You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crisis Cafe wants to end homelessness

That's pretty awesome! Cafe tend to be one of the few safe havens homeless and vulnerable people can go to and just chill and maybe get a drink, with drinks sometimes being donated to them. If I ever did go to a cafe (I don't go out much) and they had like a donate a coffee system for homeless people I'd totally do it.


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a witness!

Sort:  

There are a few things like that in London. There's a pace called something like "2nd Shot" where each coffee costs twice as much as they should but every cup bought reserves one free cup for someone homeless that comes in. It's a pretty good initiative.