THE GRIND: No 60

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee โ€ข 2 years ago

THE GRIND GIF.gif


Hello Everyone,

It's @millycf1976 here. Welcome!

I'm excited to share with you some amazing original coffee stories from community members around the globe. It's been an amazing week with joyous stories surrounding the history, pleasures, and fascination that we all have for our favourite beverage, coffee, that me and my community moderator @leaky20, skimmed for throughout the week.

We've noticed an increase in traffic in the community, and also a significant improvement in the quality of content. Therefore, we ask that everyone continue to produce the best quality content to elevate the community.

Cinnamon Cup Coffee likes to boost your energies with our strong coffee content, so here are some outstanding ones, which we thought you'd like to check out.
If you like them too, why don't you show some love, share, and perhaps have a chat with the authors:)

Awesome Blogs Section.gif



"The coffee varieties that we gave to the ethnic minorities this time are 3 varieties of Arabica coffee: Bourbob, Mocha and Catimor. The reason that we have chosen these coffee varieties is because they are suitable for the red basalt soil, cool weather all year round and high rainfall of this area. These are also the latest Arabica coffee varieties in Vietnam, and we have selected the best ones, so people were very excited to receive them."


"What do I like about this place? It's the ambiance, the hours of operation, and, of course, the taste itself. But let me explain to you one by one. The atmosphere of this place is old school and vintage. You can feel the old school atmosphere because the building is made of wood and adopted from a traditional Yogyakarta house. When you see it for the first time, you will get your mind traveling back to the 80s."


"They also offer a great variety of pastries, incredible American-style cakes that, as well as the coffee offer, vary and innovate according to the season and, of course trends. They are very active in social networks and the truth is that they attract many people, on several occasions they run out of stock of some products due to the demand they have."


"One of the things that unites us when drinking coffee, is that I love it when my dad goes back to his time as a waiter and starts telling me his stories, those stories that make him happy and give him back part of his happiness."



"I never drink such coffee, but I am in Italy to taste real Italian coffee! It turned out to be so small, the cup was 7 cm in diameter, and there was half of a very strong and very bitter drink in the cup, about 30 ml! It cost 2 euros. I had one piece of coffee creamer in my bag, it saved my coffee and I was able to drink it :) We asked a young, cute Italian waiter if Italians drink this kind of coffee. It turns out that they drink such coffee four times a day, because it is like an elixir of cheerfulness for them!"


"THEY INFLATED! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

I didn't expect that, although I know what happened. Being a very wet mixture, bubbles were produced that tried to come out and that is why it happened. I tried to fix this by flipping them over and poking the tops with a fork, but that didn't work. Since I don't have a rack, I used a slotted spoon to let them cool."


"I wasn't looking for anything gourmet so I went into this unpretentious coffee shop to order a brown coffee without many expectations, just that, my coffee with milk and me, in this open air terrace surrounded by palm trees that gave the place a touch of privacy, which was just what I was looking for."


"There's a kitchen door leading to Narnia! I wanted to pop in just to see if I would enter some mystical, magical world, but knowing my luck, they'd just ask me to wash the pots! Originally, the place used to be an old garage and petrol station."


"I'd say DNA is a hidden gem, being so small and unassuming. It isn't, however, physically hidden like Cafe OTO around the corner from DNA which is truly hidden, or the amazing garden my friend took me to when she arrived. I couldn't believe such a place existed in Dalston."


"Usually, this kind of shop wouldn't escape my eyes. Yeah, the place isn't that spacious to get noticed easily but it is at the corner of the street and beside the road. Maybe, I'm just blind or I'm just too focused on my phone while passing by here at this street back then. The smell of the brewed coffee coming from the inside was tempting, so I let myself to be tempted."


"For more than 15 minutes, we savored the scenery and atmosphere. While he was driving, my spouse started mumbling. We were traveling on motorcycles, so I was unable to understand what he was saying. He stopped driving to tell me he thought he had seen a cafe close to the road, but he wasn't sure. I advised him to go back to the location where he had seen the cafe."


"A little hack is that you can use some water, sprayed on the beans before grinding. This measure reduces the static electricity so the particles stick to the materials that they are touching. And this helps you to get more consistent with your grinding results. "


"This canister of coffee waits for me. I come to rescue it from the dark but im just there to consume. Im hungry and thirsty, but yet my hunger is limitless.
If I were this canister of coffee, id be waiting for the cabinet door to open, only to be consumed by this hungry beast that is me."



"My grandmother kept this set in an old cabinet where I could see it and other pieces of china that were also my favorites.I remember sometimes whispering to my sisters that I liked these pieces to play at tea time but I'm sure my grandmother would never have allowed me to do so."



"Apart from the excellent table and furnishings inside, the first thing I noticed was the cleanliness and serenity you can obtain from this area because it is not busy. The lighting and ambiance are ideal."


"I ordered a mocaccino coffee, one of my favorites, which had a cost of 2$, I thought it was going to be more expensive but I was surprised to be quite economical. The flavor was just right, with that chocolate flavor mixed with coffee that I love so much, the decoration was very nice, the sugar was perfect, I really liked the taste."



XTRA XTRA!
... See what's been happening in the coffee world of the community's MOD - 'Mr. Nice Guy':

"Life is simple
We saw this street vendor van in Funchal Madeira. "Life is simple," you drink coffee in the AM and wine in the PM. It doesn't get and simpler than that I suppose."



Thank you for checking out #TheGrind, 3Cs Coffee Curation of awesome coffee posts from the co.
If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.


ABOUT US


Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-2.jpg



Join us on Twitter | Discord | Community
Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending it to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort: ย 

I can smells those aroma of coffee from here after seeing this. Good job my dear Coffee lovers. Especially the last one Life is simple quote ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘. Well said. Congratulations and happy for you all. Keep it up the good work and keep coffee-ing

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Don't mention it0-2.jpg

Hello friends, excellent selection of wonderful publications that show the great quality of the people who write in this space, my congratulations to all those selected and a hug for the team that did the hard work of evaluating them. Greetings

ย 2 years agoย ย 

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿค—

Don't mention it0.jpg

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thanks for the mention ๐Ÿ˜€
Nice work this week everyone. Keep it up!

ย 2 years agoย ย 

You're most welcome.
Thanks for being the "Nice Guy" of the community:)

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Nivmce guy with just a touch of sass

untitled.gif

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Haha! I have to agree...

That's a lot of pussy[cats] ratio 8:1 ๐Ÿ˜œ


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Oh dear @millycf1976! I am so happy to be a part of your community of coffee lovers. Thank you for the inspiration!

ย 2 years agoย ย 

You're very welcome, always:)))

ย 2 years agoย ย 

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿค—

Don't mention it0-2.jpg

Good job :)