Coffee To The Rescue

What do you do when you're in the funk?

DSC06139.JPG

For me, just like the title said, it's coffee the to the rescue.

Whenever I am in the funk and sick, I am going back to the basics. " Have I been skipping coffee lately?"

And just as expected, usually it does.

I recently read a few post about introversion from @vincentnijman and @danielapevs. They are both really inspiring and made me reflect to myself, as an introvert. One of it, written by @danielapevs mentioned how she finds enjoyment in coffee at an open space.

When I have a coffee alone and when I have a coffee accompanied.

The life of an introvert [ENG/ESP]

That part is where I resonate the most. Whenever I am in the funk, looking for inspiration, trying to get back & pick myself up, having coffee alone or with someone helps. In my case, I enjoy having it with my mom, my only friend in this small town. And just like that, after that coffee session, I am usually more cheerful and trying to get back hustling and do whatever it takes to reach my life goals.

It may be silly for many but coffee is my lifeline, as any bad day is often fixable with coffee.


DSC06140.JPG

Today's coffee is Hot Hazelnut Latte. I like how nutty the coffee taste and the aroma. The barista also made the latte art look nice. I am also surprised they already fixed the toilet too. I guess they heard complaints from other patrons. Since I am in love with their steak, there's no turning back. Coffee & Steak are my current indulgence.

thumbnail.jpg

Mac's Pinmapple Travel List

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this !


image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I suspect that many people on Hive are introverts. It's seems like the type of forum. I definitely identify as one myself.

Glad to hear that the toilet has been fixed in the Cafe.

hahaha I think so but even sometimes, I get tired of interacting online. I am both offline and online introvert😅 I wish to be more social and hive has helped me a bit on that front.

 2 years ago  

Yeah I know what you mean. It comes and goes in waves for me as well - highly active to not at all. 🤷‍♂️

Hello dear friend @macchiata good morning
I share with you that coffee is revitalizing, lifts your spirits and gives energy to the body when it needs it
I am very sorry that your spirits are low, and you feel depressed, I hope that the spirits improve soon
Have a beautiful day

You're right, coffee is always energizing and lifted up my mood!

Coffee is often the solution and the answer !!!!

... in others, it can also be a beer!

hahah right, for some people it's beer!

Coffee is life

 2 years ago  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Hello Mac,

I agree that having coffee alone or with friends, in your case, your mum, is one of the best ways to uplift your spirit.
I'm sorry to hear that you have been feeling a bit low; don't think too much about it, just realise that it's life, it's the world turning. There will be good days, and bad ones.

You've referred to some interesting sounding posts from some other authors that I'll be sure to check out.

Sending you positive energy 🙏

It's really the weather, at least we all blame it these days. Almost everyone I know are currently sick. It should be summer but it's freezing cold. You have to check them because they're awesome and puts effort in what they talk about.

 2 years ago  

Yes, the weather is CRAZY! I have to control my mind so it doesn't become like it🤣
I do enjoy interacting with older folks too:)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @macchiata ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Coffee is the best companion 😍
It can be hot or cold, it all depends on what you need hahaha.

er... what does it mean -- "you're in the funk", Macchiata?..

 2 years ago