Coffee Cup Reflections of Flowers and Trees

Have you ever noticed the reflections in your cup of coffee? I don't think I had noticed them before today.

Flower Coffee Cup Reflection.jpg

Once I saw them I couldn't stop seeing them and wound up taking a whole lot of photos just trying to see what my coffee saw. I won't bombard you with all the photos, but will share this second coffee cup reflections that caught my eye.

Tree Coffee Cup Reflection.jpg

The breeze had picked up so the trees have a bit of a blur effect, but I still like the way it looks. Even though this is a black cup of coffee, I can almost see the deep rich blue of the mid-morning sky above the tree limbs and foliage.

BTW, here is a pic from weekend breakfast so you can see the red flowering plant in the background on the right side which is the actual plant reflected in the first photo. Cool, huh?

Breakfast at the Lake.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hello @shinyobjects, wow! I'm happy you observed these reflections so you could share them with us. So beautiful with great clarity! Also more special in that they are natural reflections and not staged.
The clarity of your photos is superb:)
I like that coffee mug. Apparently red is not a common colour for coffee mugs, don't know why. I remember having a convo (over coffee) with my friend, and there are some colours more commonly used. I had a red one before with a white interior.
It's nice seeing you here, as always.
Have a nice week, and thanks for sharing your beautiful flowers, coffee and breakfast:)

Thank you! I've missed posting in here the last couple of weeks. Been busy creating the onboarding process for National Podcast Post Month which will be on Hive for the first time. I'm excited and hope that podcasters who have participated before will willing to jump through the hoops it takes to get into Hive. And of course I also hope folks (like you) will be willing to join the 30 day podcasting challenge. 🤞

 3 years ago  

It's good to see you anyhow. I've been in and out the boat all day today doing many locks, a long tunnel with no wifi signal, but catching up in between. I'll take a look at your profile later to learn more about your project:)

I'm glad you all got the boat fixed up and are back on the road....wait...what do you say when it's a boat?

 3 years ago  

hahahaha! Apparently, we're back on "the cut". We just learned that term recently...and we are "chugging along" the canals.
Interesting terms:)

"the cut" <-I NEVER would have guessed that was the term. Thanks for sharing a bit of narrowboat vocabulary. Enjoy chugging along the canals. :-D

 3 years ago  

😆 Thank you!:)

 3 years ago  

Hello @shinyobjects,

We're Looking forward to seeing you soon;-)
Have a great day!

Fantastic! Thank you so much for hosting a space where coffee lovers can gather together and share experiences. Cheers!

Hi @shinyobjects, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON