THE GRIND: No. 83

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast year

THE GRIND GIF.gif


Welcome to our curation compilation of some amazing original coffee stories from community members around the globe. It's been an amazing week with joyous stories surrounding the history, pleasures, and fascination that we all have for our favourite beverage, coffee, that we have skimmed for throughout the week.

Cinnamon Cup Coffee likes to boost your energies with our strong coffee content, so here are some outstanding ones, which we thought you'd like to check out.
If you like them too, why don't you show some love, share, and perhaps have a chat with the authors:)

Awesome Blogs Section.gif



Choosing Coffee and Tea as a Gift by @fruityfruitz

Charcoal Coffee Diet
Though I had no intention of getting it, charcoal coffee piqued my interest because it was my first time seeing it and it reminded me that I needed to go on a diet. Haha! I have so much to learn about coffee itself.


Coffees in Merida V1 by @kyleana

It started as a small place, where their specialty was muffins and coffee, then they included cakes and cookies.
The place grew and so did its menu, they have pizzas, lunches, breakfasts, and potatoes.
They roast and grind their coffee themselves, they have machines for it, they are in excellent condition, and are worth admiring.


Coffee with bitter tears by @belkisa758

There was room for conversation. My friend was much more anxious than I was, I could tell right away. The smile on his lips lasted as long as it took the waiter to bring the coffee to our table. At the first sip of coffee, what I had feared happened.
Behind a small curtain of smoke expelled by the hot coffee, a tear appeared in my friend's eye, then a sigh escaped her, and finally the faintness of her arms resting abruptly on the table with her head down.


Flor de Arauca Coffee Review by @actioncats

I can say at first glance that this coffee was right in terms of presentation because the colors of its packaging are striking and that helps first, to locate if it is the one you are looking for and if not it draws attention to its attractive tones and bright colors, in short, it is visually appealing.


Tales of a Tea(?!) Person by @drivingindevon

They say that good company makes the food taste better. And it did, as I can say that It was the best coffee I’d had in a while. The bitter-sweet taste of fresh coffee beans hit my senses the second I took the first sip, and for a while, I, a tea person, felt like I was in heaven.


A Cat Cafe Shop in Cebu 🙀😸 by @jeennicious

We noticed the cats through the window as soon as we arrived. The place is too crowded at that time, with only a few seats available that aren't particularly spacious. We did, however, find a spot at the corner.


Coffee And Croissant To Wake Up The Sleeping Soul Inside Of me by @firayumni

It's like I need to awaken my sleeping personality to come out again to the surface. So, like many other people, I came to a coffee shop to drink coffee and eat snacks while trying to wake up that sleeping me. It works like magic, because the moment that I sip the coffee, something inside of me awakens.


A Story About an Organic Coffee Farmer in Kutarakyat Village on The Slopes of Sinabung Mountain by @isdarmady

Various methods are carried out by agricultural experts and environmentalists. One of them is by inviting coffee farmers to change their planting system by using the concept of back to nature or environmentally friendly. This time, I would like to invite you to meet Mr. Sembiring, one of the organic coffee farmers in Kutarakyat Village, Naman Teran District – Karo Regency, Indonesia.


Christmas in your Coffee by @bearmol

Signs of Christmas are all around including at our local coffee shop. Ranging from the music playing on air to the Christmassy coffee cups at the display counter, you would be visually impaired if you did not notice the red, green, and white.


V60 Problems by @mdosev

My brewing routine hasn’t changed much. I also started to grind about 1-2 grams of coffee before adding the brewing dose. This way I was eliminating a bit of the fine ground beans because most of the time we mainly grind for espresso. Some of the stuck fines would then mix with the coarser ground beans and the grind profile will be far from perfect.


6 Cafes to work from in Chiang Mai, Thailand by @waybeyondpadthai

Chiang Mai is a city like no other. It's a nomad hub and when I have a chance to live here for a few months, I understand why. There's a vibe that other places don't have. So many activities and all things going on all the time so my life here is always busy.
There are a lot of co-working spaces around but even if you don't want to pay to use the space, you can always find a coffee shop just around the corner to work everywhere you are. It's that good.


Coffee la Estrella − Coffe review by @davidpena21

Since it is 250 grams, this coffee has to last a few more days in the house, my dad did not tell me the price, it was a way to surprise me and taste some rich cups of this coffee. It is a coffee that is ground, ready to use, so we are going to save a lot of work, the packaging has a yellow color that is very striking from afar and its name is in the center to recognize it.


... and from our very own.

Homemade Kombucha Tea by @leaky20

Kombucha is associated with all sorts of health claims, but I don't put much stock in them since there are very few scientific studies on it. My understanding though, is that the SCOBY contains probiotic bacteria in it, which may be good for gut health.



Thank you for checking out #TheGrind, 3Cs Coffee Curation of awesome coffee posts from the community.

If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.


ABOUT US


Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-2.jpg



Join us on Twitter | Discord | Community
Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending it to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  
 last year  

Nice work everyone! Keep it up 👍

😃Thank you.

😃Thanks for the mention @cinnccf and congrats to all other authors mentioned. 🎶

 last year  

Making sense out of non-sense is my greatest strength, but this beats me!-18.jpg

Thanks for the mention @cinnccf !ALIVE

@cinnccf! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bearmol. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

You are very welcome!
Making sense out of non-sense is my greatest strength, but this beats me!-17.jpg


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @millycf1976 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Greetings friends, thanks for the mention and support, a week full of many quality posts. We keep growing, greetings.

 last year  

Don't mention it0-2.jpg

Thanks community, I feel si happy

 last year  

Making sense out of non-sense is my greatest strength, but this beats me!-17.jpg