Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble - Tempation & Indulgence

Good Morning all you Coffee Addicts!

This morning was a busy coffee morning indeed. First I took the 35 minute walk to the Dive Centre (motorcycle sold) and had my Stanley flask filled at Smooth Cafe along the way. This was the best use of walking time and coffee fueling up logistics. Once I had dropped off the paperwork that I needed to and chatted to the repeat divers that were in today, I was absolved of all responsibilities and went back to Smooth Cafe.

3DDDCEB4-8D5B-4087-9F0F-F98EEF6C51D7.jpeg

Now yesterday @discoveringarni posted about the 'Cold brew' coffee that they serve here so after walking 4km and having already fueled up on my usual black liquid gold I decided to give it a whirl and also order a little hummus and flatbread to go with it. WOW! Not only did it pack a decent caffeine punch but was refreshing and delicious also. It was an extremely hot morning and it went down an absolute treat.

08E00BD7-ABF3-4B38-84B3-F1436E7244D9.jpeg

I spent a pleasant hour or so chatting to Marc, the owner, and sipping the cold brew, eating hummus with flatbread and also there was a nice piece of 60% cacao craft chocolate served with the coffee which ended up opening the doors of temptation.

65820572-7A0E-45FF-89CE-909EC012C68A.jpeg

Coffee, chocolate and cheese are all addictions of mine so once the chocolate was teasing my tastebuds they were begging for more sweetness.

E9795152-E9E3-4321-924A-039DADEFDEA5.jpeg

I managed to resist the temptation of buying a slab of his rather nice craft chocolate as it was hot and I needed something slightly different to appease my craving.

014BEFAC-F627-4A24-B501-BDE3283830FD.jpeg

There was of course cake on display.....ughhhhhh soooo tempting.

64A1462C-4241-4837-94C7-C17A65C8749B.jpeg

So I'm afraid I gave in to my base temptation combined with the heat of the day and had a Mocha Frappe and do not feel one bit guilty about the indulgence. It was utterly delicious and gave me a boost for the 4km walk home.

96BC3C9F-158D-4FA9-8ABF-69C1D85E5EC6.jpeg

All in all I'd call that a successful coffee morning wouldn't you agree?

Stay safe out there people, wherever you may be on this planet of ours

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hello @scubahead, thank you for sharing your morning experience. I enjoy the engagement amongst everyone in this community and it's nice to know that you were able to sample a proper cold brew.
This is like a chain reaction: from @macchiata cold brew experience in Indonesia to @discoveringarni cold brew experience in the Philippines, and now to you, also in the Philippines (same cafe).
I hope I'll be able to pick up that baton and experience a cold brew from Smooth Cafe before I leave this lovely little town of Moalboal, and the beautiful Philippines in general.
I'm loving this sense of camaraderie within Cinnamon Cup Coffee 🤘🤗

Glad you had the cold brew today, @scubahead! I wonder how you'd react to it @millycf1976? Who knows one day we'd be able to try the cold brew that @macchiata recommended.

 3 years ago  

I'm wondering too @discoveringarni I think I'll go for a small size for the first time:)

I'll finish what you don't drink :)

 3 years ago  

Sounds like a plan, or perhaps a date?

both

 3 years ago  

😘

Glad to see they are not using plastic straws

Cold brews are amazing you need to try the one at Abaca when you're up in the city.

Its really good to start a morning with a coffee. I glad to see they are not using plastic straws.

Yup, as a diving town its a big no no. Good to see

Congratulations @scubahead! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages
 3 years ago (edited) 

Hello @scubahead

The Daily Grind will be published bright and early on Sunday morning for you to enjoy.
Wishing you a wonderful weekend.
Coffee Alert.jpg