☕️ COFFEE & RIVER ☕️



cl7wq1rjf00zp0pm7dlf46tpa_IMG_6310.webp
cl7wq1voa00yu2dm7hu8x3psj_IMG_6311.webp
cl7wq1zhm010e1tm7du3f2ddt_IMG_6313.webp
cl7wq22y5012u1lm7ekf32z21_IMG_6314.webp
cl7wq27dt010t0im7a18lgqn0_IMG_6315.webp
cl7wq2bog012r21m7h26t2y6u_IMG_6317.webp
cl7wq2hd200zk15m7fsg2b9xt_IMG_6318.webp
cl7wq2kz7010b0wm71sxv366h_IMG_6319.webp
cl7wq2opt00zr0pm7heck6qsd_IMG_6321.webp
cl7wq2sou00yw2dm7db775swc_IMG_6323.webp

One thing I love love love so much about Chainat is that there's a river cut through the province and there are so many cafes, restaurants and bar located just right along the river. Today I'm bringing you guys to these 2 LOVELY coffee shops and yes, just as mentioned, just right by the river and I loved it! I got brought there by a local friend who born and raised there so yes, these two are awesome if you ask me.

Mitr

Mitr (มิตร) means friend!

This place, according to what my friend told me, it's quite new! though, it's nice looking, chill vibe and getting popular! There's enough trees and shades and the place is quite green. Super spacious both outside and inside. There are two levels and the 2nd floor was just so good of a place to work all days with the view of a garden and a river in the background.

I got an orange americano which is quite refreshing and suit the hot day like this so perfectly. A few minutes after, we also got a complimentary croissant from the owner because a friend who brought us there is friend with him. The croissant was crispy from outside, soft and chewy from the inside with just perfect amount of sweetness of the topping. If the croissant is this good, I'm sure other baked stuff they offer would be real good as well.

Totally love it both the indoor and outdoor. So chill!

Sunset Coffee Roasters

This coffee shop & roaster is a whole different vibe from Mitr. It's more rustic, and raw. The first moment walking into the place, first time you see is people roasting the coffee just right by the entrance. Not just that, the whole logo designing and printing are also there. I quite like the set up. Next to that is a shelf full of bags of roasted coffee from different regions and different roasts as well.

This one again, indoor and outdoor but not much of the greenery. The inside is quite dark compared to the first place but again, as mentioned, this one is totally different vibes and almost make me feel like I was in a bar rather than a coffee shop.

The outdoor area is so lovely though, it's a long table facing the river and this would be such a great place to just sit there enjoying a cup of coffee or finish a hive post if you'd like to. They even have a deck with a few seats just right on the river so if you'd like to be a little closer to the water, you sure can do.

The coffee is good and because they roast it just right there, their coffee is always fresh! My local friend always get the beans from here so it gotta be that good!

I sure love these two places for their coffee, the vibes and most importantly, the river!! So lovely and I would sure recommend them if you ever make it to Chainat (where you sure should visit!)


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I always prefer the rustic.
This place is perfect!
.

I'm moving into a really rustic place!!! You would sure love it! will share photos when I'm there!

Cant wait!

 2 years ago  

Hello @waybeyondpadthai
That croissant and mango, especially made me smile.
Yes, I think coffee shops by the river is a great location, and somewhere I'd choose to be on a nice sunny day:))
Yeah, there were some good posts, heh-13.jpg

hehe sure thing!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 2 years ago  

Just based on the photos I think I would prefer sunset Cafe. The fact that they roast coffee on site is a major plus as well. Both look nice though.

Screenshot_20220630-063536_Discord.jpg

Yeah, agreed on that!