Melancholic coffee (ENG/ESP)

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago (edited)

“ENGLISH”

Yesterday something very particular happened to me in this hive. I was lying in my room reading different user's posts. I came across a special one from @tejimundo that got me hooked, where among other things he told us about a special moment with his mom sharing some cookies and a delicious black coffee.

Immediately it came to my mind to get up and go to the kitchen to prepare myself a hot cup of coffee since I connected with that publication and the desires that arose in me made me feel that craving at that precise moment.

At my house a cousin comes to visit me constantly and that day I had invited her to lunch and after eating she started to surf on her phone with relatives who are out of the country taking advantage of the internet connection.

The thing is that it seemed that she had read my mind and before I got up to make a coffee, she surprisingly knocked on the door and told me "I made you a cup of brown coffee as you like it"... I made a gesture of exclamation, because that was precisely what I wanted for that moment.

I confess from the bottom of my heart, that with the cup in my hand I began to reflect on many things and I became a little melancholic, I felt that I did not want to have a coffee without company, I missed something that I cannot explain with words, that made me fill with nostalgia at that moment.

The coffee got cold for those minutes in which nostalgia and sentimentality took over me, but I drank it anyway. I thought to myself that I should have gotten up and breathed the natural air of my backyard and not stayed alone tasting the coffee, but thoughts and a sort of review of my life in many stages made me disconnect a little.

I began to inexplicably miss my mother who left 20 years ago and moved to heaven, thought about why she couldn't meet my children and began to fantasize what my life would be like with her. It is that coffee transported me to those moments when she drank her coffee, because that is where my coffee legacy comes from, but I analyzed that we did not share one, because at that time the irreverence of youth made me not give importance to those moments that today in my maturity I would treasure to have. Thanks to coffee I was able to fantasize for a while about what could have been and was not. Today is another day and my first cup of coffee was in the company of those I love the most: my family.

“ESPAÑOL”

El día de ayer me pasó algo muy particular dentro de esta colmena . Estaba acostada en mi habitación leyendo diferentes post de los usuario. Me encuentro con uno en especial de @tejimundo que me enganchó, en donde entre otras cosas nos contaba de un momento especial con su mamá compartiendo unas galletas y un delicioso café negro.

Inmediatamente me vino a la mente levantarme e ir a la cocina a prepararme una taza caliente de café ya que me conecte con esa publicación y los deseos que surgieron en mi hizo que sintiera ese antojo en ese preciso momento.

En mi casa una prima viene constantemente a visitarme y ese día la había invitado a almorzar y luego de comer ella se puso a navegar en su teléfono con familiares que se encuentran fuera del país aprovechando que el internet tenía buena conexión.

El asunto es que pareciera que me hubiese leído la mente y antes de yo levantarme para hacerme un café, ella sorpresivamente toco la puerta y me dijo “ te hice una taza de café marrón como te gusta”… hice un gesto de exclamación, porque precisamente eso era lo que deseaba para ese momento.

Confieso desde lo profundo de mi corazón, que con la taza en mano empecé a reflexionar muchas cosas y me puse un tanto melancólica, sentí que no quería tomar un café sin compañía, me hizo falta algo que no lo puedo explicar con palabras, que hizo que en ese momento me llenara de nostalgia.

El café se enfrió por esos minutos en el que las añoranzas y el sentimentalismo se apoderaron de mi, pero igual me lo tomé. Pensé en mi interior que debí levantarme y respirar el aire natural de mi patio trasero y no quedarme sola degustando el café, pero es que los pensamientos y una especie de repaso de mi vida en muchas etapas hizo que me desconectara un poco.

Comencé de forma inexplicable a extrañar a mi madre que se fue hace 20 años y se mudó al cielo, pensé por qué no pudo conocer a mis hijos y comencé a fantasear cómo sería mi vida con ella. Es que el café me transportó a esos momentos cuando ella se tomaba su café, porque de allí viene mi legado cafetalero, pero analicé que no compartimos uno, porque en esa época la irreverencia de la juventud hizo que no le diera importancia a esos momentos que hoy en mi madurez atesoraría tener. Gracias al café pude fantasear un rato con lo que pudo haber sido y no fue. Hoy es otro día y mi primera taza de café fue en compañía de los que más amo: Mi familia.

“DESPUES DE LA TORMENTA SIEMPRE SALE EL ARCOIRIS. ¡NUNCA TE RINDAS!”

Gracias por dedicar un tiempo para leer mi publicación, la escribí con mucho amor.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I wrote it a lot of love.

Me despido.

I bid you farewell.

Todo el contenido que se encuentra en esta publicación es de mi autoría, cualquier duda hacer mención a mi persona y con gusto les responderé @surglen.

All the content found in this publication is my authorship, if you have any questions, mention me and I will Gladys answer you @surglen.

Las Fotografías son de mi propiedad, excepto las citadas con su fuente.@surglen

Photographs are my property, except those cited with their source. @surglen.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 3 years ago  

Hello @surglen,
It's strange how people can connect and reach out at the perfect time. It's like telepathy;)
Isn't it amazing how our minds wander at times?

I do drink my cup of coffee fast though, as I'm particular about my temperatures; I like hot stuff, really hot, and cold things cold; not in-between.
I'm happy you enjoyed the coffee made with love, and memories of your Mum.
Thanks for stopping by, have a nice day 💐

Yes, it was a spiritual connection and one thing led to another...I enjoyed the coffee anyway, not so hot because my body was here but my thoughts were far away, but I enjoyed my cousin's gesture of bringing me the coffee without asking for it even when I needed it...thank you for

Cuando somos jóvenes no apreciamos a nuestros seres queridos porque tenemos la cabeza en otros mundos y luego todo se acaba y ya perdimos la oportunidad.
Asi me paso con mi madre cuando llegaba del trabajo y conversábamos un rato antes de irme a casa ella hablaba de sus telenovelas y noticias del barrio. Y yo le decía "mami, no tengo tempo"
Ahora tengo tiempo y no la tngo a mi lado, extraño sus tertulias, chistes, anécdotas e inventos.
Quisiera devolver el tiempo.
Un abrazo.

Esa así mi amiga querida , pero eso es producto de la juventud , por eso aprendemos con los años y eso es lección para nuestros hijos...un abrazo enorme.

coffee and cookie are a good combo!

Coffee and cookies never fails in a moment of relaxation...thanks for stopping by...I send you a big hug.@macchiata