Lavelle Bike + Bean

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



New place but not in the right mood

I just wanted to share another place I have visited but it just doesn't feel right to only come here and dump this post about a new coffee shop without acknowledging everything that is happening with Ukraine and Russia right now.

Unfortunately life keeps going for everyone else and we have bills to pay. But I personally just don't feel right and have been closed at home, just checking the news and stressing about all that is happening.

It is not like there were not already active wars in the World now we are starting another one that is going to involve the whole planet? This is really scary and we all should be working on trying to end up all the wars instead of feeding them.

I am not going to go much further on this post about it, because this is not meant to be about the World situation. 

But before I share with you this place I just wanted to say that I feel for all the Ukrainian and Russian People that are now suffering the consequences of this tyranny.

Hope that you are safe and that this situation is solved as soon as possible with the least violence possible.


Trying to zoom out

From the outside
From the outside

As I said, it have been difficult to stay in the house and do not stress about what is going on, so for this past couple of days I have been trying to find places that are quiet and have a very relaxing and calm environment. So I can actually focus and take my head of what is happening to allow me to get some work done.

A lot of options on the menu
A lot of options on the menu

Great space
Great space

Love the tall ceilings
Love the tall ceilings

Simple and nice decorations
Simple and nice decorations

I was lucky to find Lavelle, that even being quiet full and busy had a very calming atmosphere to it and I was able to relax for a little bit.

Great open space
Great open space

Very nice sitting area
Very nice sitting area

The tall ceilings help to create a great environment and just like me there was a lot of people on their laptops, probably getting some work done and trying to focus on their responsabilities.


The coffee and the cake

When I found this place I have been already walking around for a while and at this point I needed something to keep me going. I have decided to grab a Vegan Carrot cake. it looked great and it was very moist. Although like a lot of the Vegan cakes it was a little bit to crumbly to my taste, but other than that it was delicious.

The Carrot cake
The Carrot cake

Had a latte to go with it and I got a lovely art on it. I am always impressed when people are able to do coffee foam art, as I referenced in the past, the many years I was behind the bar I was never able to do it (also have not really wanted or practise it, but still, very impressive).

The prices, for a plant base place were really nice, because usually this places tend to be quiet expensive but they have an average price. 

Coffee with Love
Coffee with Love

Also the coffee was really tasty.

This is on my list of places that if I am around the area I will definitely stop by again to grab a coffee. But it is not on the list of places that I would travel on purpose just to go.


Get Your Free Trial and Listen to your favourite book

CLICK TO GET YOUR FREE AUDIOBOOK


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @sergiomendes! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

 2 years ago  

Hi @sergiomendes,
I try to tune out the news as much as possible, but for right now, I have to pay close attention to what's happening, as it's a worrying situation. This ripple effect of it will be felt by everyone in a short time...
Thanks for brightening the mood with this lovely coffee and cake:)

yeah we have to try and keep going, it is sad, but we have to keep going.

Beautiful pictures and beautiful place 🥰😍 You can tell that the cake was really exquisite.

Thank you. Yeah they all looked really fresh and nice.

Hi @sergiomendes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!