is not a very nice me!

Crazy Is Another Word For 'Without Coffee' by @deraaa

Crazy.png

Image created & edited with Canva Pro

I can't not have coffee. So what now? "Think Diana. Think!" I slap my hand against my forehead. I could feel my nerves already rattling. I don't know how long I stayed in the kitchen just staring at my empty cup and faulty grinder but it was long enough for it to click.

The Day I Saw Him Again by @universoperdido

It just kept repeating habitual and sarcastic words about my life after I separated from John, my ex; like things about my job and the details of my new apartment. One day, I discovered that I could calm that voice with coffee. Somehow, this drink managed to keep my thoughts in order and keep John's voice in my head quiet.

➤ A gloomy solution by @susurrodmisterio

source

It is time then to have a good coffee to lift my spirits and get ready, later there will be time to sleep I said to myself, it was at that moment when my world of thoughts crumbled to pieces, my coffee mill was empty, I checked each of the kitchen shelves and discovered that I did not have a single coffee bean.

The screwed up morning routine. There must be sacrifices! by @mdosev

I’m really screwed. The nearest shop opens no earlier than 8:30, which is about half an hour after my work shift starts. I have two options… First one is to have a day off, the other is to find a way to fix the grinder with something at my reach. Let’s check the kitchen for adequate solution. I’m sure I’ll be able to fix the grinder some way or another.

A new beginning by @irvinc

During the first months things went quite well. We lived in a house with a big garden. Every morning I could have breakfast with Jenny and savor her exquisite coffee. We took long bike rides and drank beers watching movies on the TV.


Well, that's it for the Best of the Beanies for last week's prompt.

A special thanks to everyone who supports the Spill The Beans initiative by voting, reblogging, and commenting. We would especially like to thank all of the authors who took the time to participate in this week's prompt!



Once again, thank you for checking out the #BestOfTheBeanies, a compilation of the best entries of this week's Creative Writing Club.

If you are a lover of writing and would like to practice your creative writing to improve your skills, we would like to invite you to come on over and check out the new prompt every Sunday. If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.


Add a heading-7.jpg

About The Community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-3.jpg



Join us on Twitter | Discord | Community
Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending it to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  

Hello friends. : )

Seeing this now, very happy to find myself over here. 😊😊😊 It makes me very happy, to be in this post. Always writing capturing ideas and thoughts are the best. 😁 Thank you very much for the mention, I send you a big hug. 🙈🙈

 last year  

Thank you for the mention in Best of the Beanies!

 last year  

I am so grateful for the mention 😊😊

 last year  

It was a wonderful meeting of coffee stories. Thank you very much for your support. See you next week.

💜☕

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

 last year  
 last year  

There will not be any #STB next week @chacald.dcymt. We have the Coffee Conversation that starts tomorrow, and then there will be a big Coffee Contest starting on the 6th February. Look out for that one :)

Ok, good to know. Thanks for the information.

See you at the talk show. Be well.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

 last year  

😊

Thank you so much my dear friend.

 last year  

Thank you again for this recognition. A huge hug for you all.

 last year  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @millycf1976 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations to the writers who made the list and this is a wake up for me to improve on my creativity.

 last year  

2.jpg

Your support is highly appreciated, and it's nice to have a response from you here.
Just a reminder that responding to comments on your post goes a long way:)

Thanks a lot for the reminder, I trying to catch up with comment. It has been a very stressful week for citizens in my part of the world but we thank God for life.

 last year  

Yes, life and events keep us busy sometimes.
All good:)

As always it is an honor to be in your selection of best stories. I look forward to the next one. Thank you!!!

 last year  

Ahhhh this list sings like a kettle ready to be poured! I can smell coffee from all over the world here 😍

Thank you to everyone who shared, and to the community for including me in the beanies 😁

 last year  

Congratulations to all featured authors. The stories were fantastic this week. WoW! ☕️☕️☕️❤️💕❤️