Valentine's Day Breakfast & Coffee In Napoli - Italy ☕ Coffee Shop Prompt No. 5

Because of pop culture, Paris is known as the most romantic city in the world. Do you dare to differ on that statement? I do! Napoli (Naples) during Valentine's comes very close, without being overcrowded by tourists. The shops, cafes and restaurants did display the Holiday in their windows and decorated for the occasion, without it feeling over commercialized.


IMG_20230214_112526.jpg


Without realizing it - when we planned our trip through Italy - we were going to spend Valentine's day in Naples. Though we don't really celebrate this "Holiday", because it's been too commercialized and would rather spend quality time and exchange gifts on random days, we thought "What the heck? Let's make the most of our vacation" and made it a date.


1680175130929.jpg


1680175131022.jpg


1680175131068.jpg


It started with a light breakfast - a croissant and coffee from a machine - at the apartment and then visited Bruno's Coffee for a more authentic Italian breakfast. The ambiance was warm and inviting and gave the vibe of being in someone's living room. The red chilli peppers - symbolic for good fortune - and a balloon here and there with "Ti Amo" (I Love You) were also present.


IMG_20230214_112523.jpg


IMG_20230214_112527.jpg


Looking at the menu, I had a hard time deciding what to get, because I wanted to try almost everything on it. Each of us ordered a unique cappuccino: one with white chocolate and the other with (dark) cacao. When the drinks came, I was overjoyed in the presentation and it was evident the baristas take pride in what and how they serve their dark warm beverages. It was foamy, sweet and a different experience eating/drinking the chocolate balls with our drink.


IMG_20230214_112228.jpg


IMG_20230214_112231.jpg


"When in Rome..." or rather "When in Napoli...", we also ordered the famous sfogliatelle (small, thin leaf like layered pastry) and a cornetti (cream filled sweet croissant) with the drinks. Though I'm not much of a sweet tooth, giving these pastries in Italy a try changed my mind regarding sweet baked goods for breakfast. They aren't overly sweet and well balanced because of the breading.

A great start for a Valentine's day date indeed!


IMG_20230214_112239.jpg


This is my entry into The Coffee Shop Prompt: No. 5, which is hosted by the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community. What was your coffee experience like on vacation? Let me know in the comments below or better yet, share it in your very own Coffee Shop Prompt 🤓.


Find more details about the prompt here:

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@cinnccf/the-coffee-shop-prompt-no-5


Chasse into the backstage! 💃

Sort:  
 last year  

That was quite a treat to me...
Still, romance is overrated😆
I am salivating for your cappuccinos. They are some of the most tempting things that I have seen.

Lights-4.jpg

PS. I'm embarrassed to say that I cannot find my coffee photos from vacation. I'm still searching:)

Still, romance is overrated😆

!LOL Create your own moments I suppose hahaha

I am salivating for your cappuccinos. They are some of the most tempting things that I have seen.

We were also surprised and feasted our eyes hahaha.

PS. I'm embarrassed to say that I cannot find my coffee photos from vacation. I'm still searching:)

Hope you've found some good ones. Have to check the page next!

Cheers into a great weekend! ☕️

 last year  

Thanks 😁
@millycf1976-3.jpg

What do you call a marine mammal that should do something?
An oughtter.

Credit: reddit
@millycf1976, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tanjakolader

(1/4)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

!PIMP
that cappuccino looks so artistic.


You must be killin' it out here!
@ekavieka just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @tanjakolader.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

It was and it we could see how much pride and effort they put into their creations. If I had researched them before online, I would've seen more of those creative designs.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you! 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 149 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @tanjakolader, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.