My parents - together forever

I'm one of those lucky people whose parents are still happily married.

We went out to celebrate their 29th wedding anniversary the other night and I was really proud of them.


My sister and her fiancé, mom and dad at the end of the table and my gran on the right


Lee and I on the left

Lee, my boyfriend @leelektrik has already written a blog about this wonderful evening that we spent with the family.


Cappuccino to round of our meal

It needs to be said that Lee and I are crazy about our cappuccino's and no meal would be perfect without this extra treat.


Lee enjoyed this amazing peppermint crisp waffle


This was an ice-cream with BarOne Chocolate sauce

Lee will be joining his mom and sister in Cyprus this week and I will follow two weeks later so we can share a very special Christmas time with his family. I can't wait.

Sort:  
 last year  

Happy Anniversary to your parents @leelektrik
I'm not surprised as you always appear to be a very happy close-knit family.
Long years of togetherness are rare these days, but I can see you going for the long run too:)))

Thanks Milly - these are actually my girlfriends parents. Mine, not such a great history but we are nonetheless still very closely knit.

Congratulations @kiara-jones! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kiara-jones.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year  

Wow 29 years! Congratulations to your parents. That's amazing.

Screenshot_20220624-132244_Discord.jpg

Yes - really wonderful - a good role model.

I love cappuccino, it made my mouth waters once I saw it. If I'm in the city, I will surely order a cup of this full of taste coffee.

I'm glad your parents' love never fade. This is one of the ideal things that couples will be looking forward for. May God always bless you all.

Thank you - and God's blessings to you to - have a wonderful Festive Season and wishing you all the best for the New Year ahead.