[prediction] test strategy 1

in dev2 years ago

not good strategy

test strategy

I am testing my prediction strategy. I have experienced many trials and failures during that time.

Simply automated algorithms are not profitable.

What I realized is:

  • Don't fall for the gambler's fallacy. The odds of a coin toss game are always 1/2.
  • Martingale betting is very risky.

This is a temporary probability. I will stack more tests and data.

Sort:  

Martingales are very attractive while you are making small profits, but the downside is tremendous when it happens.

That's right, I've been using this method, but I don't use it now. very dangerous🥲

Fails are just one step on the road to success. Martingales are a fools charter as infinity is the only way they can be veritably successful.
Best wishes, keep pounding the keys my friend :-)

I am trying to achieve success after many failures thank you 😊

So this is only option yes/no ?

Betting dude haha

yes right, up or down 🌝

Dear @pishio,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

hi @arcange , I will check and support 😊

Thank you, looking forward to getting your support for the proposal ⏳🙂

I supported after review. I am going to use hive auth. I hope you always support a lot of good service for hive😊

Thank you for your support @pishio, really appreciate it! 👍

Glad to hear you will use HiveAuth. Hopefully you will enjoy it

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@campingclub(3/5) tipped @pishio (x1)

Join us in Discord!