A Cat Cafe Shop in Cebu πŸ™€πŸ˜Έ

20221203_123600_0000.png

This is my first time visiting a cafe shop inspired by cats and with the cats you can pet in person inside the shop while enjoying your favorite drink.

Welcome to Miau Cat Cafe 😺

IMG20221124182007.jpg

This cafe shop is now trending in Tiktok, a popular social media platform for videos and where you can also shop random items of your likes. In Tiktok is where I discovered this Cat Cafe shop in Cebu. I was really thrilled when I learned that the location is not that far and hard to navigate via Google Map. It was also my first time to know that cat cafe shop is existing and definitely possible nowadays.

IMG20221124191921.jpg

IMG20221124182509.jpg

IMG20221124182507.jpg

IMG20221124191924.jpg

It was a good place for a catch up, a break time from work, I and @explorewithsasha have been waiting for. Since both of us have different schedules and rest days now, it was pretty challenging for the both of us to set up a date for coffee time. After a few attempts, we finally had it scheduled.

IMG20221124182607.jpg

After I had my visit on my dentist, we both meet at Robinsons Fuente and went together to the said location. At first I thought we got lost, but we were able to locate the place right away. The shop is located at Bonifacio Cabahug St., Panagdait Mabolo Cebu.

We noticed the cats through the window as soon as we arrived. The place is too crowded at that time, with only a few seats available that aren't particularly spacious. We did, however, find a spot at the corner.

IMG20221124182321.jpg

We decided to eat at the shop because we were both hungry. Here is their menu. The prices are a little high, but the food was nothing extra special. I ordered a blueberry cream frappe and Sasha a Caramel crunch frappe. For dinner, I had their Pork Katsu and Sasha had Beef Tapa.

IMG20221124183949.jpg

When I asked, the shop didn't have any wifi available for customers. Also, their air conditioning wasn't particularly powerful or capable of covering the entire area. We relaxed a little after eating our dinner and waited our turn to play with the cats.

When I first saw the video of this shop, I assumed that the cats were free to roam around. When we went, they were actually put inside a room within the shop. They are separated in a room where customers can interact with them for a limited amount of time. However, in order to enter, you must first make a purchase and present the receipt to the assigned nurse of the cats.

IMG20221124192635.jpg

IMG20221124192008.jpg

I was already thrilled when I was able to touch them one by one; they're simply adorable. I couldn't help but take a lot of pictures at the time. I took a lot of video clips and sent them to my brother, who is also obsessed with cats. He was envious.πŸ˜‚

It was a lot of fun. A coffee date with a twist. According to the nurse, the cats are owned by the shop's owner himself, and he had a lot of them in their house, but the ones in the shop are the ones that had completed their vaccines, so they are there to show their cuteness to convince customers, how smart and cute. My only worry is if they get stress because of too much crowd. I just hope they have enough rest from being surrounded by lots of people, touching and non stop playing with them. But I bet they don't give a care, some of them I see is just taking a nap at the corner or in their cage while the customers loves disturbing them. 😸🐱

IMG20221124192505.jpg

IMG20221124193000.jpg

IMG20221124192513.jpg

IMG20221124192425.jpg

IMG20221124192508.jpg

IMG20221124192626.jpg

You may or may not fond of cats, I'm sure you'll enjoy this once you visit the cafe because we all know, four legs gives the best stress reliever and can give relaxation in our mind.

According to the comments of the video, Miau Cafe is not the only cat cafe shop in Cebu; I believe there are others. Maybe I'll try to check them out soon as well. I have become a lover of cats ever since my family adopted Caramel and so this really caught my attention.

That's it for today, hivers. Thanks all for dropping by! I hope you enjoy your weekend. 🀍✨


IMG_20220612_155827.jpg

J E N N I C I O U S🌻
A woman with ambition; a family oriented person who believes that we all live in a purpose in this world. She loves to blog interesting things; loves nature, loves to wander, has a deep understanding of things sometimes. Feel free to upvote and share your thoughts in the comments below.

Follow her on her social media accounts:

FACEBOOK β€’ INSTAGRAM β€’ TWITTER

Sort: Β 

Hi, without a doubt I know I would really enjoy being in a place like this, I love animals and nature, cats are my favorite, the drinks look delicious, the place doesn't read anything cozy to spend hours, but I think with the cat theme it's all worth it, I would love to live this cat experience.

Hello @eollarvesm! That's true though, the place isn't that cozy but because they have cats around, customers would just go there mostly because of them. Thanks for dropping by! ❀️

Β last yearΒ Β 

I haven't been to a cat cafe, but I love cats and cannot think of a more relaxing way to enjoy coffee at a cafe than petting a little pussycat.

Magic-36.gif

Same feelings here! 😸😺 Thanks for reading @millycf1976 🀍

Β last yearΒ Β 

That's a neat idea. I love cats. It makes sense to me that they are in a separate area. It would be hard to keep track of them otherwise and they could get out of the shop and run away or get hit by a car or something - maybe. The receipt makes sense to me too. With Instagram and tiktok I'm sure a lot of people would go and take photos/videos of the cats and just leave without buying anything lol πŸ˜†

Screenshot_20220626-210312_Discord.jpg

Right! That's why shops like this is pretty trending right now. πŸ˜„

Cutieeees 😻😻😻😻 Been eyeing this cafe since I saw the post on my feed. Love the cats. 😻

Was the food and coffee good too? Would love to visit this place.

Try it out dai. Their food is nothing special and a bit pricey. Ang cats rajod nagdala og bida hehe.

Yay! Love the date but now our date has been postponed again 😑πŸ₯Ί

Don't worry babe, we'll find time as always, soon. πŸ˜˜πŸ€—

Muuli kos amua, uban balik biii. Hahah

Hala πŸ₯Ί

I think this kind of coffee shops started to be famous in Japan some years ago. The idea initially may not be Japanese, but I think the cat cafΓ©s first got famous right there.

This type of places really is very appealing for people who love cats and yet may be very inappropriate for people with allergies.

The cafe looks quite nice! Thanks for sharing!

Ohh I see. That's good to know. Thanks for the trivia @mdosev πŸ˜„ This is my first time and so I was really thrilled. Indeed, this type of shops is very appealing esp for cat lovers. Thanks for dropping by! 😁❀️

Saw this cafe thingy like SA SM seaside SA Una didtos rooftop. Amazing kaayo!

Cute kaayo! When we travelled to Bangkok months ago. Daghan pod kaayo didto cat cafe. And mostly cats are so tambok! Omg Jenny! 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Haha manggigil raba jod kog tambok nga mga ering dai πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜

Bet gyud ni nimo jen. Dad a si royriks dri sunod. Hahaha

Actually sya jod una nakakita ani, nya gisendan rako. Hahaha pero naunhan nakog adto. Pohon manganha mi balik. πŸ˜ΈπŸ˜„

aw! ahaha yessumsss jen.. malingaw tos royyyy


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Coffee and cats? i'm sold 🀩
The style of the cafe is very nice and the cats are super cute ❀️