The secret of the coffee bean, god of energy

I stood up a little apprehensive, but my curiosity was much greater. I took the object in my hands and a lid opened. It was a chest. Immediately a smell of coffee flooded the whole place.

Inside the chest was a coffee dish compacted with some symbols, in the center of the dish was a figure of what looked like a coffee bean.

I was very surprised to see the figure of a coffee bean. As I was about to reach for the microscope to get a closer look at the inscription, the coffee bean began to speak to me.

I got up from the chair frightened and trembling. And it ordered me to sit down again. I obeyed. He told me the great secrets of Tutankhamun's empire, where he, God of energy, was found one day by the pharaoh before he became so powerful and, through a blood pact in which Tutankhamun gave the God of energy his life and soul, he was able to leave a mark on the history of mankind.

He also told me that coffee was the source of energy for everything in the empire. The slaves were fed with coffee and thus developed a super strength that allowed them to mold the huge stones by hand and at the same time they could lift them to build the great sphinxes. The coffee was produced in the lands of the pharaoh who, just by touching the ground with his golden staff, made the most delicious coffee beans sprout to supply the empire.

The pharaoh would have eternal life, but unfortunately a prince who visited the lands, stole some of the pharaoh's objects including the chest and that was when the great pharaoh died.

I was speechless before everything that little coffee bean was confessing to me. And I was even more shocked when he proposed me the same deal he offered Tutankhamun one day.

I thought about it. I did not want to give my soul to a coffee bean. I was sure I could succeed with my intelligence alone. I left the chest on the table and was about to leave the office when the coffee bean said he could tell me where the tomb of the great pharaoh was located.

I could not resist. Today I can see the mark I am making on this world and as far as I know, I will have eternal life and a great legacy to leave in this world.


Press Release: Today, March 2, 1939, the great archaeologist Howard Carter dies, after being visited at his home by one of the most popular treasure hunters in all of human history. Although the treasure hunter swore that he had taken nothing from the archaeologist's home, Carter's family claims that a valuable chest belonging to the archaeologist is missing. 



separador corazon 1.png

Source 1

Source 2


The photos were taken with my ZTE Blade A3 2020 phone. The translation was done with deepl.com. Post of my authorship.

Diseño sin título.png

Sort:  

Good story, it's involving and I liked the fact that it took parts of the story from real life, that gives a lot of value to the narrative. Good job.

!PIZZA
!LADY

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

Thank you for your support

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@chacald.dcymt(1/5) tipped @tere.alv (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Hello, I found your story very witty, it introduces us to a strange world full of mythology that could give a little rational explanation to some mysterious events of the ancient world. However, I think that asking for the soul for energy was a very high price to pay for what seems to have a demonic touch, let's hope not. Best regards.

Well, more than for the energy, they were giving their souls to leave a big footprint in the world and they succeeded despite the cost.

Thanks for stopping by. 🖖🏼👽

 2 years ago  

Ha interesting story. I got a chuckle out of that one. 😁👍
Coffee - the first and most powerful energy source ever discovered lol

2-1.jpg

☺️👍🏻 Thank you for your support


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for your support

 2 years ago  

1.jpg

Thank you for your support

Dear @tere.alv,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Congratulations @tere.alv! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!