Coffee Curation: No. 22

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

Hello Hive & Community Members

Welcome to 3CsCoffeeCuration.
(Issue No.22)

A compilation shining the spotlight on this week's awesome coffee posts from Cinnamon Cup Coffee members.
The selected authors share their passion through stories and photos, for their favourite black liquid gold, commonly called coffee, and some special meals that complimented it.


Click on the following links for treats to brighten your day, and if you like the stories, would you upvote, reblog and drop the authors a comment to let them know.

Awesome Blogs Section.gif


Boat-shaped Rock Café - A Super Nice View Café

"A special feature of this cafe is a large rock shaped like a boat reaching out from the cliff. From there we will have a majestic panoramic view of the city, sea and surrounding nature, making it a beautiful photo spot. This is also what attracts so many people there. I was lucky to get there on a bad day in the middle of the week, so there weren't many people there. On weekends, there will be a lot of people going there, making the cafe full, and you have to wait in long lines to be photographed with that boat-shaped rock. So my advice to you is to go there midweek to check-in." @dodovietnam


My way of making coffee every morning
"There are many ways of making coffee, each family, each person, or better said in each region, country or continent prepares coffee in very different ways, here in Venezuela since I was a child I have witnessed how coffee is prepared with the traditional cone-shaped cloth coffee brewer." @manuelramos


Breaking Badger - Coffee Lab

"An early Christmas gift of a Bodum Pebo vacuum filter coffee machine. The whole set up looks like something out of the TV series ‘Breaking Bad’ but instead of making crystal meth we are brewing that lovely liquid we all know and worship, coffee!" @scubahead


Coffee and Cheese Cake at October Coffee House


"It was the coffee aroma. In my mind , i wanna go home and take some bath but my heart say hot coffee is perfect when its rain. I didnt realise that i slowly walking toward the coffee house.Then like a magic , i enter the coffee house and it welcome me with biggest smile from everyone and the Christmas song . This make me say my favourite coffee , double shot of cafe late." @tommyl33


My family and coffee (a personal story)

"My father and my mother grew up in the countryside and they drank a lot of coffee, especially my mother, they cultivated their coffee, they picked it, put it to dry, then they prepared it to roast it, then they ground it with a grinder and went over it twice so that it would be fine, then they would take a little bit at a time and prepare their cup of coffee in a special strainer to strain it, then they enjoyed their coffee, sometimes they did not strain it, but they let it settle and served it in the cups." @liliayjuvenal


Festive Cups - The Golden M Goes Red
"As you can already see from the featured image of this post, McDonalds have released their festive cup for this season. It's dramatically simple, and I think I like it! It's a wintery scene depicting snow, pine trees and reindeer. Only red and white are used." @adetorrent

VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif

All the coffee we had

"I’d like to say my mom is also my friend but my friends would like to argue, she’s my mom, not a friend. It's, well, complicated. But anyway, she understands how I love coffee. We went to so many cafes together but she rarely orders coffee. She would prefer to order just a glass of lychee tea. Only after I told her how I have been buying starbuck constantly, she wondered how good the coffee is that makes me keep coming back to them. @macchiata

Last Coffee in S Africa and Coffee in the Skies

"On my last day in South Africa, Kiara and I had coffee with my dad. We all had cappuccino's.The cappuccino came with a delicious shortbread biscuit... YUM!!@leelektrik

Sponge Cake Luwak White Coffee

"Coffee is a part of my life, every day I will enjoy it with family. In addition to being enjoyed as a drink, so as not to get bored I also make food with ingredients or flavors from coffee. Usually I process it into food like cake. Today I will make Luwak White Coffee Sponge Cake. Maybe this type of food is familiar, we can even find it in various cake shops.Of course with different flavors." @ndari

Cộng Coffee- The old Spirit Experience & unique Space

"What makes Cong coffee so different from other coffees in a country with a flourishing coffee culture? Cong offers customers not only a distinctive and unusual coffee flavor but also a strong sense of Vietnamese culture. The founders of Cong Coffee aimed to bring the old spirit experience back through unique space, quality drinks, and dedicated service. They believe that "coffee culture is more than just good coffee." @trangbaby

My story with coffee farmers

"Basically I suffer from gastric disease and I am not allowed to drink coffee by the doctor, because coffee contains caffeine and acid substances which will make the stomach bloated and windy and it is absolutely not allowed for those who have gastric disease like me.

But long story short, I traveled to Takegon City, where the city is known as the best coffee-producing city, generally people who live in Takegon are coffee farmers.
Takengon city is a plateau located 1200m above sea level." @ipolatjeh1988

Getting first espresso shot early morning

"It’s Saturday. It’s early in the morning. In my normal life I would sleep in the bed and worry for nothing at all. But it’s my happy life and now I’m gonna be enjoying my espresso shot with my six-month-old son! He is not a good night sleeper and tends to be anxious almost all night long these days. My wife gets the shift up to 5:00 in the morning and then it’s my time to be awake." @mdosev

Coffee and hiking

"This morning me and my childhood friend, Tam, woke up at the crack of dawn to adventure off to a picturesque hiking spot in Modderfontein. This special spot offers a sea of open land, a dam for fishing, a short walk through a magical forest, a waterfall, and a vibey food market." @kiara-jones

A tasty snack: Mini Coffee Pancakes

"I come to show you a recipe I made for a snack with my family, and it is a mini coffee pancakes. It is an extremely simple recipe but very delicious, it can have sweet accompaniments such as jam or honey and can also have more salty toppings such as cheese. It all depends on the tastes of each person." @cami.rojas

VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif

Coffee inspires us

"Personally, a good cup of coffee not only relaxes me but also inspires me, I love to enjoy it in the morning either alone or with someone else.For some time now I have wanted to venture into the world of crochet 🧶 and believe it or not I have 4 creations, where the inspiration has been the coffee ☕😍, you may wonder what has to do the fact of knitting with coffee?" @mili2801

Coffee, coffee and more coffee

"Had a cup of coffee with my mom after picking up a few groceries. Then we went to Coffee Island which is just in front of our apartment. We asked if they would mind grinding the coffee beans for us as we don't have a grinder at home. They were so obliging and did the job for us." @leelektrik

A cup of coffee to fill me with the Christmas mood

"Sipping my coffee I think of all the beautiful things that Christmas brings us, especially the illusion and sharing with the family and the joy that these dates bring to the little ones. It is a time to practice forgiveness, kindness, charity and for others it is a time of nostalgia for those who are no longer with us. I spent a wonderful day at my aunt's side with a delicious cup of coffee as the main drink for this pleasant and deep gathering." @surglen

It's coffee ime on the streets||Rio coffee

"Coffee has become a very trending topic among the wider community. The price is relatively cheap, of course everyone can enjoy it, coffee will never distinguish who you are, whether you are a millionaire or you are a construction worker, coffee will always be loyal to you who are coffee lovers." @ipolatjeh1988

I finally got my Starbucks Planner, what's next?

"For the love of coffee, I was able to complete the eighteen (18) stickers in exchange for their beautiful 2022 planner. Yay! These are the perks when you drink coffee everyday, sometimes twice a day.I am actually on my 2nd sticker card with eight (8) stickers already! After the planner I wanted to have their cute tumbler. These are actually the merch you can choose from to redeem after completing your eighteen (18) virtual stickers." @sassycebuana

Hiking and Coffee

"On the hike, we had the prime opportunity to show off the very cool merchandise of an amazing well known EDM artist @EGGSTA (who also happens to be @leelektrik's sister).And then ended it all with a welcoming violinist,and another hot cappuccino (cup of love😉) to a morning well spent."@kiara-jones

Enjoying coffee in the sfternoon while watching the sunset

"I intended to buy lemon coffee but when I got there and ordered lemon coffee they said the lemon coffee wasn't available because the lemon wasn't there, I felt a little disappointed because what I wanted wasn't there. Then I ordered a sangger expresso instead of lemon coffee." @walad

Breakfast for a special occasion

"Last Friday, my husband and I were celebrating 29 years of marriage and we celebrated it at home with a few glasses of wine and a chocolate cake, but also, my sister-in-law had a birthday and we went to her house to nibble on her cake." @aurodivys

VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif

Paramo Café Sabana Grande (new headquarters)

"Thursday of last week, was for me an emotional day, I burst after days with different things around me, I was very sad, in fact I unburdened a little with one of the beautiful people I have met in #HIVE and although I did not feel like going out because of the sadness that surrounded me, because of my mother's need and knowing that it is not good to get caught by sadness, I went out and while returning I found this new Paramo Café open to the public, so without thinking much I entered and this is what I found." @actioncats

Maintenance of my espresso machine

"I don't know if it has happened to you that you are going to make your coffee and it takes a little more time to be ready, or if it has happened to you that while your coffee is ready the safety valve starts to sound like an air leak because these are symptoms that our coffee maker requires preventive maintenance to prevent further damage at home." @soychalbed

A new machine to make a good coffee

"Two things caught my attention regarding this espresso machine, first of all the price, it costs 106$ at the exchange rate, for those who are not Venezuelan, I must specify that currently Venezuela is going through a strong economic crisis, to give you an example, a worker who works in the public area, call it health area, education, among others, gets a salary of $ 7 in two weeks, ie $ 14 per month." @hexagono6

TEA SECTION.gif

Souls united by tea

"She can't tell that her damaged heart was more torn when she watched Asian love birds craving tea and each other. Who left her was also one of them. Their last argument was all about the tea their lifestyles were distinct. He was not interested in her tea and team-oriented traditional life. So tea certainly shattered her. Zayn was different as his love was more for definitive things. Sipping tea and eating traditional cuisine was the foremost intention he ever had for." @ayesha-malik

First experiece of drinking Turmeric Tea

"Tea produced by sariwangi is made like a tea bag in general. However, unlike tea generally only wear tea powder anywhere. But the production of sariwangi this show is different. Due to the addition of turmeric in powder tea. If we've never felt this drink is sure to hear or see this is something strange. But this is the result if the tea is mixed with turmeric." @ramadhan2021

Milk Tea And More

"Why did I choose this restaurant? This is a milk tea restaurant with 4 floors with a large area. We wanted a quiet space and did not want to interact with strangers, so we chose the 4th floor to rest. On the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors there were many guests there, most of them were students or young people. In the center of this district, there are many cafes, milk tea and lemon tea shops, but I only found this restaurant to be the most crowded." @a-alice

VLOGS SECTION.gif


Cozy Coffee Corner//Dollar Store Coffee
👉Watch VLOG 👀

"We tried Dollar Store Coffee's on a VERY hot day, we went through a tornado of emotions... but all and all it was a lovely hot day to make a video! We usually film these in the dead of the winter, making it cozy and comfy in my winter onesie and being graced by the beautiful sunlight, but i also thought this was an AMAZING idea to bring back the series!. @merlotmama

Let's Make a Pretty Tea With Some Colours
👉Watch VLOG On 3Speak👀

"I was intrigued by a video that made creations with butterfly pea tea with the addition of soda, lemon juice, mango jam and ice. I was attracted by the beautiful color. Actually from the video I saw they use strawberry jam but I'm more interested in using mango jam because I think the color is prettier. " @sweetest

Coffee and Cheese, Baby!
👉Watch VLOG On 3Speak👀

"Have you ever been addicted to something, then felt tormented because you haven't felt that addiction? That's coffee to me. Coffee is an addiction to me. Apart from spicy food.

So there are times where I feel dizzy because I haven't had coffee. Usually, it happens when I feel stuck when I want to finish a lot of work, or after meeting a client." @anggreklestari


Local Coffee Shop – Coffee Lab By Kopitree : Modern Public Space
👉Watch VLOG On 3Speak👀

"The name of this coffee shop is rather unique, namely Coffee Lab By Kopitree, at first glance when I heard it was similar to the name of a laboratory for coffee. “By Kopitree” indicates that this coffee shop uses coffee beans that are processed by KopiTree, a well-known online coffee store in Indonesia." @isdarmady

Wedang Uwuh Butterfly Pea With Book in The Afternoon
👉Watch VLOG On 3Speak👀

"There are several variants of herbal drink which is very good and certainly nourish the body. The drink that I choose is wedang uwuh butterfly pea easy serving. Only with boiled for 3 minutes, we can drink it with warm or cold." @aswita

COFFEE PRESS RELEASE SECTION.gif

  • We would like to point out that loyalty membership does not entitle your post to be promoted for upvotes; quality content, abiding by community rules, original non-recycled content, and proper citing of all facts and claims must be added to each post.
  • Cinnamon Cup Coffee will be publishing it's next Coffee Stories creative writing iniative in a few days time. #spillthebeans tag is only effective and should be used ONLY when participating in the writing contest. Also, please note the countdown on such initiatives, because late entries are invalid and will be muted.


Thank you for checking out 3 Cs Coffee Curation of awesome coffee posts from across the blockchain.

GS20210809234952.gif

If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.

IMG_20210809_002410.JPG

Sort:  

@CinnamonCupCoffee is a very special community where we can share stories about coffee, through coffee we can connect with wider people in various parts of the world..
Thank you I say to the whole team and to admin @millycf1976 who have developed this community very well.

 2 years ago  

You're most welcome :)

 2 years ago  

You're welcome😍

Thank you for the mention @cinnccf :)

 2 years ago  

You're welcome :)

Thank you for choosing this post, I appreciate it ❤❤❤

 2 years ago  

You're welcome :)

Thank you very much @cinnccf and congratulations to all the posts here!

 2 years ago  

You're welcome:)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Agradecida por la calidez de la comunidad y el espacio brindado feliz día a todos los amantes ☕❤️ del café que hacen vida en esta hermosa comunidad.

Excelente selección!
Felicidades a todos!
Saludos!

Thanks for the mention. This is a great community.

 2 years ago  

You're most welcome 😊

Appreciate you.

 2 years ago  

😊

Thanks for the mentions. Love this community. Thanks @millycf1976 for your wonderful comments

 2 years ago  

You're most welcome:)