The broken cup

coffee-gbfb89a1d0_1920.jpg

Every day when I open my eyes my first wish is my big coffee mug ,with little flower drawings. I love it, without it I can't start the day and to think that a few months ago I was thinking the same thing about a person's messages.
I love breakfast time, it's my favorite meal, I pour my coffee almost to the brim and enjoy that special moment. I know I shouldn't drink such a big cup but I can't help it, I finish my breakfast and go to get ready to leave for my new job, it only takes me a couple of minutes to get ready, I'm not one of those made up and super produced girls.

Every time I think about my new job I inevitably remember her words ¡why are we going back to this place!
¡if it's so hot why are we going for coffee!
¡It's silly that they draw things on the coffee, if you drink it like it's nothing!
OMG, now I understand why the relationship didn't work out, coffee is so special to me, it would never work with someone who doesn't like it, I was so blind. Although it's still a little hard not to think about it, it's been a couple of months and my coffee has been my best therapist, so I decided to do what I wanted to do for a long time, I went to work at this beautiful coffee shop we used to visit, which by the way he never liked and learn a little how to prepare those delicious and beautiful cups of coffee because there's nothing silly about wanting to decorate your coffee!

cafe-gce887834b_1920.jpg

I walk to work very empowered, it's only a couple of blocks from my house and I see Hanna, my friend and expert barista at the store. She is so cute and has golden patience with me every time I spill something. She makes the most intricate designs in coffee and I love being able to learn from her, we are very different but we became fast friends.

They say when you love what you do you will never work and that's what I feel working here, I've only been here for a month but I love everything about this place, the quiet but crowded atmosphere, the smell of coffee and even the difficult customers and people sitting relaxed enjoying their coffee, plus I get to drink lots of Lattes to cure my sorrows, thank you universe for bringing me here.
I'm in the middle of my busy day, I still can't serve fast and the customers are piling up impatiently but at least I deliver a decent cup of coffee. Suddenly I look at the door and get a knot in my stomach, I recognize that feeling all too well, I know he's close! I watch from afar as he calmly enters as if the place is his, while I am slightly hidden behind the coffee pot. Why did he come here? How does he know I work here? Does he want to come back with me?
cafe-gf13d08943_1920.jpg
My friend Hanna, who was serving coffees with me, comes over to where he is. Yes, tell him to go away! I never want to see him again. I'm never going back to him!
I never told Hanna our story and the reason for our breakup, or maybe I did, but she must have seen my shocked face and understood what was wrong with me.
How sweet!
Immersed in my thoughts for what seemed like an eternity, my eyes wide open and my hands cold despite a cup of coffee in my hand, I see them hugging and kissing as if they had been together their whole lives. I don't understand anything.
I freeze, the line fills up with impatient people who don't understand why no one is serving coffee, and I drop the cup I was holding....

¿My ex and the barista?

He didn't even like coffee! ....


This story was created as my entry in the #SpillTheBeans contest thank you very much for reading, see you later at coffee time...
untitled.gif


Images taken from: https://pixabay.com/es/
Translation in: https://www.deepl.com/translator-mobile

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @pomboadri! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Good story. I enjoyed the reading. Thank you for sharing

Thank you very much for taking the time to read. I'm glad you enjoyed it😉

Pleasant reading. I enjoyed this story very much. Success in the contest.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

!PIZZA

Thank you very much for reading my friend, I'm glad you liked it.🥰

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@chacald.dcymt(4/5) tipped @pomboadri (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your entry to the contest 😀

leaky_july_6.jpg

Thanks to you, I hope you enjoy it☺️

 2 years ago  

Hello @pomboadri