Pink Café in Bogota. My experience [ESP-ENG]

DFDE7860-63E9-41C9-B7FA-6AE44DC9FB1A.jpeg

Una cafetería rosada… cuando una amiga me comentó de la existencia de este lugar en la ciudad de Bogotá me emocioné mucho, sobre todo cuando busqué la página de Instagram de “Rose Pink Chic Pastry Shop” y me di cuenta que este lugar combinaba dos cosas que disfruto: el café y una estética visual agradable… en este caso, totalmente rosada!

A pink coffee shop... when a friend told me about the existence of this place in the city of Bogotá I got really excited, especially when I looked up the Instagram page of "Rose Pink Chic Pastry Shop" and realized that this place combined two things I enjoy: coffee and a nice visual aesthetic... in this case, totally pink!

Sabía que tenía que conocer esta cafetería con mi madre, así que nos alistamos un miércoles a las 4:00 de la tarde y nos dirigimos hasta la dirección que indicaba Google Maps. La primera impresión al llegar al lugar es que se trata de una esquina rosada, pero esta primera impresión fue muy pequeña en comparación con el resto de detalles y la decoración que se consigue dentro de este café.

I knew I had to check out this coffee shop with my mom, so we got ready on a Wednesday afternoon at 4:00 and headed to the address Google Maps indicated. The first impression when we arrived at the place is that it is a pink corner, but this first impression was very small compared to the rest of the details and decoration that you get inside this cafe.

A9DCA403-964D-43A9-B36E-4192C6142ABB.jpeg

0A4A397B-06FF-4FCA-8802-D67D1307F076.jpeg

Mesas y sillas rosadas, flores rosadas por doquier, paredes, techo… a donde mires hay rosado, a excepción de los mesoneros que están vestidos con trajes verdes que contrastan muy poco bien con el lugar.

Pink tables and chairs, pink flowers everywhere, walls, ceiling... everywhere you look there is pink, except for the waiters who are dressed in green suits that contrast very little well with the place.

9F05BE1D-BA43-4AFF-B8D2-82E263888B3D.jpeg

94F8A737-64E2-4D1A-AD0D-7D06DC40F429.jpeg

933BB92E-87F3-4363-9F86-156823060E98.jpeg

A0E9081B-9F8B-431A-9C3E-5EB76A522D59.jpeg

El lugar es muy cómodo para sentarse a compartir un café e incluso una comida. Por supuesto, no faltan los lugares con frases neón o con decoración perfectamente cuidada para sacar fotografías. Esto último es una estrategia muy común en la actualidad para que los mismos clientes publiciten el lugar a través de sus redes sociales. Ahora bien, luego de tomar un par de fotografías para compartir por acá en mi blog me dispuse a chequear el menú (el cual aparecía en la mesa a través de código QR) para ver qué pedir.

The place is very comfortable to sit and share a coffee or even a meal. Of course, there is no shortage of places with neon phrases or perfectly manicured decorations to take pictures. The latter is a very common strategy nowadays for customers themselves to advertise the place through their social networks. Now, after taking a couple of pictures to share here on my blog, I decided to check the menu (which appeared on the table through a QR code) to see what to order.

Este sin duda es un café que cumple muy bien las expectativas visuales pero yo necesitaba saber si allí vendían un buen café y una buena pastelería, así que eso pedí: un “Rose Latte” y un “Cronut Rose” (una dona con glaseado rosado). Mi mamá pidió el mismo café pero lo acompañó con una Milhoja de vainilla.

This is certainly a cafe that meets the visual expectations but I needed to know if they sold good coffee and pastries, so that's what I ordered: a "Rose Latte" and a "Cronut Rose" (a donut with pink icing). My mom ordered the same coffee but accompanied it with a vanilla Millefeuille.

1EA2F53B-2DC8-4005-A2E2-79C515F4ACDE.jpeg

71E8C651-D390-424C-A84A-D71675C2A25D.jpeg

D3658FA3-78A6-4578-8C58-101619F1932C.jpeg

El pedido llegó en pocos minutos a la mesa. Me pareció encantador ver toda la dedicación y detalles que le ponen a la comida y bebida. Los cafés, por ejemplo, incluían flores comestibles rosadas, las servilletas también incluían detalles en rosado y la presentación de los postres fue muy bonita. Los cafés estuvieron bien de sabor, y aunque costaban casi el doble que un café en una cafetería normal, asumo que es por la cantidad de detalles y la experiencia inmersiva en un único color.

The order arrived within minutes at the table. I thought it was lovely to see all the dedication and detail they put into the food and drink. The coffees, for example, included pink edible flowers, the napkins also included pink details and the presentation of the desserts was very nice. The coffees were good tasting, and although they cost almost twice as much as a coffee at a regular coffee shop, I assume it's because of the amount of detail and the immersive experience in a single color.

El postre que escogió mi madre estaba exquisito, deliciosamente fresco! El mío, por su parte, me pareció que no era del día y lo sentí muy dulce para mis gustos, así que no pude disfrutarlo tanto.

My mother's dessert of choice was exquisite, deliciously fresh! Mine, on the other hand, I felt it was not of the day and felt it was too sweet for my tastes, so I couldn't enjoy it as much.

La experiencia de compartir en el Café Rosado con mi madre fue muy bonita. Aunque en un primer lugar los colores se pueden asociar con un lugar “exclusivamente de chicas” no fue así, pues vi a todo tipo de personas consumiendo en el sitio. También fue interesante recorrer toda la casa donde está ubicado este café pues en la parte de arriba hay un espacio dedicado a la promoción, venta y consumo de todo tipo de tés, al mejor estilo inglés. Esto probablemente lo comente en otra publicación cuando disfrute dicha experiencia.

The experience of sharing this Pink Café with my mother was very nice. Although at first the colors may be associated with a place "exclusively for girls" this was not the case, as I saw all kinds of people consuming in the place. It was also interesting to walk through the whole house where this cafe is located because in the upstairs there is a space dedicated to the promotion, sale and consumption of all kinds of teas, in the best English style. I will probably comment on this in another publication when I enjoy this experience.

96225992-A27D-4FCF-A61B-07F2BA561031.jpeg

B79712C5-78DA-496D-9297-60DA64C1E94D.jpeg

8D1F47EF-7F38-4B5D-8347-0B124104C120.jpeg

Cabe resaltar que la visita a este café me inspiró para participar en el concurso de la comunidad “Spill the beans” de hace unas semanas atrás sobre cómo sería mi café perfecto, y de hecho resulté ganadora en ese concurso. Así que puedo resumir mi experiencia en esta Cafetería como encantadora, inspiradora y algo lujosa 💕✨

It is worth mentioning that my visit to this café inspired me to participate in the "Spill the beans" community contest a few weeks ago about what my perfect Café would be like, and in fact I was the winner of that contest. So I can sum up my experience in this Coffee Shop as charming, inspiring and somewhat luxurious 💕✨

50A53386-AADD-4304-BE51-7C5BB020C8F5.jpeg

549C554E-B647-43CE-B644-5FE9CFA88374.jpeg

Cuéntame en los comentarios. ¿Alguna vez has visitado algún café rosa o una cafetería cuyo protagonista en la decoración sea un único color? ¿Te gustaría conocer este café rosado ubicado en la ciudad de Bogotá? Nos vemos en los comentarios!

Tell me in the comments, have you ever visited any pink cafe or a coffee shop whose protagonist in the decoration is a single color? Would you like to know this pink cafe located in the city of Bogota? See you in the comments!



Todas las imágenes de esta publicación son de mi autoría, editadas en aplicaciones como CANVA y GIPHY. El contenido también es original y propio.

All images in this post are my own, edited in apps like CANVA and GIPHY. The content is also original and mine.


Sort:  

No sabia que la hija de mi bella amiga @aurodivys estaba también en HIVE, me encanta saber esto, la cafetería esta de ensueño, todo lo que vi en tus fotografías me ha gustado mucho, se ve como un lugar muy agradable y pacifico para disfrutar un postre, alguna comida y lógicamente un café.

No se como tuvieron el valor para tomarse el café pues se ve tan coqueto en las flores que da dolor, en cuanto a los dulces yo hubiera elegido lo mismo que tu madre y saber que estaba frasco es un delicia, una Milhoja vieja es una cosa asquerosa, en cuanto a tu postre ese tipo de dulces suele ser muy empalagoso y al igual que a ti esa cosas muy dulces suelen asquearme muy rápido y no las puede terminar de comer.

I did not know that the daughter of my beautiful friend @aurodivys was also in HIVE, I love to know this, the cafeteria is dreamy, everything I saw in your pictures I liked a lot, it looks like a very nice and peaceful place to enjoy a dessert, some food and of course a coffee.

I don't know how you had the courage to drink the coffee because it looks so coquettish in the flowers that gives pain, as for the sweets I would have chosen the same as your mother and know that it was jar is a delight, an old Milhoja is a disgusting thing, as for your dessert that kind of candy is usually very cloying and like you that very sweet things usually disgust me very fast and can not finish eating.

Yes, here in Hive I have a couple of my family members, among those my beautiful mommy 😀🥰.
The place is just as you described, thank you so much for leaving your comment full of good vibes!

A pleasure for me to visit your town that allowed me to know this beautiful place from a distance.

Saludos @sofiaquino98 , Complacido de velas disfrutando de Bogotá.
Una obra de arte este post, felicitaciones. Voy a aprovechar la oportunidad para hablarte de una exposición de arte y manualidades que van a realizar en estos días. del 14 al 17 de Septiembre en la 15 Convención Internacional de Pintura y Manualidades, centro de convenciones compensar av 68 Bogotá donde va a exponer su trabajo una jabonera que hace unos pasteles de jabón que son una tortura por lo reales que parecen y unos jabones de unos colores espectaculares. Si tienen oportunidad de asistir y se encuentran con Andrea Sandoval, le dicen que yo las envié con gran cariño.
Va a dar un curso, por si les interesa:https://convencioncolombianadepintura.com/clases/

Abrazos para @rafaelaquino y @aurodivys .

Excelente invitación sr. Felix! Súper agradecida, intentaremos ir 💕 un saludo para todos por allá.

Un abrazo fortísimo querida @sofiaquino , Tan fuerte que apriete a toda la familia.
Les deseo el mayor de los éxitos en su emprendimiento y muchísima fortaleza.

En su momento todos nos volveremos a reunir y mientras tanto aceptar la lucha que nos toca con entereza y voluntad.
Salud, paz y abundancia hasta que nos volvamos a ver.

Ciertamente mi amiga @sofiaquino98 es que a usted le gustan las cosas bonitas y buenas, de verdad darse un gustaso de un buen aroma de café con su querida madre, en tan distinguido lugar es lo máximo. Por lo que muestras, la pasaron de maravilla y me agrada mucho, cuando a mis amistades todo le va bien. Éxitos

Jajaja eso es muy cierto! Las cosas bonitas y buenas son mi debilidad :)
Un saludo muy querido sr Omar.

Te reitero mi amiga @sofiaquino98 ese sitio es espectacular, digno de visitarlo. Me imagino, que todo lo que se degusta, en tan distinguido lugar, se siente muy bien al paladar. Abrazos. Gracias por nuestras mutuas visitas en Hive. Éxitos

 2 years ago  

😁🥰.
Hey, I'm glad that my publication has been selected, thank you very much! :)

 2 years ago  

Don't mention it0.jpg

 2 years ago  

Hello @sofiaquino98

Nice review and the menu looks divine 😋
I'm not a lover of pink, but I agree that it's a spectacular cafe!

It is worth mentioning that my visit to this café inspired me to participate in the "Spill the beans" community contest a few weeks ago about what my perfect Café would be like, and in fact, I was the winner of that contest.

I recognized the decor from the photo right away 😍

If I'm ever in Bogota, I'll be sure to ask you the address to this place.

It's nice seeing you again:)))

so tempting.jpg

Hey! 🤗
Sure, in fact when you come to Bogota I'll invite you to that coffee shop.
Thank you very much for leaving your comment, I send you a hug!

 2 years ago  

You're so kind, thank you too:)
🤗

Hi friend
love this kind of coffeeshop
the pink color looks like a dolly home
You have a great moment in thos place with this donna and coffee

Yes! Thats true, i felt like I was in a barbie world hahaha 🤗

Congratulations @sofiaquino98! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 600 posts.
Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That is a lovely coffee shop! The old rose pink colors are nice too! The coffee you had shows they do put thoughts on what they serve :)

Oh yeah, old rose Pink is beautiful 🥰😍 Thank you for reading my post! :)

Mi Sofi, qué bonito lugar, me parece increíble. Lastima que tú dona no estaba tan buena como esperabas, pero la decoración del café y la milhojas que pidió tu mami se ve increíble. Me encantó tu post. Un abrazo

Gracias mi bonita! Cuando vengas iremos a un café así de bonito a compartir :) loveu!

A lovely experience and full of beautiful details, I enjoyed everything! the place, the coffee and my dessert, and the company. Thank you daughter, for the invitation. A hug and my blessings.

Una experiencia encantadora y llena de detalles hermosos. ¡Disfruté todo! el lugar, el café y mi postre, y la compañía. Gracias hija, por la invitación. Un abrazo y mis bendiciones.

Gracias por acompañarme en esta cita de café. Te quiero un mundo!

 2 years ago  

So much pink! That's a cool idea for a Cafe. The donut and coffee look incredible. I like the addition of the flowers as a garnish. Fancy!

4.jpg

Never enough pink, hahaha. I guess that's the mindset of the owners of this coffee shop.

Thank you very much for visiting my post, I'm happy to share my experiences here. Best regards to you!

Don’t know if it’s just that building but seems like that city has a very European vibe. Nice concept and a beautiful post ☀️🙌🏾

In fact, the whole area has European vibes, my friend. That's what I like most about the place.
🤗🤗

Very cool.

Hello @sofiaquino98, what a beautiful and spectacular thing, I die for the pink color, every detail looks great. I'm sure next time you visit them the dessert will be better. He asked: did you say anything about your dessert to the site? I guess they must have replaced it with a better quality one.
Hello , what a beautiful and spectacular thing, I die for the pink color, every detail looks great. I'm sure next time you visit them the dessert will be better. He asked: did you say anything about your dessert to the site? I guess they must have replaced it with a better quality one.

I didn't say anything because it wasn't that bad, I just think it could have been better. But the truth is I don't usually complain in restaurants hahahah 🙈.
Thank you so much for reading me and leaving your comment, sweetie.

Amiga esta muy bonito ese cafe. Bogota tiene muchos lugares hermosos y yo no he tenido tiempo de visitar, tendre que hacer un espacio en mi agenda para ir y conocer.

Muchos lugares hermosos por visitar y conocer! Este en específico te lo súper recomiendo sobre todo si te gusta el té, se nota que hacen unos rituales maravillosos en torno a esta bebida.
Un saludo para ti!

Wow how beautiful, a pink coffee breaks any paradigm and reinvents everything, it's excellent how you did it, I love it :D

Right, you summed it up perfectly!
Thanks for reading and commenting, friend.

Que divinura de lugar, me hiciste recordar una que me llevo mi hija en España y una aquí en Venezuela, toda rosada. Para tomarse unas fotos divinas. Un abrazote @sofiaquino98 y para tu mami.

Si, cada vez está siendo más común esta temática. Un vuelco interesante a las salidas tradicionales a tomar café :)
Un abrazote de vuelta, querida Sacra.

Hermosa 😍 cafetería

I think this cafe is wonderful not only because of the decoration but also because you feel relaxed in a different place in the best European style. How nice everything you were served at the table looks and it sure tasted delicious. How beautiful is your mom, how nice to enjoy these moments with them.