The Perfect Café

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for this week's Spill the beans contest. I invite @Aurodivys to participate.

44F2EB34-C182-4E40-8855-C571DC38E841.jpeg

☕️☕️☕️☕️☕️

-Hello?

-Hey, Charlotte? It's Olivia! I have so much to tell you.

-What?! I haven't heard from you in so long... since high school I think. How are you doing?

-I'm great! And I hope you are too because I want to share some great news with you.

-Oh, well, I'm all ears, tell me!

-Our childhood dream, let's make it come true!

-Hmm… Which one? I remember we had so many!

-The perfect coffee shop. I've been dreaming of our own café for years and this year I plan to open it.

-Are you serious? Literally what we wanted to do was from another planet... it will take a lot of money, and time.

-And I have everything to make it happen. I've already rented a spacious 72 square meter place in the center of the city, right next to the park where we shared so many ice creams. I have been planning the flowery decoration we wanted, and buying appliances and utensils, of course. Plates and cups with floral designs, natural flowers everywhere. The walls will have lots of greenery and colors, it will be a cool and cozy place for this hot city. And best of all, the language concept will also be included.

-Really? I can't believe that what we talked about in a French class became a reality many years later... and as for the language exchange, what are you planning to do?

-There will be plenty of comfortable tables with the flags of different languages/countries. Those who want to practice their Spanish can share a coffee at that table with other people who have the same interest, and so for French, English, Portuguese, Italian and Korean , of course, in the future I would love to include more languages! This language exchange space will be available on weekends, and during the week it will be a simply but beautiful café to share with friends and family.

-A cultural café... I can't believe that what we talked about so much is becoming a reality.

5A6F940E-7755-40DC-8677-F32EE4BCCF46.jpeg

-We will have an excellent work team, I hired baristas specialized in latte art work, so that all the lattes will have designs. On weekends we will be accompanied by professionals from the different languages to organize the topics of conversation, and the menu will be very varied: coffee, pastries, cakes, sandwiches. Of course, the most important thing is the coffee, I chose the best, the choicest coffee beans. But I need your help in something super important!

-Tell me, please!! You have me so excited...

-You are the best at marketing, and I need to advertise the place. So that lots of people know where it is, want to visit, and of course, fall in love with the café and want to come back.

-Okay, we need to sit down and plan it. We need to work on social media, flyers, advertise your café everywhere. When do you plan to open?

-Next week. Do you think we'll have time?

-Wooow, I don't know... I hope so. Let's meet, sit down for coffee and plan everything. You have my support!

-Thanks Charlotte, you're the best. Do you want to know what name I chose for the place?

-Of course I do.

-Olivia&Charlotte Café.

FF392414-4EF3-419F-AE89-6A3F3FC20363.jpeg

☕️☕️☕️



Todas las imágenes de esta publicación son de mi autoría, editadas en aplicaciones como CANVA y GIPHY. El contenido también es original y propio.

All images in this post are my own, edited in apps like CANVA and GIPHY. The content is also original and mine.


Sort:  

Congratulations!
People like you encourage me to keep going!

Oh, you make me smile 🤩 have a nice day 🤗

 2 years ago  

Hey @sofiaquino98

CONGRATULATIONS!!! 🎉☕️🍾

YOUR ENTRY WAS ELECTRIFYING AND FULL OF PERSONALITY 👏🙌💯
#TheWinningEntry

You are set as the beneficiary for 20% of the new contest post announcement.

We hope to see you around the community, and please check out the new contest announcement:)))

Sounds perfect... A Cultural coffee cafe! Just the place for Hive folk.

Coffee is a great source of calm and inspiration and I see that you were inspired by a perfect coffee to recreate this beautiful story. I loved this sweet and beautiful story that exalts friendship and dreams. Thanks for the invitation, my Sofi, I'm already checking the contest to prepare my participation. A big hug.

What a nice way to sum it up, friendship and dreams. Thank you very much for leaving your comment <3

 2 years ago  

Hello @sofiaquino98

Your story made me smile 😍

Thanks for entering the contest. I'm pleased you did:)

hey, thanks a lot! It was fun to participate and I'm glad my story made you smile :) Happy day

 2 years ago  

😊

 2 years ago  

The language exchange idea is very unique and interesting. Cool idea!

5.jpg

Yes, I would really love to have a café like this. I find it very enjoyable and enriching, intellectually speaking.

I think it is an excellent innovative idea that a cafe has the flags of different countries and that you can also practice different languages, which is located in the park and has many flowers that welcome you to a unique and special cafe.

Thank you very much, I see that you managed to imagine the cafeteria very well, just as I described it :) I send you a big hug.

 2 years ago  

WINNER_Leaky.gif

Wooohoo! Im so happyyy 🤩 Thank you!

Congratulations from this part of the world, your publication was excellent, now to prepare for this new challenge.