Why Coffee is the Perfect Christmas Gift for Coffee Lovers

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

T'is the season to start buying presents. (Spotted, someone who thinks Christmas is overrated did an eye roll lol. No worries that's okay.)

To anyone who has ever lived in the Philippines, you and I know that the Christmas Season starts the earliest in my home country. As ridiculous as this may sound, you'll start hearing Christmas carols and surprisingly see decor in malls as early as September. So by Philippine standards, I am late in my plans for Christmas shopping.

To inspire us all in sharing happiness before 2021 ends, here are reasons why coffee or any coffee paraphernalia are recommended Christmas gifts that any coffee addict aficionado will love.

This is one of my favorite whole bean coffee. Toby's Estate is an Australian brand from Alexandria, Sydney. It is available in Manila, New York City, Australia, and Singapore. My sisters have added it to Santa's list. Woolloomooloo is an interesting name. It has cocoa and caramel undertones, with notes of spice and earth that are bright and smooth to the taste.

Instant Gratification

It's a gift we could immediately enjoy while opening presents. Every year, I'm grateful to receive coffee packages from family and closest friends. They know these light up my day.

A Gift that Would Delight Many

It's not only the receiver who relishes every sip. The bag of coffee is then shared with his or her friends and loved ones. If you're around, you're most likely to savor it too.

A Gift that Ignites Coffee Afternoons

It creates possibilities, a new habit of spending weekend afternoons delighting in friendly conversations over coffee. Every time the coffee is prepared each morning, the giver is undeniably and most likely remembered.

The Aroma Fills the Christmas Scented Home

Imagine entering your friend's home smelling of freshly brewed coffee along with the scent of Pine and/or Gingerbread Cinnamon?

It's Not Limited to a Bag of Coffee

When there's enough stash of coffee bags that would last for the next two years, here are other ideas; personalized mugs, a coffee press, a cold brew coffee maker, a coffee grinder, a kettle, a French Press, (given a big budget) an espresso machine, coffee subscriptions, and gift certificates. Check out your local coffee shop's offers on coffee gift boxes.

What about a subscription to a Coffee Sensory and Cupping Course? That's a nice experience gift to the self. Or an afternoon of coffee tasting? To those who would like to take it to another level, perhaps barista training and coffee classes are right up your alley?

The possibilities are endless and purchasing the best gift is now made convenient, with a few light touches on the keyboard, they're easily delivered right to their doorstep. Gone were the days when we had to comb through the malls in search of the right presents.

A friend from the United States sent a Christmas care package filled with different kinds of coffee a few years ago. She knew I am crazy about coffee and around this time IKEA didn't exist yet in the Philippines, so that catalog was definitely a sweet treat.

However, if you're an old-fashioned person like me, personally wrapping gifts, internally wondering why I failed to buy transparent double-sided tape this year, you'll probably acknowledge that some habits never change.

That, in the joyful flow of gift wrapping, listening to Christmas jazz music while sipping black coffee.

Gosh, it's December already and we have a month left before we bid au revoir to 2021. Thank you for reading, may we all make the most of each day this month!

*Cover photo collage made with Canva


Discovering Arni.jpg

"I am an old soul who simply loves coffee, who finds joy and beauty in both tangible and the unseen."

@discoveringarni

Curiosity and imagination lead to unexpected experiences. Interested in Nature, Places, Roads Less Traveled, Minimalism, Authentic Living, Anything French, and International Cuisine. Feel free to follow her, re-blog, and upvote if you enjoy her content.

Sort:  

Funny, I was just thinking about getting some special coffee for my brother and sister-in-law for Christmas. I recently discovered Hemp Coffee and I really like it. I offered my brother a cup while he was visiting me and he was impressed. Therefore, I was thinking it would make the perfect Christmas gift.

image.png

Hi @blueeyes8960, nice to meet you here on Hive. That absolutely looks like a perfect gift! I haven't tried Hemp Flower Coffee before. What's the effect after drinking it? Does it give you a buzz? Is it stronger than the regular coffee?

I feel like it gives me more energy that regular caffeine, yet doesn't make me jittery. But no buzz, sorry, lol. And while I have no scientific proof and they make no claims of this - I feel like it boosts my metabolism. I was on a weight loss plateau for WEEKS and after I started drinking this I started losing again. Here's what the company says:

Energized body, calm mind from this brilliantly balanced blend.
WHAT IT IS: A 12-oz bag of our Founders’ Blend. This is rich, Colombian coffee combined with the best wellness properties from American hemp.
WHY IT'S SPECIAL
It combines estate-grown Colombian Coffee & American Hemp
The beans are grown on lush Colombian mountains home to generations of award-winning coffee. They're harvested using traditional methods for capturing the beans when the nectar surrounding them is at its sweetest.
It’s made in small batches, each with a unique cannabinoid profile that’s printed on the bag
It offers rich, full flavor with notes of nuts, caramel & chocolate

Haha, you had me at boosting the metabolism while enjoying it with hints of nuts, caramel, and chocolate. Will be on the lookout for this. Thank you for recommending it! 😃

If you are seriously wanting to try it, my link will get you a 40% discount on your first purchase and get me $25 for referring you. This wasn't my intention, to gain something for myself, but if you are wanting to try it I'll leave you the link just in case!

https://www.talkable.com/x/Nd0lEt

The color of this coffee looks quite dense. Don't know what it will taste like? Buying coffee as a gift, a pretty good idea. In our country, people also love coffee 🙂

Hello @kimloan, the first coffee has notes of cocoa and caramel, the second coffee (the one next to the Christmas Tree) was locally brewed from a coffee shop called Mayim Beach Bar. Their coffee is dense probably from local Arabica beans. The third coffee is a French brand of ground coffee - Grand Mere Coffee available in supermarkets throughout France. I'd love to try different kinds of coffee and hopefully I could try some from your country.

yes, our country is also famous for coffee. I hope you will enjoy them in the future when you have the opportunity to come here. welcome you @discoveringarni and I'm glad to know you here😃

My college best friend who is addicted to traveling brought home a bag of coffee from Vietnam when she visited me. Despite not being able to read the brand name, the flavor was nice and delicious. Have a lovely weekend @kimloan

I only dropped by because I thought you starting a list, I was going to get my name down first before the budget gets used up!

Best wishes to you and the ol' fella, 23 shopping days to go!

Hi @nathen007, the shopping list 😨 I don't know where to begin.. 23 days 😱 Gosh, oh well... Have you done yours? Best wishes to you

I will buy a load of Thai branded tat from Chatuchak market next week as I'm flying back to the UK for the first time in a couple of years in 10 days time. 'No money, No honey' T-shirts and some smelly stuff with sticks for everyone ;-)
I'll put you down for some local coffee :-)

Oh wow 😀 sounds like a cool plan! I don't think I have ever been to Chatuchak market, only at MBK center. That will be quite a journey you're having soon. Happy shopping!

I can just smell that coffee already @discoveringarni coffee is the perfect Christmas gift, you are so right. Thanks for sharing.

Hello, @artywink, with pleasure! Ah, the aroma and Christmas air bring joy! Wishing you a festive but heartwarming December!

The very same to you @discoveringarni have a blessed one.

 2 years ago  

Hey Arni, I have to agree that any coffee or coffee paraphernalia makes the perfect Christmas gift.
We don't celebrate Christmas, but we already got a Bodum coffee maker as a Christmas present from Kevin (manual and works perfect for the boat). It produces cleaner tasting coffee than the moka pot and we cannot deny that it's awesome taste.
Only thing is I'm not a fan of glass material around me, so I'm hoping that it doesn't break 😂
I do miss our muffin and coffee afternoons (and wine too😋).
Always nice seeing you here. Have a great day 💐

Hi Milly @millycf1976, oh yes, that is so true. 😀 I almost forgot you don't celebrate Christmas. A Bodum coffee maker is an excellent holiday present! It looks sturdy so I'm sure you'll be fine with the glass. I miss those too, may that day happen again soon😘

 2 years ago  

I do hope that day will come when we meet again, soon too😘😍
It's different being on the canals. I totally forget that it's Christmas coming up and only realise when I see Christmas decorations online here 😄
I'm trying to remember what we did last Christmas; I know there was no staff party...but can't remember the rest🤣

Yes, there was no staff party nor any other party. I'm trying to recall. I think we all slept early, I don't think we ever celebrated or anything but there was definitely a glass of leftover red wine involved. What I do remember was that leading up to New Year, Kim was visiting for his dive training. We did the muffins with coffee and wine as well as the Wednesday walk along the low-tide shore just right below your beachside home. So much has changed in 2021.

 2 years ago  

Oh, wow! Was it that time of year that Kim visited?
I do remember that humongous bottle of wine I'd buy from Sebastien😂🤣
Those now look like the good ol' days🤣😍

Yes, it was, I still have one giant bottle of white wine from Sebastien that's waiting in our living area. Every time I see it, it whispers, "open me please.." but the lack of company makes it less appealing to do so. It's boring to drink alone unless it's a glass of red haha.

 2 years ago  

Ah, I tried the white, it's not as good as the red haha!
I'm sure the right company will come along.
I thought of Sebastien a few days ago when someone presented Madeleines (not sure of spelling) recipe. I think I'll try to make some. I know it won't be as moist as Sebastien's but worth a try:)

 2 years ago  

Wow September I super early. I thought Canada was bad bringing the stuff out mid October right after Thanksgiving. Lol.
I need to get a coffee grinder so I can start buying whole beans. That kettle in the photo looks really cool. I like the style of it.

Oh, I had no idea Canada starts as early as mid-October. Crazy early, but we won't be setting up a Christmas tree this year. We just moved to a smaller house with no space for it. The image above was from last year's Christmas.

Yes, having a coffee grinder is handy. The scent of beans is a lovely prelude to the brew. The kettle and the other coffee gadgets are taken from a local coffee shop's display, Cafe de Metoli.

 2 years ago  

Hello @discoveringarni,
As a loyal community member, you've been selected as a beneficiary for 5% of Week 23 Coffee Curation Post.


We're Looking forward to seeing you soon;-)
Have a great day!

Oh wow 😍 this is such a lovely Saturday morning surprise! Thank you so much and have a beautiful weekend to you!

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome:)
A nice weekend to you too 💐

Congratulations @discoveringarni! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 11000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.