THE GRIND: No. 64

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

THE GRIND GIF.gif


Hello Everyone,

It's @millycf1976 here. Welcome!

I'm excited to share with you some amazing original coffee stories from community members around the globe. It's been an amazing week with joyous stories surrounding the history, pleasures, and fascination that we all have for our favourite beverage, coffee, that me and my community moderator @leaky20, skimmed for throughout the week.

Cinnamon Cup Coffee likes to boost your energies with our strong coffee content, so here are some outstanding ones, which we thought you'd like to check out.
If you like them too, why don't you show some love, share, and perhaps have a chat with the authors:)

Awesome Blogs Section.gif


"Are you sure, sir? Last chance for an Americano, Arrabiata...?
I knew I was in a privileged position, but I was already wired and didn't want to draw attention. It wouldn't be sensible, would it? I had the finest Columbian Arabica safely sewn into the silk lining of my luggage; beans from the greatest coffee triangle in the world. Why would I risk it? I sighed and politely declined - I'd have to take a hard pass."


"This cafe shop is beautifully and harmoniously designed. It is quite large and we can choose for ourselves the most comfortable angle to sit. Here we will be able to sit both outdoors and indoors. Especially, there is a very quiet room for those who come here to work and study."


"I like what they have done to the place. The color scheme of the furniture and the overall interior of the place plus the warm lighting give off a nice ambiance. It helps that it is has a high ceiling making the room look larger and spacious."


"It is normal that in our family parties coffee is always present, just as we take the time to plan which drinks and cocktails will be distributed during the celebration, the moment to share a coffee also plays a very important role."



"Halloween display at a coffee shop. Several cups and mugs were included in the display. Coffee Shops Dressed For Halloween
It was quite interesting seeing Halloween decorations and packaging for coffee. One shop in particular, had cups and mugs and a wide variety of coffee and coffee apparatuses."


"Farmer's Garden is also decorated in a rustic way with the main material being wood. Wooden tables, chairs, shelves, baskets, lampshades, gates, etc. make it even closer to nature and rustic. Its owner also cleverly arranged small potted plants in the cafe's space, which made me feel like I was lost in a mini garden."


"While waiting, I was struck by the interior design and the artwork on the walls. The space is well-lit and at the ideal temperature. It wasn't freezing cold, but it was exactly the right temperature. Knowing that we were standing and still waiting for the table to be ready, the staff kept us updated and gave us alternatives for where to sit."


"COFFEE AND OATMEAL
is the order of the day. Dinosaur Egg Oatmeal though, not just any.
Keeping basic today with a simple and quick meal, full of little dinosaur eggs that are just small bits of candy, more sugar essentially."


"In my quest to get cafe style coffee at home, I've been trying different better quality pods that the ones from the supermarkets. There is one that I quite like and am drinking right now from Caffe Corsini. It's a 100% Arabica coffee roasted in Northern Italy. It's apparently a "single source" coffee but I can't quite see where the beans are from. I suspect they're from South America, probably Colombia."


"A cup of coffee in a ceramic cup, has a very different impression from a cup of coffee in a plastic cup even though the coffee uses the same coffee beans and is brewed by the same barista."


"I adore coffee, but there is one point: I don't drink it at home, only in coffee shops. In general, everyone in my family drinks coffee, and only I drink tea. Our arsenal includes both a turk and a coffee press and even two coffee machines. Still, I don't like the taste of homemade coffee. And cooked by a barista is another matter."




Thank you for checking out #TheGrind, 3Cs Coffee Curation of awesome coffee posts from the co.
If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.


ABOUT US


Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-2.jpg



Join us on Twitter | Discord | Community
Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending it to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  

Glad to have popped into 'The Grind', and even gladder to see samsmith's post featured; I had missed it in my personal feed. But golly - it gave me pause. I kept thinking about the horrendous experience she was having, and then it turns out to be bloody fiction!

Groan!

 2 years ago  

🤣🤣 it was a great story... but I know exactly how you feel because I have been drawn into stories before then got the bummer that it's fiction 🤣
Her story was inspired by the previous STB about the dictatorship. I hope that she'll be able to participate in other prompts and meet the cut-off time.
As your weekend is about to start, enjoy it!
I am on a later Friday morning start than usual:)

Nothing wrong with a 'casual' approach to Fridays ;)

Lovely set of sugary and sweet posts. Thanks for the add. It is an honor to have support, for real. Im just a fly on the wall of the coffee shop, looking for a crumb of sugar lol

A few likes and a couple follows to keep the cycle going

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your support. It's highly appreciated:)

Grateful as always to appear here, my motivation to continue writing coffee stories that are to your liking, congratulations to all mentioned, let's continue sharing quality content 😉.

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome:))
You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-3.jpg

Mmm... coffee.
I approve! 😋

!LUV
!PIZZA
!LOL

!WUSANG

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a Blaq gold coin (BLAQGOLD)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

Mmmhmm... I like it a lot.
Many thanks! 🙏

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@smartalectees(2/5) tipped @cinnccf (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

☕ guao delicioso se ve me estaría probarlo