Coffee Morning Ramble - Late Start but Moving On

Hail to the Hive!

This morning is our 3rd morning after leaving leicester on our continuing voyage to seek out new moorings and new coffee and beer civilisations at warp factor minus 9. We be slow 🤣....very slow.

IMG-6760.jpg

I'm not in the mood for an early start as we live on the boat so wherever we end up is home really if you think about it.

IMG-6761.jpg

I am making some coffee in the Moka Pot. it's from Lidl and was amazingly cheap and if I am honest it's really not that bad. Won't be rocking the coffee world by any means but is prying my eyelids open in a rather pleasant way.

IMG-6762.jpg

After coffee I'll do some engine checks and off we go....maybe a 2nd coffee before that. I really do need a kick start this morning.
IMG-6763.jpg

I love my black gold
IMG-6764.jpg

Ok now let's get this show on the road......

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Very pleasant shots of home... :)

haha our front garden is always different now :)

How wonderful... ;)

Congratulations @scubahead! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 950 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1000 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

If you happen to somehow get on the river trent and stop by gainsborough I'd love to share a coffee with ya haha.


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a witness!

We may be up that way later in the year. Would be a great hive link up

An old Knuckle Head Wrench ok Gear Head then... A GH like me wants the specs. On that awesome power plant your rocking the boat with..?

What is the top speed allowable on the canals..?

untitled.gif

2 cylinder lister acw2, max speed allowed on the canals..............4mph lol. We are doing some repairs next week so i will post about it. Will taket a bunch of pics

Thaaaazzz what I am talkin' bout...

If I just sit tight, keep reading your posts. Eventually all will be revealed.
untitled.gif

mmmm slow we are, fast we do not move. Point of traveling , it is not. The Journey......everything it is!

2 cylinder lister ac