Hail to Tabaq!

As an IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome, a long-term digestive problem) patient, I have to be a little peaky when it comes to choosing a restaurant to dine at. I can't try all those mouth-watering street foods because, after a while, a heavy stomach ache must hunt me down and shut me in the corner of my bed for at least 3 to 4 days. Still, the struggle with my impatient greedy tongue is always there when I hover around with my friend circle. I know just one bite of white sauce-mayo sandwich or street velpuri can flatten me but still, sometimes, it's hard to control!
Recently, I just got over from tremendous stomach pain so I am trying to avoid outside food for a while. But 2 or 3 days back, I had to go to Dhaka and meet my friends and the thought of a safe place to eat was clinging to me the whole time. But when Sam offered to pay a visit to Tabaq, I was instantly on my feet. Without even trying any item, I was already a fan of Tabaq seeing a lot of posts from our brownie lover Riz bro. Though just one cup of chocolate moose can bring my sugar rush, still I'm a huge fan of bakery and pastry items. The thrust for warm oven-baked chocolate chip cookies or blueberry pie will be always there until I can make them. But that thrust lessened a little while I set foot in Tabaq.

IMG_20221127_185624.jpg

IMG_20221129_184355.jpg

A sweet and smoky aroma of coffee engulfed us and instantly I got impressed with their cozy and homely environment.

IMG_20221129_184734.jpg

This dhanmondi branch has an aesthetic eye soothing interior decoration with a huge urban mural representing every corner of dhanmondi. Its environment is like those western coffee shops where you can enjoy reading or doing your projects with a cup of coffee and the waiter won't bother you to reserve a place for a long time. And this kind of place is hard to get in dhanmondi.

IMG_20221129_184417.jpg

IMG_20221127_142020.jpg

IMG_20221129_184501.jpg
We wanted to try different kinds of items so we chose brownies, a chocolate chip cookie, one piece of chocolate cake and a banana-flavored cake. I've tried a lot of chocolate cake before but this one was something else! The cake was so soft that it melted inside my mouth within a second and it felt like a happy feeling wrapped me up after ages! Not only just that chocolate cake, I can't start with the brownie, it is the best brownie that I ever had!

IMG_20221129_184755.jpg

The chocolate chip cookie was good too but not as I expected, and for banana cake, I'll give 7 out of 10.

IMG_20221129_184603.jpg

IMG_20221129_184645.jpg

The wrap-up session was with good looking coffees and the taste could be guessed just from the smell! I can't enjoy coffee for that IBS issue but with one sip, I can tell that it was too good. The combination of sweetness and bitterness was perfect to bring out the smooth flavour and the dark mocha was the best among all!
In the end, I'll say that if I get the chance, I'll come again to pamper my sweet tooth!
Thanks for reading! 💙

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

A big welcome to the Tabaq gang. ☕️❤️

untitled.gif

Tabaq gang eh!

We both are the OGs bhai, baki ra shob newb. 😂

What say we start a "চাঁদাবাজি protocol" for the newbs 😂😂😂

Let's just rename that to some sort of a course, offered by us "modern gurus", then we'll definitely have a plan. 😂

Yeah something like an "in depth analysis of Tabaq's menu," or "what to order for your taste palate" 😂

EXACTLY. 😂💯

untitled.gif

😄😄 ah thanku thanku,
Tabaq should give you some commission bhai,for positive publicity! 😂

Tabaq should give you some commission bhai,for positive publicity

They should, er por gele free akta brownie chaiya boshbo. 🤔

Tabaq had the best coffee in any restaurant or cafe's I had coffee from. Of course, mine is a bit better. :3
Still I will no longer nag about the absence of a good coffee shop in Dhaka (or in Bangladesh). I liked the banana cake the most.

Still your coffee is the best, eh? :P

I will no longer nag about the absence of a good coffee shop in Dhaka

Yeah agree on that! That's the best place to relax a little!

Tabaq's coffee is one of the best I have had, and for coffee in BD it is right up there near the very top of my list!

Yeah bhai it really seems like! The taste, aroma, mixture everything was so perfect!

 last year  

I've never tried Tabaq coffee, but it sounds good. I guess your condition presents many challenges and it's important for you to learn the best ways to cope with it.
All good wishes in finding suitable places to dine:)
Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Aye, thanku for your warm wishes!! Yeah actually this is a life long disease and for surviving, I've to cope up with it. Maintaining a careful diet is the only solution, so trying to achieve that!

 last year  

Sorry to hear about the IBS issues. That sounds like it could be challenging to deal with at times. The cake and coffee look super tasty.

Aye thanku dear!! Yeah it is challenging but I keep motivating myself saying that nothing is impossible! 😅
Ah yeah, those were tasty indeed! 😋

Hey friend how sad that you suffer, but a good thing is that you have found this place that helps you enjoy a good dessert and coffee, greetings.

Yes yes!! I felt blessed to have this place!
Also thankuuu for stopping by! Take love!!

Congratulations @rafa-noor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.
You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!