3 Ingredients Yummy Espresso Banana Smoothies - Mac’s Home Cafe

Welcome back to my coffee experiment!

20220615_213416.jpg

It has been a while since I tried out coffee recipes and mix matching at home. So, this time instead of reviewing coffee that I've tried, I am trying out coffee recipes. The coffee recipe that I am about to share today is a mixture of espresso + banana+milk and ice cube. Some people call this banana frappuccino or banana espresso but you can call it bananpresso or however you like it!

Espresso Banana Smoothies

This recipe is very simple and yummy. However, unlike many recipes out there, I do not mix the espresso with the smoothies. So it's going to create a more beautiful contrast of color than the boring blended espresso banana smoothies out there.

20220615_211817.jpg

The first step is making the banana smoothies. All you have to do is pour 200 ml milk of your preference (I use full cream because that's all I have) and ice cubes then 2 bananas (frozen or cold). Then, blend it together until smooth and silky.

20220615_212759.jpg

The second step is making the coffee using the coffee of your preference. I use nescafe and whisking it to make them have a similar volume like an espresso from a machine. After that, let it cool and set it aside.

20220615_212124.jpg

The third step is optional but if you like something sweet, you can add caramel sauce into your glass, add more ice cubes and pour the blended banana and milk into it.

20220615_212935.jpg

Finally, pour the espresso and then top it with banana and sprinkle chocolate powder on top. It's really best to drink during the hot summer day but you can also be like me, drinking iced coffee during midnight!

20220615_213358.jpg

I never thought the combination of both would go well but it does. It's also quite nutritious and a pick me up coffee when you want to start your day. Let me know if you have tried something like this. It's pretty simple and delicious too.You can also try my other coffee recipe such as this one 4 Ingredients Yummy Iced Cocopandan Coffee or Palm Sugar Boba With Coffee Milk - Home Cafe Boba.

Extra notes!

I made two portions of it, one is a smaller glass and the other is a massive jar. So for 2 bananas you can actually make a few portions of it, especially with 200ml. If you don’t like to share, you can make it just for 1 banana and half portion of the milk. The espresso is also adjustable, you can use premium quality espresso or low-tier instant coffee like I did (because I am too lazy to grind the beans) you can also do either 1 or 2 shots. Again, it depends on when you drink it too. That’s all for today, I think I still have to try soda-based coffee and will share it soon over here!

thumbnail.jpg

Mac's Pinmapple Travel List

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this !

You can also support me on


image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

A banana espresso smoothy, that does sound good. You come up with some really great combinations. I like how you presented it with the contrast between the layers. How were you able to pour it so that they didn't mix together?

I feel like if I poured it in normally it would just all blend as one.

To avoid them blending together, you have to put the espresso first before the smoothies. But in some cases you can also pour the espresso after the smoothies(this is usually looks good on video but not for pictures)

 2 years ago  

Hmmm. I see. Good to know


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@macchiata) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello dear friend @macchiata good afternoon
what an interesting combination
I have to try this recipe, I appreciate you sharing all these details
Here in my city of Corrientes we like to consume a lot of coffee, but in a classic way, I have wanted to try something different for a long time

Have a beautiful afternoon

It's definitely an interesting combination. I think if you prefer the classic ones, sometimes you have to experiment with it.

ok... now I´m hungry 😅

hahahaha hungry?

 2 years ago  

Hey Mac,
I enjoyed reading this!
From what I gather, the order of pouring each ingredient is important, right? Ah, I just noticed further explanation in the comments. That's so nice to know.
Great info, as I think this is a pretty substantial blend that could be like a meal on it's own:)

The pouring of each ingredient is always important with coffee like this. It depends on the purpose like if it's for photo, the espresso is down and the rest on top but if it's a video, pouring the espresso later would make much more sense.

Wow, very good preparation looks very delicious, I've never had the opportunity to make this kind of smoothie, but I'm kind of looking forward to try it. Thanks for sharing. Cheers.

You should try it, since it's easy too!

Thank you, if I notice that it is easy to prepare, I will take it into account and prepare it at home. Greetings.

Oh wow. That sounds delicious and looks delicious.

You should try making it because it's simple and is not time consuming!