Applying for Universal Credit. My sad reality. [ENGLISH&PORTUGUESE]



clau5ss2j053w2cmj8fyudpvc_20221123_132229_polarr.webp
clau5sw33056k0imj6e483doa_20221123_132244_polarr.webp
clau5t2uf058t0xmjeekvg28r_20221123_132301_polarr.webp
clau5tdc0055w1hmj69v1059n_20221123_132038_polarr.webp
clau5tjz405bk2pmj61ve0ukf_20221123_132031_polarr.webp
clau5trux052g0pmjaak729v3_20221123_131922_polarr.webp
clau5ty00056l19mj60lc2uqe_20221123_131910_polarr.webp

[ENG]

Stressful Coffee break before the Interview

Here I am. To share my story, to share what am I up to and why I haven't been consistent with my content in here.

The reality is that my life is a chaos right now and honestly I think I am struggling to deal with it more than ever.

I am applying to receive Universal Credit since I have been working online and that haven't been credit and now I am at the point that I need that support. And if ypu know me, that is something I've said I never wanted to get.

Been all this Pandemic and crisis avoiding it, even if probably I could have asked for that help. But here we are. And at least for a couple of months I will need this support so I can sort it out and get in the line again.

Today had to go for my first interview and before that my stress, my nerves, were at a all time high. So I really had to stop, have a break, grab a coffee and just breath.

It helped a little and to be honest was my only good moment of the day!

So this is where I am right now.


[PT]

Coffee break estressante antes da entrevista

Aqui estou. Para compartilhar minha história, para compartilhar o que estou fazendo e por que não tenho sido consistente com meu conteúdo aqui. A realidade é que minha vida está um caos agora e, honestamente, acho que estou lutando para lidar com isso mais do que nunca. Estou me inscrevendo para receber o Crédito Universal, pois trabalho online e isso não tem crédito e agora estou no ponto em que preciso desse suporte.

E se você me conhece, isso é algo que eu disse que nunca quis ter. Tenho evitado toda essa pandemia e crise, mesmo que provavelmente eu pudesse ter pedido essa ajuda. Mas aqui estamos. E pelo menos por alguns meses vou precisar desse apoio para poder resolver isso e entrar na fila de novo. Hoje tive que ir para minha primeira entrevista e antes disso meu estresse, meus nervos, estavam em alta.

Então eu realmente tive que parar, fazer uma pausa, tomar um café e apenas respirar. Ajudou um pouco e para ser sincero foi meu único momento bom do dia! Então é aqui que estou agora.


Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  
 last year  

Good luck with your interview. I hope it helps turn things around

Sweet-9.jpg

Eleven years here. Really did not wanted to be asking help at this point in my life bahhhhh not good 😐

 last year  

Everyone needs to ask for help at some point

Hi @sergiomendes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!