Pagaralam Coffee Khas From Palembang, South Sumatera, Indonesia

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

image.png


Hi, coffeeholic...

Long time no story about my coffee journey. Even though I didn't share not mean that I have a cup of coffee on my day. It's just because I repeat my order, so it can't be content in this community. If not Cappuccino, it will be Latte, that always my order in every cafe that I stop by.

But a few days ago, I got some coffee from my ex-co-worker. I'm not being given it for free, cause she is selling the coffee too, but it's special. She ever told me that she has a coffee field in Palembang, South Sumatra, Indonesia. It's interesting!

Moreover, how many peoples in other countries praise Indonesian Coffee? So I have to introduce to you one of our pride.

From those their family coffee fields then they sell a coffee product named Pagaralam Coffee. I tried the brewed coffee, which is can be drunk right away.


Pagaralam Coffee




I assumed that Pagaralam was a mix of fence and nature, or Pagar Alam was the name of one of the cities in Palembang, South Sumatra. So that's why the name of their coffee is Pagaralam without space.

Based on the back packaging, Pagaralam coffee is known to have a traditional sensuous aromatic delight and taste. The Pagaralam coffee bean is planted along the lush green plantation that is famous for its natural beauty and producer of high-quality coffee beans surrounded by the expanse of Mount Dempo. This coffee is a Robusta variant, which is through a special drying and roasting process that makes its taste, one kind of experience.

I have a mission for making my own coffee if I can't go everywhere but home. So I decided to buy the coffee powder from my ex-co-worker, her name is Febri Astuti, a.ka Mrs. Titi. We used to close in the back then, now we still keep in touch even though we are separated. I am really curious how the taste of her coffee product cause back then she told me that her coffee product was healthy and delicious. So I order the coffee powder and would make my own coffee.


image.png

This is the powder of Pagaralam Coffee product



image.png

And it is the coffee. Pagaralam Coffee has pulp/dregs so small that when you filter it, it can't make it completely clear.


I have tasted the coffee, and with hot water, I got coffee that is not bitter. How can I explain? I have no words to describe the detail of this coffee taste. It's nice, and delicious even though I do not add sugar to it. I have tasted Robusta from North Sumatra, and it's totally different. I like Pagaralam Coffee. I satisfied!

For 100 gram Pagaralam Coffee I paid IDR 37.500 or $2,49. It was cheap I thought. That price is usually the price that I have paid for one cup of latte in Starbuck. Even that price is less than one cup of latte in Starbuck. Meanwhile, with that price, I can make a lot of cups of coffee...

Finally, I have Americano in my home!

Guys, any advice on to how make a good coffee?


The Milk Coffee With Palm Sugar


image.png


Before I order the powder of Pagaralam Coffee, I tried the drink on the bottle. It was one liter of Milk Coffee with Palm sugar. The uniqueness of the bottle was, instead of using plastic bottles, they used glass bottles to reduce global warming. A great idea, but the glass bottle cap was so hard to open. One of the weaknesses of this product. I got a little scar when I tried to open the cap. But yeah, I have to praise their effort to make the earth more natural.


image.png


Let's move forward with the taste of this Coffee Milk with Palm Sugar. I thought they were adding a lot of palm sugar cause this kind of coffee is sweet. Too sweet for me! It is no different with packaged coffee in all markets in Indonesia, so I don't like the coffee. I prefer to buy the powder coffee in the next orders.




To be honest, the glass bottle was useless for me cause I can reuse it. The bottle is so heavy and the cap is can't cover it again cause If I close the bottle, it means I can't open it!


So this is my coffee journal. I would rather make my coffee with the Pagaralam Coffee powder than order the finished coffee.
Thanks for stopping by friends...


All photos were taken by Samsung Galaxy A22


image.png

Vivie Hardika


I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @viviehardika ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

It's nice that the bottle is glass but too bad you can't reuse it. That's a shame.

Hi @leaky20 thanks for stopping by.

The glass bottle is heavy and has no cap so I can't reuse for mineral bottle on my fridge 😁

 2 years ago  

Hey there!
Thanks for stopping by!
You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-4.jpg

You're welcome...

It make me curious because you said that its not bitter. Though i enjoy coffee now, i still find if hard to drink when the coffee is on the bitter side.

Yup, this is not bitter, like americano that I tasted in stb 😁