Contest: "International Coffee Day" - Why do I love coffee?...my reason to remember you

Hello my dear friends readers and coffee lovers ❤️ since yesterday we are celebrating an important date...especially for this community, the international coffee day, and for this reason we have prepared a small contest to talk and freely express that feeling for which we are so passionate about coffee. And I said...what better way to start, than talking precisely about how, when, where and why my love for coffee was born.

There are several reasons and motives that I would like to share with you today, but first I would like to talk about that precise moment in my life when I said... "I like coffee". As children it is a bit rare that we like it, at least I was one of them 😅. Then as I grew up, and also a little more because of the customs and tradition of my country, I started to drink it with milk every morning before going to school.

At that time of school, I remember that I started drinking it and I liked it, it was very addictive and I could not miss it, dipping a toast with butter in a hot latte, or better known in my city as coffee with milk quite frothy 😋, a routine every morning before going to school, including weekends.

But the interesting thing is not this, but when a new member of the family arrives to the house, small, furry and four-legged 🐶. He loved coffee with milk and, every morning he would look for his container of food to get some for him too. I remember it was super funny to see that scene, my dog, just by hearing the word "coffee", he would get so excited and would happily go out to get his container to drink your morning coffee. By the date, I regret not having a camera or phone to record or take a picture to immortalize that moment that was very unusual for me, and for my whole family.

Since then, I remember those moments with much affection and nostalgia...because, the coffee inevitably led me to relive and remember every morning those beautiful moments that I spent during my childhood with my first pet, it really made us laugh and brightened our days.

So out of the blue and without realizing it, I loved to drink it without fail, even more than before my pet arrived home, because when I did it I felt that he was doing it with me.

Years later, after the departure of my first pet, two new canine members arrived, and it was very curious to discover that they were not as passionate about coffee as my old dog, they did not get excited and did not go out to look for their food container...I remember that it was quite sad, but with time I learned that not all could be the same, and that precisely that great taste that my first dog had for coffee, was what made him special and different from the others.

How drinking it reminded me of him, in his honor, I decided to continue with that "habit", so to speak, as a small token of love that in the end I ended up loving as much as he did.

Another anecdote a bit more cheerful than the previous one, it happened to me while I was with a good friend at the university, why yes!...I liked coffee with milk but black, never. I found it rather strong and bitter for my taste...until that day 😌.

One day we went to the cafeteria and sat down as usual to wait for the next class and while he was ordering his coffee, I looked at him curiously and asked him "why do you like coffee and how come you can drink it like this? He smiles and tells me, "I really don't know, I just know that I like it, and why don't you cheer up?..I'll give you one so you can try it! ". With that "encouraging" answer, I was even more curious and I said "I'm going to ask for one too".

And so I did, he asked me for one and surprisingly, I liked it... I liked it! Of course, adding an extra touch of sugar because I couldn't 😅, but I liked it and from that day on I was sure that wherever I went I would drink it without worry...and I owe it all to my friend who without his encouragement, I don't think I would have encouraged me.

It is very true what they say that with coffee you relive moments and also create new ones. Memories come to my memory of those moments where I shared with loved ones, family, friends, pets, happy and sad moments while drinking a cup of coffee 🥰, coffee unites us, directly or indirectly, but it unites us at the end. Why I love coffee....my reason to remember you!!!! ✨☕

  • All content is my own and images are my property

  • Editing and separators were made by me with the Picsart app

  • English is not my native language so I used the translator:DeepL

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hey there!
Your story of your dog loving coffee is the cutest!😍
I also love the little red clips in the black dog's hair:))
I celebrate your love for coffee everyday!
Good luck in the contest!

Aww thank you so much, you don't know how glad I am that you liked it...it was very nostalgic for me to remember those beautiful moments I spent with my pet every morning having coffee. The pleasure was mine to share on this special day, and what better than pulling out of our trunk of memories the best stories related to him, which I think there are many and we would fall short. Greetings and congratulations to you dear @millycf1976 and the whole team for making this possible!!!! 🤗💕

 2 years ago  

It's our pleasure.
Thanks for being an active community member:)

I think that like you, many of us started this love for coffee since our childhood. I used to drink it with milk every afternoon , obviously accompanied with sweet bread ☺️☺️ I still do it and I think it is something I will never stop doing.
Excellent publication my friend @edwarlyn11
Greetings and successes to you 👋👋

Same me!!😄 You don't know how much I liked it and I was waiting for snack time to drink coffee with milk and bread...many memories come to me with coffee and with them nostalgia 🥹, as you rightly say, most of them from my childhood. Thank you very much for visiting me and commenting, the pleasure is mine to share and you liked it...greetings to you too friend and happy coffee day 🤗☕💕

I've never heard of a coffee-loving dog before hahaha, that's great.
We have something in common, I started drinking black coffee after a long time enjoying it with milk. One day at my neighbors house, they handed me a cup of freshly brewed black coffee, I was too embarrassed to refuse and tried it. From that moment on I loved black coffee too.

Never?... i didn't think it was so unusual once i remember how much my dog loved it...i thought it was common hehe. How funny that we both took a liking to coffee just because of some friend hehehehe, that same feeling you describe I felt it too...what moments😅, but now thanks to him I no longer have shame or problems drinking it like that. Thanks for visiting me, I'm so glad you liked it, greetings and happy coffee day friend Lis 🤗☕💕

 2 years ago  

I've never heard of a dog liking coffee before. That's a new one for me. Very interesting. I wonder if it had a favorite brand? Lol 😂

Well, the truth is I don't know if he had a preferential brand, I only know that just hearing the word "coffee" made him very excited.

Thanks to you and the whole team for bringing this contest, I loved remembering those moments that I haven't done it for a long time, and what better opportunity to share this story in the community with you, which from what I see was not something as common as I thought 😄. Best regards and happy coffee day friend @leaky20 🤗☕💕

Hello, I loved your stories, pets always have an important role in our lives, never in my life I heard or read until today a coffee dog, or who likes coffee XD, so you see that hive teaches you everything hahahahahahahaha, I really enjoy coffee with milk, is my favorite, but not all the time I have to take it like that, so I learned to take it black and I also like it.

Voy a tener que entrar a este concurso del café cada publicación como está me dan antojo de café. Bonito post