Coffee Curation: No. 11

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago

Hello Hive & Community Members

Welcome to 3CsCoffeeCuration.
(Issue No.11)

A compilation shining the spotlight on this week's awesome coffee posts from Cinnamon Cup Coffee members.
The selected authors share their passion through stories and photos, for their favourite black liquid gold, commonly called coffee, and some special meals that complimented it.


👐 This week we had coffee and hellos from across the world; coffee with pancakes from Italy, Bulgaria, glamping in the UK, Riverside coffee in Thailand;
Fantasies of Coffee Butlers in t-shirt tuxedos; Coffee with friends; and making coffee with precise measurements at perfect temperatures.
We also have an interesting tea combination, and in our vlogs, you can learn how NOT to use a Moka Pot, and more.


Click on the following links for treats to brighten your day, and if you like the stories, would you upvote, reblog and drop the authors a comment to let them know.

GS20210810022038.gif


I Like My Coffee With Pancakes;)

"In Italy only Espresso is real Coffee, everything else is just "dirty water".😜 I know that's a bit tough to say, but there are only a couple of coffees in the world that i tasted, that can keep up with a solid espresso taste. So my normal everday coffee is half a glass of rice milk with a double/triple espresso. And i like My Vegan Coffee With Vegan Pancakes.😉 (find several vegan pancake recipe in my posts).This is my Monte Carlo Espresso Maker I recommend a stainless steal espresso maker, compared to the aluminum made,like the one from Bialetti. Aluminum has a melting point of only 600 degrees celcius, stainless steal like 1200°. So you will have less metal in your coffee using a stainless steal espresso maker." @luca1777

Coffee And The Two Sides Of Suffolk

"I spent one afternoon with family friends who own a cottage way out there in the countryside. There was a BBQ and some very delicious salads and other things all made from scratch. I was there witnessing the desert being made and placed in the antique looking oven. I was also made a very special black coffee, made perfectly to my taste, and I must say it tasted heavenly. There is something about when someone who genuinely cares about you makes you something - it always tastes a lot better! I don't know what the science or psychology is, but it's true." @adetorrent

Riverside Breeze B And B, Cafe & Bar

"The rain had been bouncing down all day as we made our now regular Sunday trip out in search of a coffee shop to while away a boring Sunday afternoon. Any mention of the word 'bar' gets me excited! Thailand is not short of coffee shops, most of them charming and chilled and the one that Jain had found online this week was no exception, but what a trek into the Chachoengsao countryside it was to get there but still only an hour away from Bangkok, the River Breeze perches on the banks of the huge Bang Pakong river that wends its way from Khao Yai and enters the Gulf of Thailand at Chonburi. @nathen007

Cold Chocolate Hazelnut Latte Coffee With Agar-Agar

"I made Cold Choco Hazelnut Latte Coffee with Agar-Agar. I made it at my home. I made Cold Choco Hazelnut Latte Coffee with Agar-Agar. I made it at my home. How to make: Put agar-agar powder and sugar into a stewpan containing about 2 glasses of water. Bring to a boil and stir. Put the agar-agar into two containers. Put in the refrigerator. Mix 1 sachet of DELIZIO CAFFINO choco hazelnut latte coffee with hot water. Stir. Put 1 sachet of sweetened condensed milk into a blender.Add sugar.Add ice cubes.Add hot choco hazelnut latte coffee.Blend with the blender.Put the pieces of agar-agar (I only use 1 container out of 2 containers) into 3 glasses." @faisalhanafih

Coffee Butler? Almost But Not Quite

"For as long as I've known that coffee was an elixir of the gods, I have known that on most mornings you need coffee in order to make coffee. A few examples of this from my groggy-not-quite-ready-to-make-coherent-decisions files:
The one time I put the grinds in the machine, hit start, and walked away. Notice a missing step? I didn't. Not until I walked up to my coffee machine where zero coffee had been brewed. Turns out you can't have coffee without water.
The one time I poured grounds directly into my cup instead of the coffee machine basket.
The one time I actually put all the ingredients (coffee AND water) but forgot to hit start.
The time I poured water into the coffee machine, turned it on, and came back to find a coffee pot full of hot water.
I think you get my drift. There are just some days where the neurons in my brain are just not firing in the correct order. So, I came up with the idea of a Coffee Butler Service. Every morning you would get a coffee delivery made by someone in a butler's outfit. See? Coffee Butler!I think you get my drift. There are just some days where the neurons in my brain are just not firing in the correct order. So, I came up with the idea of a Coffee Butler Service. Every morning you would get a coffee delivery made by someone in a butler's outfit. @shinyobjects

Enjoying A Cup Of Hot Aromatic Latte In Costa Coffee, Burgas Bulgaria

"During my holiday on the Bulgarian Black Sea coast I decided to search the internet for the best coffee shops and what products they offer. Due to the fact that we were staying in the picturesque seaside resort of Primorsko, I decided that I would look at the biggest city nearby- namely Burgas. The café is located on the first floor of the mall in Burgas and has two entrances. One is on the inside of the mall and the other on the outside. Entering the restaurant we are greeted by a wide smiling girl, who also happens to be our barista. Due to this being the first time I've visited such a place it took me a while to navigate the menu to find which coffee to choose. Just above the cash register is a chalkboard, which is the cafe menu itself.The cafe has about 20 indoor tables and as many outdoor! I advise you go inside first because it's well chilled and second watch who's moving." @gali7

I Went To Diujung Senja Coffee Shop Because I Missed My Friend

"My siblings and I went out to eat, buy groceries, and go to bookstore. As usual, its not going out if we don't stop at a coffee shop. Its a must! A tradition. We talked about what should we drink, where should we buy our drink, etc. My sister recommended our regular coffee shop. However, lately I have been thinking about my friend and missing her, because we don't see each other for so long after she went to Jakarta to work. There’s this coffee shop that my friend loves to buy from. Since I don't really fancy this kind of drink, before i just went there to accompanied her and not buying anything. So, this is actually my first time trying their drink. This place is really small and I don't think this is the place for hanging out. It's better to just buy drink from them as a takeaway. They only have two sitting space available. One for me and my siblings, and the other is for the customers that already been there before we came . When we arrived, I asked my siblings to choose what they want and then told them to just sit and wait while I ordered drinks." @firayumni

Coffee Is Not Only A Delicious And Aromatic Drink, It's A Real Doctor

"There are several types of coffee in total, the first of them is Arabica, and the second is Robusta, as we know. But most of all, Arabica is still used for making coffee. We are more familiar with coffee. From the caffeine content of coffee, as our favorite drink, it has an invigorating effect that is well known to all lovers of morning and evening coffee. We all love this effect and it is good for our health. Caffeine, as we all know, improves blood flow to the brain and even activates our memory, which helps to make operational decisions at work and at home, increases efficiency and helps relieve fatigue." @antikus369

received_4266690713400236.gif

Coffee Tastes Better With Friends

"To have good friends is to possess a treasure, and although it sounds trite it is a great truth. Good friends will always be there through thick and thin. My first friends were my cousins, but then life kept adding new friends, many of whom have remained. I always say that the most important thing in friendship is to know how to keep it. " @rosa4r

Made A Cake From Coffee

"I made a cake from coffee. Have you ever made a cake from coffee? Or maybe have eaten cake from coffee? Hearing cake from coffee, is a bit rare, isn't it? Well, yesterday afternoon I made it. The ingredients are simple. How to make it is not difficult. I used a mixer and an oven, if you don't have an oven you can steam the batter." @faisalhanafih

Delicious Coffee Upon Awakening

"A coffee, a smile and an "I love you" is the best way to wake up.Many times we need that coffee to wake us up and start the day with more energy, especially after spending an evening late at night. Coffee awakens my senses, while my palate is adorned with its exquisite flavor and aroma that permeates the atmosphere and seduces with its charm to each person who tastes it with pleasure. " @surglen

My Coffee At Home With Smell And Aroma

"I love coffee, be it traditional or machine, but what I like a lot is to wake up and make my own coffee here at home and see that so good smell of coffee in the morning always inspire me for the rest of my day." @ricestrela

Caramel Macchiato And Toast For Tonight

"Caramel macchiato that I made myself and also the toast that I bought in the afternoon.First I'll show you how I make the drink, which is the caramel macchiato. It's very easy to make and with simple ingredients. the material needed is coffee, of course, and the coffee I will use is coffee from Nescafe. Then a little sugar, water and full cream milk. Need ice cubes, and of course caramel sauce and finally whipping cream. The first thing to do is dissolve 2 spoons of coffee with a little water, this doesn't need to use hot water, you can just use ordinary mineral water. And if you want to make it sweeter then you can add sugar. But before that, on the rim of the inner glass that I will use, I have spread the caramel." @sweetest

New Recipes. Coffee As A Favourite Health Drink

"The photographs show the packs of my favorite coffee that I bought. I love and buy Jardine coffee (Arabica variety) for a very long time. This coffee is ready-made, well-ground with roast and aroma. "And one more moment when preparing a drink from black coffee. Personally, I always salt coffee during the preparation process. In European countries, they do not do this - only in Asia and Africa.And so, like my business, and my whole life more spent right here. In the countries of Central, Central and Southeast Asia, it is. And it left its mark on the preparation of coffee, as it is done in Asia.It used to be when salt was expensive and only available to the rich. It is clear that only rich people could afford to make coffee with salt. But over time, the availability of salt has become possible for many. "But some people in many countries like salty coffee, and some sweet. Someone likes to add sweets, gingerbread and cookies to coffee. And someone likes to drink coffee without sugar and with lemon." @antikus369

received_4266690713400236.gif

Ginseng Coffee

"Among many herbal mix I tried, Ginseng Coffee is definitely going to be my favorite. Ginseng coffee isn't something uncommon in Indonesia, though I only know it recently. There are many local coffee brands selling this variant of coffee. But today, I decided to make my own ginseng coffee.Ginseng coffee is claimed to have some health benefits. As many other coffee sellers are also attaching the claimed health benefits as additional marketing value. As for me, I haven't find any studies that mentions the health benefit of consuming coffee and ginseng at the same time. So, I am quite skeptical about the benefits of ginseng coffee. Anyhow, today I was stocking up on spices and I found ginseng powder which I have been looking for all this time. So, from that on, I had idea to mix the ginseng with my coffee. I wanted to know how it would taste like as my previous experience with ginseng tea was bad." @macchiata

Life, Love, And Lots Of Coffee

"To talk about COFFEE is to talk about identity, culture and tradition, and yes, it is so, with property anyone can affirm it, because it is a drink that is intensely rooted in all cultures of the countries, which have been responsible for highlighting and establishing it in different ways, tastes and flavors in each of those spaces where it is enjoyed. It is one of the most commercialized products and therefore one of the most consumed beverages in the world." @amores.sf2

How Do Indonesian People drink Coffee

"One of the types of drinks consumed by all people in the world is Coffee. From the start of the African continent to the continent of Australia coffee be one of the favorite drinks of the citizens of the world. The fact uniquely some Countries have a tradition of brewing different coffee, for example, such as turkey have the technique of brewing coffee using sand with the media Turkish pot, a container unique that became his trademark. In Vietnam, there is a tool method brewed coffee named belle. France has the tools to brew a coffee named French Press, and the Netherlands is famous for a tool called siphon coffee is very unique similar to a practice lesson of natural science. How about Indonesia? How to make brewed coffee, is very easy and you need to prepare a few ingredients needed that :

roasted coffee beans
coffee grinder (if the coffee has already become a powder is not needed)
kettle hot water
thermometer
digital scales @isdarmady

Early Morning Coffee

"I’m not always up early, but I had a Doctors appointment in Newton first thing, and arrived up in Exeter a lot earlier than I had planned. So, the only thing for it was a Champions Breakfast in Cafe Nero: A Cortado and a slice of Lemmon Cheesecake.

If you are an avid coffee drinker the Cortado is worth a try. I first started drinking them years ago on a trip to Barcelona when I found the morning espresso that the hotel brewed and served far too strong and bitter. It’s a classic Spanish coffee and derived from the Spanish verb cortar (to cut), in the sense of "dilute”. It consists of a good shot of espresso and an equal measure of warmed steamed milk. Don’t froth the milk a you would Italian coffee such as a Cappuccino. The resulting drink is a nice smooth caffeine hit.
The Lemmon cheesecake was rather tart too so certainly helped start the morning with a nice buzz and set me up for the day." @diveratt


Cinnamon Cup Coffee: In The New Forest And On The Beach

"We had a picnic in the New Forest in Hampshire. I fancied a coffee but it was a hot day so I didn't want a hot drink. I settled for a cold, smooth Latte Costa Coffee in a can. I wasn't sure about cold coffee but I quite enjoyed it. Not sure what the pooch was thinking but he sure had a guilty look on his face.Later on, we went on Bournemouth beach for yet more coffee. This time it was a decaffeinated cappuccino and a black Americano. The view was lovely and not too crowded on the beach. Of course, we had to order more food while the pooch looked on. Never work with children or animals they say."@ellenripley

Arabica Gayo Ice: Favorite Type Of Coffee At Lawson Station

"I really miss my coffee friend who has now moved to Bandung. Previously, we used to meet once a week and enjoy coffee at the nearby Lawson Station while sharing stories with each other. Coffee, cool friends, and chats that are always just things that can relieve a little pressure due to the hectic work in the office like my friend, or because of the working time and lack of sleep, like me."@titisnariyah

GS20210903145937.gif


Enjoy A Cup Of Lemon Tea At The Swasana Coffee Shop

"Lately, many investors build a business coffee shop, starting a coffee shop from small to large. In fact, investors spend a lot of money to make a coffee shop that has the value of the investment is high on the aesthetics of the building and vibes at the coffee shop. In the Field, so rampant construction of the coffee shop in the center of the public that has a variety of styles and according to the needs of the customer. Like the Swasana coffee shop that I visit a few days ago, this coffee shop is viral in my town. This coffee shop has a style that classic and one with nature, because before the entrance, we showed with a number of plants that are arranged neatly." @aswita


GS20210903232858.gif


Unboxing Coffee Maker, Moka Pot
👉Watch VLOG On 3Speak👀

"First time I see Moka Pot in my friend's vlog. She is really love to make coffee by self. I have never seen that kind of stuff before. It's unique I thought. So from that video I saw the Moka pot can make coffee. I really like the shape of Moka Pot. That is so unique." @viviehardika

A Morning In My Day
👉Watch On 3Speak 👀

"This morning, i want to share my morning activity as a wife.
Every morning, i joy with a cup of tea, enjoy with fresh air, watering my plants, playing with my cat." @aswita




GS20210810021905.gif



Thank you for checking out 3 Cs Coffee Curation of awesome coffee posts from across the blockchain.

GS20210809234952.gif

If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.

IMG_20210809_002410.JPG

Sort:  

Even I show the worst how to make coffee, I really thankful for these support. Thank you Cinnamon Coffee.. 💙💙

 3 years ago  

You're welcome @viviehardika
Have a nice weekend 💙💙

Congratulations @cinnccf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
 3 years ago  

Thank you @hivebuzz ;-)
Much appreciated!

You're welcome @cinnccf, thank you for your motivation 😊🌹


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for the curation..

 3 years ago  

You're welcome!

Thank you for including me in the gems posted above. I'm always learning about the global uniqueness of coffee. So wonderful. For example, I had no idea there was such a thing as a "Champions Breakfast in Cafe Nero: A Cortado and a slice of Lemmon Cheesecake." by @diveratt

I now have breakfast (and coffee) goals. ;-)

 3 years ago  

Hehe! My husband @scubahead loves cheesecake for breakfast. He sometimes meets up with @diveratt to enjoy the same. Not sure if there's a deal called "Champions Breakfast," but that what they think a breakfast of a champion is 😅