A marketing strategy of another level...

Since I was a child my biggest dream was to be an important producer of coffee beans for my country and maybe someday become one for the whole world, I wanted my brand to be on every shelf in the world. That is why when I was about 20 years old I sold my computer and with that, I bought a piece of land in the Tova neighborhood, a place where the soil is fertile and good coffee can be cultivated, besides I had enough money for 1 sack of 20 kilos of coffee to plant and without thinking twice I got down to work to prepare the land and plant those 20 kilos of coffee, In a short time my work bore fruit and little by little I was selling coffee to the whole state of Aragua, then to the whole country and then I was selling coffee to Colombia, Brazil, Panama and the United States, the largest market of coffee consumers. Annually I produced about 300 tons of coffee for my country and the whole world.

But who would have thought how quickly things would change, when one-day negative information about coffee was released to the market, as a pharmaceutical company proclaimed with dubious studies that coffee was the main cause of cancer in the world. And as false news spread like powder in a war. After that news was issued in less than 2 weeks I had more than 400 tons of coffee in my reserves that I could not sell and customers had canceled orders, so the company was in serious trouble because no one wanted my coffee, and having it longer stored was losing the smell, taste and were even aging by a fungus that was eating the production. So I gave myself the task of hiring one of the best marketing companies in the world to help me get out of this predicament and be able to sell these 400 tons of coffee.

The agency was called: Magic business solutions and their idea was:

"Introduce something to the market that has never been seen before and also try to incentivize your consumers to buy your product ".

They presented me with 2 tempting proposals: 1) Sell instant coffee flavored with fine liquors such as whiskey, gin, brandy, tequila, or vodka and promote them massively on all social networks. And option number 2) Create a promotion with a $10K prize, where consumers would have to fill in a word and the letters would be found on the packaging.

coffeee.png

Both proposals seemed to me extremely incredible, so the company got down to work and began to promote on social networks this instant coffee flavored with different fine liquors, we also made collaborations with artists such as The Rock and his tequila Teremana, Ryan Reynolds and his Gin, among many others. And we implemented the $10K prize and the word or phrase that consumers had to complete wasTradition and quality. Little by little, we saw how sales increased by 600% in the first 3 weeks, also the first quarter after applying this strategy the stocks had sold out quickly and we were even up to our necks with orders that we could not satisfy. And something that also happened was that this pharmaceutical company that claimed that coffee caused cancer, withdrew its words just like that, and coffee consumption was re-established in the world, but with the difference that my brand of coffee was at the top as one of the 30 main brands in the world.

-The End-

Source coffee beans

Source The Rock

Source ryan reynolds

Fabian98 (1).gif

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1598121681851408384 twitter metadata:MTI5NDM0ODMzMzg0NzQwMDQ1NXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xMjk0MzQ4MzMzODQ3NDAwNDU1L3N0YXR1cy8xNTk4MTIxNjgxODUxNDA4Mzg0fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mercmarg, @fabian98, @stemng ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year  

I think that the world is so obsessed with celebrities and fame that teaming up with big names was a brilliant choice:)

Come Over For A Chat-6.jpg

Sure :D

 last year  

I really like the contest promotion idea. I think that's a good way to get people to buy the bad quality beans.

2-1.jpg

Hahaha of course, fascinating advertising is what attracts :D thanks for the comment.

Definitely, the two proposals were a very good strategy hahaha, you managed to sell everything, and they still asked for more, I definitely believe there are people like that XD, using The Rock and Ryan Reinosl was the best, they are my two favorite actors.

Exactly, it was something very well thought out, thanks bro for the comment :D