You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED - Coffee Conversation - a chance to #WinHive

I once lost my sense of smell when I had Covid-19, I thought it was annoying but I can still enjoy coffee even though I can't feel the strong aroma of coffee.

I try to imagine and simulate my life. Trying to never taste coffee again and try to find a drink substitution to replace the 4-5 cups of coffee that I drink every day. Finally, I couldn't find the best scenario. It seems that I will choose not to be able to smell coffee but can still enjoy a cup of coffee, because my body and brain need coffee to continue living.

Sort:  
 last year  

Sounds like an unpleasant experience not being able to smell coffee (or anything) when you had covid. Good choice on choosing tasting. By the way, in either scenario you would still be able to drink the coffee, just wouldn't be able to smell or taste what you are drinking. So regardless you would still get the effects of the caffeine and all that.

hello @leaky20 Thank you for describing it well, I seem to have misunderstood. But whatever it is, I need caffeine from coffee.

 last year  

I think a lot of people were thinking that as well. But we would never ever consider stopping people from drinking coffee or even thinking about stopping 😉
😂

 last year (edited) 

That must have been a terrible experience when you lost your sense of smell. I'm happy that you're all good now. That's a great look in the photo! 😁