International Coffee Day 2022// My participation in this contest


☕️☕️ Welcome to my blog ☕️☕️


Vege.jpg


Hello friend those who love coffee, a pleasure to be with you again, reviewing my blog I came across this contest that was organizing this community #cinnamoncupcoffee in honor of the international coffee day and brought by the @cinnccf team where they ask us for a story where we honor the love for coffee, so I was encouraged to participate to tell a memory with coffee and when I started to like it, since coffee is part of my daily life; also, coffee gives me a lot of energy and encouragement to perform my daily tasks at home.


Diseño sin título (10).jpg

IMG_20221004_134335.jpg

For me coffee is the first thing I see when I get up, after going to the bathroom, I put the pot in the kitchen to make my coffee and share it with my husband, this love for coffee goes back to 1968 when I was only 7 years old, I will never forget that day that marked my love for coffee. At that age I understood many things, I was very observant and I liked to learn, I got up early to watch my grandmother cook before going to school, I watched my grandmother make coffee, that is why I tell you how my grandmother made coffee for 14 children and 6 adults, she made corn arepa to sell in the street and she got up early, my uncle Pablo fixed the stove because in the house where I lived there was no kitchen, we were extremely poor, so my uncle would light the stove, He would put the firewood and before making the arepas, the first thing my grandmother would do was to make the first batch of coffee, she would take a pot and put the water in it, then she would add the spoonfuls of coffee and the pieces of papelón and let it cook until it boiled enough and the papelón melted, she would make the coffee twice in the morning so she could make enough, the first batch was for those who got up early and then she would make the last batch for those who got up later.


Coffee with cinnamon.jpg


When that coffee had already boiled too much and the papelón was melted she would remove the pot from the stove and leave it on a table until the coffee was well settled and when it was ready she would take the cups of coffee and give a cup to each one. That coffee was a kind of guarapo and I tell you it was tasty, sometimes I felt that I added a spice because it tasted different, then I discovered that I added a cinnamon stick to change the flavor, that coffee was our breakfast, a cup of guarapo coffee accompanied with bread and butter. From that moment on coffee has been part of my life every morning because when I don't drink it I get a headache, I got so used to coffee that I think I am addicted to it, I also got my son used to drinking his coffee with milk in the mornings.


Preparing coffee.jpg

Diseño sin título (10).jpg

Another anecdote that I remember about this coffee is that the first time I served myself the guarapo that she made, I put the whole cup in and grabbed it with all the coffee grounds, for that I got a scolding that I will never forget, from then on I learned to serve myself coffee that way, but I tell them that I make that coffee every time I go to the river or to a country house I put aside the bag and relive those beautiful moments that we lived despite being so poor.


Diseño sin título (10).jpg


IMG_20221004_134903.jpg


For all this coffee has become my best ally every morning, I take it in the afternoon around 4 o'clock with a piece of bread and it is my dinner, coffee is so delicious, I have made some desserts with it and it bothers me when someone tells me not to give me coffee, I have also taken it to share a day in the visits I make to my son in the park cemetery sometimes I take 2 thermos of coffee, depending on the day to share with visitors. Coffee gets us out of many troubles in all our moments, whether in the loss of a loved one, in a visit at home, in a meeting with friends, so it is present in the sad moments and in the happy ones. That is why coffee is the number one beverage in the world.


También tomo café en una cafetería..jpg

Diseño sin título (10).jpg


So much for my post on this initiative that tries to honor coffee on its international day. I hope you liked it, see you next time!


Diseño sin título (10).jpg

The photos are my own and edited with the Canva application
The translation of the text is made with the application DeepL
The content of the publication is original from @daysiselena


Welcome to my blog.gif

Sort:  

Hello @daysiselena
From your post I'm learning how add spices makes taste different. I want try it in my coffee such as adding cinnamon powder.


Hello @daysiselena
Dari postinganmu aku belajar bagaimana menambahkan rempah bisa membuat rasa yang berbeda. Aku ingin mencoba itu dalam kopiku misalnya menambahkan bubuk kayu manis

Greetings from Indonesia.

Hello friend, I am glad that through my publication you realize that you can add other spices to coffee. Thanks for visiting my blog. Best regards

Qué bonita fotografías y más cuando enaltecemos a nuestro querido café, algo muy típico en nuestro país Venezuela y aún más en el Oriente. El café me hace recordar mi infancia cuando mi madre siempre lo hacía en las mañanas antes de ir a clase, en la actualidad lo seguimos haciendo ya que se ha convertido en una tradición, y mi madre es fanática también del café, en lo personal no era tan adicta a esta famosa bebida, pero desde hace más de 10 años que se ha convertido en una adicción.

Algún común que compartimos es nuestro amor por el café. Un abrazo grande Elenita ❤️

@daysiselena

¡Hola! Así es @nathyortiz a través de nuestras fotografías alabamos esta bebida tan importante en nuestras vidas como es el café y espero que muy pronto podamos volver a disfrutar de una taza de café como nos gusta dulce y bien cargado. Gracias por tu visita. Un abrazo.

A ti por traer esta increíble participación ❤️

It definitely has many traditions as the best drink in the world, it keeps families together in a good toast and friendships as well. To celebrate coffee day there is no special day because every day is special with a cup of coffee, I can't live without it, the best invention in the world.
I'm glad to see your sister entry, good luck in the contest, it was a beautiful entry.
regards @daysiselena

Thank you my sister, these memories lived with coffee treasure my soul, I have a lot to tell because coffee was my ally in the saddest moment of my life and I believe that these last 10 years that I have lived is when I have drunk the most coffee. Thank you for your visit and my regards.

Those anecdotes always remain engraved in our minds, for me coffee is the most delicious drink, I always remember those moments when we ate it with bread.

Likewise, we have many memories with coffee, especially that snack that our mother used to give us. My regards and thanks.

Hola @daysiselena, comparto contigo que el café es la bebida número uno, el café siempre nos acompaña en los buenos y malos momentos, aquí leyendo tu post vino a mi mente esos recuerdos del guarapo de la abuela como olvidarlo, y como el café nos acompañó en ese momento de dolor nada como una buena taza de café para reconfortar el alma, muy bonito tu post mucha suerte mí hermana me guardas café que pronto nos veremos saludos.

Hola, si el café nos acompaño en ese momento triste de nuestra vida es mas pienso que me puse mas adicta a el estos 10 últimos años. Gracias por visitar. Abrazos mi hermana pronto nos veremos.

 2 years ago  

#CoffeeDayIsEveryDay
#EveryDayIsCoffeeDay

A parody from a fictional book

 2 years ago  

Cinnamon in coffee - yum 😋
Thanks for sharing your coffee story with us for International Coffee Day

International-5.gif

Thanks to you for bringing this type of contest to the community. Best regards.

 2 years ago  

I celebrate with you, your love for coffee:)

Thanks to you. My regards.