Review of the new kaldi coffee&cacao

Greetings,

Dear friends it has been a while since I have reviewed a coffee around here, this is because the market in my area was very monotonous and I did not see anything new on the shelves to try.

This was so until yesterday when I went to do some shopping and as I passed by the coffee aisle a great aroma attracted me, it was inevitable to perceive that aroma from the other aisles.



InCollage_20221124_151802276.jpg


Upon arrival I get with a new packaging of the brand Kaldi who have a range of varieties of coffee quite diverse and debuted with the coffee that today I'm going to talk about.

Kaldi Café&cacao.



IMG_20221123_180449_274.jpg


The Kaldi coffee&cacao is a coffee flavored with cocoa although the packaging says that it has a certain percentage of roasted cocoa to provide the flavor.

It is a coffee with an incredible aroma that as I said above calls you from the other aisles of the store.

On the packaging it shows two ways to prepare it such as with a strainer or in a moka coffee maker, as you well know I do not leave aside my moka coffee maker for anything so when I get home I uncover my coffee and I prepare it and try it.



IMG_20221123_181133_471.jpg


As well as the store is impregnated with the aroma but about ten times more is impregnated my house when preparing this coffee, of grain has a quite acceptable size that is why the recipe is versatile with respect to the way to prepare it.



IMG_20221123_180541_679.jpg


Now when I tasted the coffee, its taste is good if I liked it but I think the aroma left me with many more expectations at the time of tasting it, I think it tastes a lot of cocoa and overshadows a little the taste of coffee who should always be the protagonist.

If I wanted more cocoa flavor I would drink a chocolate and that's it, but this first test was not enough for me so I go back to read the package and I find their ideal recipe where they tell you to add 30 grams of coffee to make it as they consider it should be, I always discarded these recipes because I see it more as a consumer strategy than as advice for the consumer, but when I prepare it that way I can say that it is very, very good coffee.



IMG_20221123_181133_471.jpg


But I still needed a test so today when I woke up I went straight to the kitchen and I prepared an espresso coffee in my coffee maker and added fresh milk from my goats looking to see if I got the taste of a mocachino, well I tell you that if you get close enough and when mixed with milk totally changes the taste.

I will summarize that I highly recommend this coffee is a good product to consume at home and more if we receive a warm visit, what I will make clear is that this coffee is not like other coffee that we can consume throughout the day, I recommend this coffee as a snack to share perhaps in the afternoon after work as I will show in the image below where I rest in my hammock with my cup of coffee while I write my publication.



IMG_20221124_144342_670.jpg


Well friends the invitation is to dare to try, do not be afraid we can always explore new flavors by going out of our comfort zone.

Thank you for reading my lines and God bless you greatly, the photos are my property taken with the Infinix Hot 10 i cell phone.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1595912201671426051 twitter metadata:MTMyNzA3MDM4MTIxNjMwOTI0OXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xMzI3MDcwMzgxMjE2MzA5MjQ5L3N0YXR1cy8xNTk1OTEyMjAxNjcxNDI2MDUxfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @soychalbed, @edwing357 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

 last year  

More cocoa flavor, yeah I could see that being more of an afternoon beverage with a snack. Nice review 👍

Screenshot_20220626-200304_Discord.jpg

If for that it is perfect, thanks for stopping by the post that attentive.

Well done @soychalbed! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 5
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 4

Esto debe ser delicioso, no lo he probado pero debe ser espectacular.

Si es bueno pero mucho mejor es con leche y pan dulce en la merienda, no como el café negro fuerte para la mañana y agarrar energía como es debido jeje