When in doubt, Go for a plain Latte!

When in doubt, always go for a plain Latte.

I am usually very unlikely to go for any of the fancy lattes anymore. Hazelnut latte for example used to be my absolute favourite, but baristas in Bangladesh managed to ruin the experience for me entirely. Somehow the concept of "I don't want it sweet" is incomprehensible to people in Bangladesh. It's like when I tell them I don’t want it sweet, I can imagine all the baristas go like..

untitled.gif

So yeah, long story short - I am Very unlikely to try out any fancy lattes especially at an expensive place like Arabika Coffee where I am expected to pay up a hefty sum. Even my wife who isn't that nose deep into coffee was already telling me "You're getting the latte, right?" And yet, hoping against hope, we went for Butterscotch Latte. And again, I was VERY CLEAR with my instruction - I Don't want it sweet.

And once again, I could see the Barista visibly confused, struggling to come to terms with my request!

In all fairness it was a very good cup of coffee. The butterscotch flavour was top notch, but I just can't digest sweetness in my latte. Any added flavour in a latte, or any drink here relies heavily on overly sweetened syrups, hence spoiling the experience. I need that slightly bitter, smooth kick!

The other reason I was definitely never going to try a Butterscotch Latte (or any coffee to be fair) at Arabika Coffee is because right next to it was "The Courtyard," which serves only The Best latte in the country in my not so humble opinion!

IMG_20230529_185445.jpg

I have eyed this place for a while, but I have been so hooked to the latte at Courtyard that I never considered trying it out. But hey! Variety is the Spice of life seems to be the buzz of the town eh!

It wasn’t a disappointing experience though. The baristas does seem to know their stuff. I have never seen a barista even try the swan Latte art in Bangladesh, but here he was with a neat swan!

IMG_20230529_184815.jpg

It was a nice cozy place, with a warm decor. I liked the fact that it was buzzing with people, I like to enjoy my coffee with little noise. I absolutely hate people shouting at the top of their voices at public places like restaurants.

IMG_20230529_184911.jpg

But all was not sunshine and rainbows at Arabika Coffee! Their snacks were pretty disappointing to even look at. We in fact went in for some snacks with coffee before heading down to The Courtyard later for dinner. But the snacks looked so un-appealing we just had our coffee at Arabika and went down to The Courtyard for some early snacks anyway.

Am I likely to go back to Arabika again? I think so, I think their "normal" latte is going to be top notch.

When in doubt, always go for a plain latte with no sugar!

Sort:  

Never been to Arabica coffee, actually I never heard of it before! Thanks man, will try them.
As for me I prefer cappuccino the most, latte is almost always not strong enough in my experience, unless I make it at home of course! 😂

latte is almost always not strong enough in my experience

Agreed. Latte actually has a little more steamed milk incorporated into the espresso than cappuccino. The extra bit of milk that is in latte is substituted by extra bit of foam on top which doesn't get incorporated into the shot. And that's what causes the difference. But the amount and strength of espresso shot in both drinks is in fact same.

Greetings,
I would love to drink this coffee at any cost.
It is an amazing art in the drink and food industry.
Peace
!CTP

Agreed! Latte art has taken my coffee drinking experience to a whole new level!

The coffee at Arabika is great, I tried their chocolate cookie too, which was alright.

BUT, I then tried their bagel sandwich, and that's the first and last time for me. 😂

That bagel sandwich looked utterly disgusting 😂 Good thing we didn’t go on to give it a benefit of doubt eh 🤣

I think it was seasoned with powdered brick. It was my toughest and strongest bite into a damn sandwich. 💀

 11 months ago  

I tend to stick to the basics and I don't like much sweet either. I nutty kind of flavour latte would be ideal for me:)
Jolly good time.jpg

Bingo! If the quality of the flavour is done well enough, nutty flavor does wonders to a latte. Although I myself have only had the opportunity to try Hazelnut. Haven’t seen any other flavours of nut in cafes. Do you have any recommendations I should keep an eye out for if ever it is on the menu?

 11 months ago  

Hmm, none that's on the tip of my tongue. My friend had a coffee truck with some amazing flavours, but the names are all too complicated for me to remember 😆

Hehe coffee names do sometimes get a bit too complicated for my liking 😆

Hazelnut latte is a good choice for the basics latte with the nutty taste.

Woo!! I loved it. Very good story.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@mike.cupcakes(3/5) tipped @simplifylife

Congratulations @simplifylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 4500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023