Late Night Coffee : Cocopandan Coffee

"You should open up a cafe," said Ray while whisking the Nescafe.

Not that it didn't cross my mind. It crossed my mind so many times. I wanted to open a small cafe but I have not decided where I wanted to be.


cocopandancoffee.png

" Is this dalgona coffee?" Ray inquired.

" No, this is called Greek Frappe and I'll show you how to make cocopandan coffee" I replied.

" So, is this like mojito but coffee?" he asked again.

" Well... I guess you can call it that but whatever"

Basically to make cocopandan coffee all you need is cocopandan syrup, milk, ice cubes and nescafe. I have written through guide about it before that's buried somewhere.

Usually I had this coffee with a hot calamari rice box and a sunny side egg at 3 AM. Then, two hours later, I would fall asleep knowing that my life is complete, I had a good coffee and ate a good meal. But lately, that's not my life.

Today, Ray, my cousin was home early. He saw me whisking nescafe as I am craving Greek Frappe. Then, he asked me what was that. I told him that I made a Greek Frappe and he wanted one too. So, I taught him how to make one and told him a bit about it and the difference between that and dalgona.

But after that, I offered him another coffee, the cocopandan coffee. It's my favorite late night coffee while having a calamari rice box at 3 AM. Fortunately, I have a bottle of cocopandan syrup.

So we made the coffee with nescafe, milk, and cocopandan syrup. I found a new way to make it more interesting. So basically, you have to whisk the nescafe first, no sugar needed to make a crema. Then, add cocopandan syrup on the bottom, milk and then the coffee + crema. I have tried with other brand (indocafe)but failed cause it seems nescafe has different texture that makes it able to make crema. I have only tried cocopandan and pandan. I wonder if I can try it with other syrups. Soon maybe?

Line_Break2.png

Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies.
Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Another nice one @macchiata.
I tried Cocopandan flavouring recently for some muffins, and the colour was green:)
I love the smell of it.

Add that to your coffee! I think you'll like it too 😄

 3 years ago  

I'll try it!
Let me leave it out on my counter so I remember to add it tomorrow :)

 3 years ago (edited) 

Hello @macchiata

Coffee Alert.jpg

The Daily Grind will be published bright and early on Sunday morning for you to enjoy.
Wishing you a wonderful weekend.