Initiative : My History with coffee [ENG/ESP] [ENG/ESP]

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to this beautiful community and to all the people who, like me, are coffee lovers. In this opportunity I join the initiative proposed by @brujita 18, who through a series of questions invites us to express the preferences and tastes that are part of our personal story about our love for coffee. Without further ado, these are the questions:

Un saludo a esta hermosa comunidad y a todas las personas que como yo son amantes del café. En esta oportunidad me uno a la iniciativa propuesta por @brujita 18, quién a través de una serie de preguntas nos invita a expresar las preferencias y gustos que son parte de nuestra historia personal sobre el amor hacia el café. Sin más preámbulos estas son las preguntas:

At what age did you start drinking coffee? ||
¿A qué edad empezaste a tomar café?

In my country Venezuela it is very common and normal to see small children drinking coffee. Most of us started to try this drink at a very early age. I started school at the age of 5 years old and I remember drinking coffee with milk and bread and butter every morning before going to school. My grandmother would get up to prepare my coffee, I remember its special flavor and foam, very creamy and she would also add a pinch of salt that contrasted with the sweetness. Those were the most delicious coffees of my life.

En mi país Venezuela es muy común y normal ver a niños pequeños tomando café. La mayoría comenzamos a probar esta bebida a muy temprana edad. Comencé la escuela a las edad de 5 años y recuerdo tomar café con leche y pan con mantequilla todas las mañanas antes de irme al colegio. Mi abuela se levantaba a prepararme mi café, recuerdo su sabor tan especial y su espuma, bien cremoso y también le colocaba una pizca de sal que hacía contraste con el dulce. Esos eran los cafés más deliciosos de toda mi vida.

How do you prefer your coffee?|| ¿Cómo prefieres el café?

Currently I drink black coffee without sugar. That way I learned to better savor its essence. I don't like to drink coffee so hot, I prefer it lukewarm and many times for a change I can add vanilla or a touch of chocolate or cinnamon, but for me my favorite will always be coffee with brown milk.

Actualmente tomo el café negro sin azúcar. De esa manera aprendí a saborear mejor su esencia. No me gusta tomar el café tan caliente, lo prefiero tibio y muchas veces para variar puedo colocarle vainilla o un toque de chocolate o canela, pero para mí mi favorito siempre será el café con leche marrón.


How do you feel you benefit from the use of coffee?||
¿En qué sientes que te beneficia el uso del café?

I feel that it benefits me in many ways: my mornings are more vigorous and active after drinking my respective cup of coffee, I don't set foot outside my house if I haven't had my coffee. It puts me in a good mood and activates me to start my day with a smile. It helps me fight my annoying migraine and sometimes when I use it as an exfoliant it makes my skin smooth and shiny, enhancing my luminosity.

Siento que me beneficia en muchos aspectos : mis mañanas son más vigorosas y activas luego de tomar mi respectiva taza de café, es que yo no pongo un pie fuera de mi casa si no he tomado mi café. Me pone de buen humor y me activa para comenzar mi jornada con una sonrisa. Me ayuda a combatir mi molesta migraña y en ocasiones al usarlo como exfoliante me pone mi piel tersa y brillante, realzando mi luminosidad.

¿ How many times a day do you consume coffee?
|| ¿Cuántas veces al día consumes café?


I actually consume at least 3 as follows: 1 cup of black coffee without sugar in the morning when I get up. Then in the afternoon I have my coffee with milk with bread or a cookie and later at about 7 pm I have another cup of coffee with milk and a pinch of chocolate to feel that warm drink in my stomach and relax before going to sleep.

En realidad como mínimo consumo 3 de la siguiente manera: 1 taza de café negro sin azúcar en la mañana al levantarme. Luego en la tarde me tomo mi café con leche con pan o galleta y posteriormente ya como a las 7 de la noche me tomo otra taza de café con leche y una pizca de chocolate para sentir esa bebida tibia en el estómago y relajarme antes de irme a dormir.

¿ Do you think coffee is a family tradition in your family?
|| ¿Crees que el café es una tradición familiar en tu familia?

Of course, there is not a single member of my family who does not enjoy a good cup of coffee as good Venezuelans and it is a tradition that has been passed from generation to generation. There are some who prefer it lighter, others darker, some with sugar and others enjoy it unsweetened, but in the family it is the most popular and consumed beverage.

Por supuesto, no hay un solo miembro de mi familia que no disfrute de una buena taza de café como buenos venezolanos y es una tradicion que se ha pasado de generación en generación. Siempre en reuniones familiares nunca falta el café, hay quienes lo prefieren más claro , otros mas oscuro, unos con azúcar y otros lo disfrutamos sin endulzar, pero en la familia es la bebida más popular y consumida.

¡¡¡ These are my answers, I hope you liked them, I had fun answering them for you.!!!


¡¡¡ Estas son mis respuestas, espero que les haya gustado, yo me divertí respondiendolas para ustedes

!!!

“La permanencia, perseverancia y persistencia a pesar de todos los obstáculos, desalientos e imposibilidades: es eso lo que distingue las almas fuertes de las débiles.Thomas Carlyle”.


"Permanence, perseverance and persistence in spite of all obstacles, discouragements and impossibilities: that is what distinguishes strong souls from weak ones.Thomas Carlyle. "
.

“DESPUES DE LA TORMENTA SIEMPRE SALE EL ARCOIRIS. ¡NUNCA TE RINDAS!”

"AFTER THE STORM THERE IS ALWAYS A RAINBOW - NEVER GIVE UP!"
.

Gracias por dedicar un tiempo para leer mi publicación, la escribí con mucho amor.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I wrote it a lot of love.

Me despido.

I bid you farewell.

Todo el contenido que se encuentra en esta publicación es de mi autoría, cualquier duda hacer mención a mi persona y con gusto les responderé @surglen.

All the content found in this publication is my authorship, if you have any questions, mention me and I will Gladys answer you @surglen.

Las Fotografías son de mi propiedad, excepto las citadas con su fuente.@surglen

Photographs are my property, except those cited with their source. @surglen.

Los separadores/Separators Aquí/here

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @surglen, your story of your childhood morning sounds very similar to mine. Bread and butter was the highlight of mine. Occasionally I would have toast with fried, and scrambled eggs😋

I use it as an exfoliant it makes my skin smooth and shiny, enhancing my luminosity.

That luminosity shows, and I am all for using natural ingredients, especially what's already in our cupboards, and coffee is a great choice.

Thanks for sharing your history and love of coffee.
Have a lovely week:)

Thank you for reading my story I hope you liked it ..greetings and happy dis

 2 years ago  

Yes, I did! 😁
💐

Thank you very much


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I love mine scalding hot. Present me with a cup of boiling hot coffee in the morning and i might just be your slave...

Linda publicación amiga @surglen, eres de mi equipo cafetero. Pronto traere mis respuestas a este conest.
Un abrazo.

Gracias por tu mensaje ..así somos amantes del café..haza iniciativa te va a encantar

Que buena forma de expresar tu amor por el café, coincidimos en cuanto al café con leche, también es mi favorito pero el café negro solo no me gusta para nada, supongo que es cuestión de gustos o costumbre , algo que nunca he tenido.

Si cada quien tiene su forma..gracias por pasar por aquí.