Back after 3 Years [ENGLISH&PORTUGUESE]



clavdb5qp05d41hmj3a900sw1_20221123_142632_polarr.webp
Coffee is still delicious
clavdb2ie05dd0imjefek1sl9_20221123_142857_polarr.webp
Always with fresh flowers
clavdbism05gn1ymj0w683nfu_20221123_142623_polarr.webp
Just like I remember
clavdceyv05d71hmj9p1ickd9_20221123_142609_polarr.webp
A small very nice and cosy place
clavdblas05iu2pmj77e797r1_20221123_142618_polarr.webp
Now it is also a mini market
clavdc4p505bl2cmja8zl6bdi_20221123_142613_polarr.webp
Always with the most fresh food
clavdc60405dg0imjgrxoam38_20221123_142611_polarr.webp
I'll be back since I will have to make other visits to the job centre

[ENG]

My old local coffee shop

If you are following me for a while this place might look familiar to you.

So, I am applying for the Universal Credit as you know and the job centre I was sent to do it is literally across the street of my old place I used to live 3 years ago.

I obviously couldn't be in the area and not stop here for a coffee.

The fun part is that all the staff, even after the pandemic and all that went down is the same and all of them recognised me and even still remember my coffee order.

At first, I was not sure if it would be the same staff and if they even would recognise me but straight away when I passed by the door on my way to the job centre, one of them smilled and waved at me.

So it was fun to just stop by and get the chat up to date.


[PT]

Minha antiga cafeteria local

Se você está me seguindo por um tempo, este lugar pode parecer familiar para você.

Então, estou me inscrevendo para o Crédito Universal, como você sabe, e o centro de empregos para o qual fui enviado fica literalmente do outro lado da rua da minha antiga casa onde morava há 3 anos.

Eu obviamente não poderia estar na área e não parar aqui para tomar um café.

A parte divertida é que todo o pessoal, mesmo depois da pandemia e tudo o que aconteceu é o mesmo e todos me reconheceram e ainda se lembram do meu pedido de café.

A princípio, não tinha a certeza se seria o mesmo pessoal e se me reconheceriam, mas logo que passei pela porta a caminho do centro de emprego, um deles sorriu e acenou-me.

Então foi divertido parar e atualizar o bate-papo.


Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year  

They recognized you after all that time. You must have a recognizable face.

Screenshot_20220624-132244_Discord.jpg

I was there literally every day. For a couple of years. Probably that's why lol but still 3 years later... it was surprising

Hi @sergiomendes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Hi there, @sergiomendes. 😃 These pictures are nice. I like how neat and cool your old coffee shop is. Good thing they remembered you. It must bring back some good memories for you to return there.

Nice. Thanks for sharing. 😊😊

Thank you. Indeed it does bring a lot of good memories and good times 😊