Star Wars -Who Would Drink What?

Hail to the Hive!

My mind is an odd place indeed. I was nerding out last night watching Star Wars The Empire Strikes Back,for possibly the millionth time, and I got to thinking what beverages the characters would drink?

Ok let’s have a think…

I reckon Darth Vader is a simple black brewed coffee guy, and an all day drinker. Alot on his mind, alot to worry about and a lot to get done. People to kill places to go, that kind of thing.

untitled.gif

The Emperor, esspressos I reckon. Doesn’t get much sleep me thinks. None by the looks of it.

untitled.gif

Yoda, got to be Green Tea. 100% Green tea for this little dude.

untitled.gif

Grogu, tea for sure

untitled.gif

Luke. Well I see Luke as an instant white coffee guy. He’s not cool enough to appreciate proper coffee.

untitled.gif

Leia, skinny latte is my bet with an espresso in the afternoon to sharpen her up for shooting a few stormtroopers

untitled.gif

And while we are in the subject of Stormtroopers….
The Stormtroopers are on British builders tea. Milk two sugars.

untitled.gif

Han Solo, cappuccino with chocolate and cinnamon. Probably with a cinnamon pastry of some sort

untitled.gif

Chewbacca just chews coffee beans.

untitled.gif

Boba Fett, espresso i reckon. Get him going in the morning for bounty hunting

untitled.gif

Or maybe Boba Tea??

untitled.gif

R2D2, coffee maker. I see R2 as next level barista!

untitled.gif

C3PO, waiter. Has to be

untitled.gif

untitled.gif

Anyone else got any suggestions? I would love to hear who you think would drink what and why?

Note: all Gifs were sourced through the PEAKD dapp.

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Hans should be a coffee kind of guy. 😎

Absolutely

Lol

Yeah I’m in that kind of mood today 😂

A little off the topic but...have you ever seen that Eddie Izzard Lego Death Star canteen thing on youTube? Only 2:54 and well worth the time.

Death Star canteen

Hes a comedy genius. He’s had Death Star canteen material in his act for a long time. I will check out the lego version today….after my morning gallon of coffee

I figured you had heard it, your post just reminded me of it so I went for a laugh.

Yeah I’d seen the material in his stand up but not with the lego animation. Worked well

Yeah, he's a funny dude.


Hey @scubahead, here is a little bit of BEER from @manoldonchev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Mmmmmm beeeer thanks @manoldonchev !

Man, that makes me Luke Skywalker or Han Solo :)

Have a

!BEER

so that you can have more coffee later ;)

I am in a silly mood and this reflects it perfectly. Glad i made a few folks smile today

Good job on the Chewie preference, too :)

Yup for sure he’s chewing beans, pun intended 😂

 last year  

... My eyes are on Luke!

untitled.gif Luke now!

Darth Vader should drink coffee black with garlic-clear out his breathing trouble.

Hans should be a coffee kind of guy. 😎