It's Never Too Early For Pumpkin Spice Latte

Pumpkin Spice latte is a must drink during the fall and many coffee shops sell this as a seasonal drink. But today, I found a roastery that sells pumpkin spice latte ahead of Starbucks and many other places. Though I am not fond of pumpkin spice latte, I decided to give it a try one more time.

pumpkinspice.jpg

I got this drink from a place called space coffee roastery where they also sell various single origin beans. They also serve several main courses, cookies, and desserts. From the looks of it, their menu is all appetizing and made it a bit difficult for me to choose. In the end, I picked carbonara, panna cotta, and pumpkin spice latte.

space.jpg

The pumpkin spice latte in this place is dominated with the clove aroma. It was a bit nauseating when I smelled it. When it comes to the taste, the clove, the cinnamon, and the nutmeg were overpowering the coffee taste. So, I don’t think I will get this ever again due to the overpowering taste of spices. To this day, I can’t understand the hype but it seems like a huge thing even here, where we don’t even have fall.

When it comes to the panna cotta and the main course, it was all a great compliment to the pumpkin spice latte. And the carbonara was quite decent and a proper one. The panna cotta was also not too sweet for my palate. The sweetness was just enough to compliment the somewhat bitter pumpkin spice latte.

The packaging was also quite nice. I do a lot of takeaways and sometimes they put carbonara in a rice box instead of proper packaging. I also like how the cup has its own pumpkin spice sticker on it that makes it look a bit more personalized compared to many coffee shops that only use generic logos.

The menu from this place makes me want to visit the cafe soon. They have a selection of cold brews and artisan tea. I also want to try their cookies which look great in the picture too. Overall, I wasn’t disappointed with the food. Perhaps, I would like their coffee if I had picked something else.


Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a content creator that covers literature, books, technology, philosophy, nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things.
Sort:  

I just tried this once from Starbucks and I did nit like it, had to wash it down with a double shot espresso 😂

Yeah, I still wonder why they keep having that pumpkin spice latte. It tastes really bad and I think they need to replace it with something else.

 3 years ago  

Never heard of a pumpkin spiced latte before. Sounds like a really odd combination, plus all those spices😳.

You have me trying to figure what the smell would be. I do love a spicy pumpkin soup, but can't see it going with coffee.
I'm left curious as to how that latte is made :)

The coffee smelled like clove! and so close to smelling like cigarette. They also added copious amount of cinnamon inside of it. Then, they add milk and also pumpkin taste. Though the pumpkin wasn't noticeable, tt was more like clove, nutmeg, cinnamon taste. You can try it at home if you have those spices, it definitely tasted odd lmao

 3 years ago (edited) 

Not sure about pumpkin taste with coffee at all😂
I also like only one serving of those spices with my coffee. I've done cinnamon and nutmeg together, but just hints of each.

so close to smelling like cigarette

I would definitely pass on this one 😯
I'm glad I read this review :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more