An unespected and desperate conversation

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)


Source


Are you sure you want to do this? I listen as I sleepily open the coffee bag to grind some beans and prepare the first coffee of the day.

It had been a long night, as I was finishing up a project that was due first thing the next day.

I had only paused for a couple of hours, and was just waking up to put the finishing touches on it and send it off to the office. Colleagues would take care of the formal delivery.

Can we negotiate? I listened again. I thought my mind was creating that little voice from too little rest.

I put aside what I'm doing and go to the bathroom to wash my face, to see if I wake up completely, but in the distance I hear: I have a family! You can't do this to me!

That's when I finish reacting. Something paranormal is going on at home! I quickly go out, looking from side to side, looking for the source of that voice that is shouting at me. I live alone, which makes it all the more frightening.

It was a female voice, but it wasn't me. It wasn't coming from my head either, so who was it? My neighbors were away, so it couldn't be them either.

I stand in the middle of the living room, waiting for a new sentence, or something to tell me I'm not imagining all this, but nothing happens.

I turn on the computer again, to finish the work and go to the kitchen, to continue with the coffee.


Canva´s free resources




I put the kettle on the stove, to heat the water while I go back to the coffee bag.

Have mercy, we can really negotiate. I hear again. Now yes, paranoia ran through my whole body and gave me goose bumps.

Negotiate what? I said out loud. And then I thought, do you think you're going to get an answer?

I don't want to die, at least not like this, I heard as I took a portion of coffee beans out of the bag.

To my surprise, one of them had big red lips and huge eyes full of tears. He was hugging two small beans, one on each side.


Canva´s free resources




My reaction was to drop a handful into the grinding machine, as I listened. They are my children, their father was separated from us, in another bag. I am all they have left!

And what do you want me to do? I asked somewhat intrigued.

Let us live!" rebuked this new... ¿friend?

While I was upset about everything that was happening, I received a call, it was the boss asking about the project. So I forgot about the coffee, turned off the kettle and went to work on the computer, still thinking about the whole strange situation before.

When the work was finished and sent, I went back to the kitchen, only that there were no more voices, neither was that coffee bean with the big eyes, nor her children...

I was left with the intrigue of knowing if it was real or a product of my imagination, but since then, I started to buy the coffee already ground. I'm not in the mood for surprises of that kind...


Canva´s free resources



*This is my participation on the #STB Promp N° 13



Fotografías por/Photografy by: Nadia Valko and Canva´s free resources
Edición/Edition by: @mamaemigrante
Traducido por/ translate with: www.deepl.com/translator (free version)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Maybe while you stepped away someone else entered the kitchen and ground them up...
Grind, grind, grind..

Probably a good idea to switch to pre-ground in the future.

This is nuts hahahaha, I really had fun with this story, it seems that too much coffee can cause very strange things 🤣

The good thing is that I use ground coffee, so I forget these things, how good that you have decided to do it too 🤣

hahaha that was a good story. I wouldn't want talking coffee beans in my kitchen either. Wise choice of ground coffee

Wow jeje diria mi hermana tanta cafeina hace daño o el sueño que tenias, antes molia el café quedaba super, Saludos amiga ✨

Look at you hahaha. This looks like you! A little crazy!
I can imagine myself in that kind of conversation with food!
It was great

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mamaemigrante.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more