Good choice in the face of the unknown! Week 13

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee11 months ago

image.png
image.png

There is a saying that goes "IN VARIETY IS THE TASTE" and this really applies to everything in life, to choose partners, friendships, salty and sweet foods, drinks, etc. .... and thus be able to have a point of comparison when it comes to try again.

A few days ago I had the opportunity to visit a coffee shop in the city of Caracas/Venezuela that on several occasions some friends had recommended to me for the variety of sweets and donuts they offer, and also that compared to other coffee shops, this one has the most affordable prices.

I didn't really go to Caracas to have a coffee, much less to visit this coffee shop. I was walking along a boulevard doing some shopping and I was surprised to see it, I looked up and realized that it was the coffee shop that my friends had told me so much about.

I stopped in front of it and thought for a moment whether to go in or not, since I was alone and usually I like to enjoy a coffee and a sweet accompanied: but I immediately thought: "It's a good opportunity girl, come in, you don't know when you'll be back in these parts", so I decided and went in.

When I entered I went to a table and sat down and made a visual tour of the whole place that was quite full. I went to the window and there was a lot of variety of sweets and Doughnuts, but what caught my attention was a Doughnut called Piza Dona, I had never seen a salty Doughnut.

I ordered it with a coffee with milk, and I really don't regret it.

image.png
image.png
image.png

I was pleasantly surprised to try this delicacy with the softness of a Dona but with pizza flavor, it had a lot of sauce, ham and cheese, in the photo it doesn't look so delicious (I say), but it was exquisite, the next time I go around these parts I will visit this cafeteria again and I will order this delicacy again, I recommend it 100%.

image.png
image.png

We should not be afraid of the unknown, we must be in favor of diversity, usually we always order something that we have already tried on other days to avoid disappointment.

But that was not my case this time, from now on welcome Piza's Donuts, hahaha.

So much for my participation in such a nice initiative of this Community, in its 13th week.

I say goodbye for now, but we will continue reading... I wish you all a great day with a delicious cup of coffee that I could never miss.

All photos are my property, taken from my TECNO POVA Neo cell phone, edited in Canva in its free version.

I use Deepl Translator (free version).

image.png
image.png

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

It's always great to finally get to visit somewhere that has been highly recommended by a friend that you like. It was even more special a surprise to find out that you were actually there. No, I've never heard of a salty doughnut either. That combination of food in the photo looks amazing.
Thanks for sharing it with us:)
General Banners-15.jpg

Yes my dear Milly, it was a great surprise for me to find the place without looking for it and then taste my delicious coffee with something simply great, one wonders: Salty donut? and it does not call your attention, but when you taste it you realize that it is not a sweet, it is a delicious and very smooth to the palate.

I was really satisfied, although I was a little intimidated by being alone, I am not used to drink coffee alone in a coffee shop, I usually go with someone else. At home I drink all the coffee in the world alone, hahaha. Have a great day!👐☕️💕

Wow, a salty donut! I would never have guessed. You are right, sometimes by not venturing into the unknown we take away the opportunity to taste delicious delicacies. I know it's tasty, just in case a salty donut comes my way out there. 😅 My regards @tibilopez

Hi @alborhada , if you see around that pizza donut don't hesitate to buy it, hahaha, it really is delicious. Thanks for your visit, it's very nice for me. A hug. 🙏 ☕️

coffee with milk and donut pizza, the best for a filling dinner! but i guess for breakfast also not so bad.

Hahaha, I didn't really eat it neither at breakfast, nor at dinner, but in the afternoon as a snack, but I think it can really be welcome at any time, as it is very tasty. Thanks for your visit. Regards @aswita. 😃 ☕️ 👐